Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mr Telaga -  Sydney

Overall rating of 4.8 stars based on 24 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Brayan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
IELTS preparation 2 29-07-2020
I took two classes to prepare for the IELTS test (General Training). I did all the exercises that the professor gave me, followed his advice and tips and got my desired score. L9 S8 R8 W7

Mariana 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
PTE 2 04-03-2020
Great teacher! I strongly recommend his classes 😊

Santhosh 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Reading, writing & listening 8 29-06-2019
If you are struggling with reading& writing, Telaga sir would be the right person. Before I met him, my scores were S-90, L-79, R-71, W-71. Although I had appeared for test three times earlier , I was not able to achieve my desired score in reading and writing. Telaga has helped me to overcome this with his simple and systematic approach. He had tailored classes specifically to my weakness which helped me clear the exam with the desired score of 80 plus in all modules. This score has been a dream come true for me. Hard work , determination and Telaga’s effective tutoring is the perfect combination for success in PTE exam !

David 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
PTE 79+ 3 03-05-2019
Excellent teacher, in 3 classes my listening and writing went from 74 and 76 to 83 both. He makes you find and correct your own mistakes very easily.

Brayan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
PTE Acdemic - Desired Score 4 25-02-2019
After taking 3 PTE exams without success, I took 4 classes with the Professor Telaga achieving my desore score. If you want to achieve your desired score stick to what he teaches. There are a lot of “techniques” out there but his method for me worked.

Flavia 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
PTE 8 26-12-2018
I can’t not recommend enough Mr Telega! He is very professional and very skilled when it comes to prepare you for the tests and point out your weaknesses in order correct it. I had about 18 hours lessons and I scored 87 on PTE (before 84 on TOEFL). After the lessons i felt fully prepared for the exam with the help of the precious advices and tips of Mr Telega. I first started to study at home by myself but once I started with him, the results came up very quickly. Good value for money when compared to other teachers in Sydney, especially when we compare his experience and expertise.

Max 4.0 4 4 4 3 4 4 5 4
PTE improve! 10 03-09-2018
I have improved with 10 lessson, PTE scored from 60 to almost 75. Much appreciate! He help correct my common mistakes and improve my techniques as well.

James 4.5 5 4 5 4 5 5 5 5
PTE Academic 6 25-08-2018
Telaga is very passion when it comes to academic writing and exam preparation. His methods on Summarise Spoken Test (one of the PTE Task) and Summarise Written Test (one of the PTE Tasks) are very practical and can be applied to different types of questions. The materials he prepared are also very useful and effective when it comes to other types of tasks. I would highly recommend him to students with different English levels.

Vineeta 4.0 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4
PTE 4 23-06-2018
Prior to taking PTE one-on-one classes with Telaga, I had taken numerous tests and my marks fluctuated. There was always two sections were I scored under 79. After taking 4 classes with Telaga I scored an overall mark of 85 with the minimum being 83. Thanks to Telaga for giving me the knowledge, skills and confidence to acheive the results I needed.

Rudy 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
IELTS Tutor 15 20-05-2018
I have known sir Telaga for a very long time. I was his student. 16 years ago, I had a last minute decision to further my tertiary study in Australia but my English was very poor. A friend recommended me to sir Telaga. After a few months of intensive course, I attempted and passed my IELTS exam with a great result (exceeding the needed score). I highly recommend sir Telaga for your English test preparation effort.

Anne 4.5 5 4 5 4 5 5 5 5
PTE 5 30-04-2018
I would definitely recommend Mr. Telaga. I was struggling to understand the content of the test (PTE) until my friend recommended him as a tutor. Telaga helped me a lot on my preparation to take my PTE test, he has an excellent material and he was very patient with me during the classes which gave me the confidence to keep it up. I was aiming a score of 65 and I`ve got 74 on PTE test. Thank you, Telaga.

Chris 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
PTE 8 22-03-2018
Really good tutor , helped me get to necessary marks needed for the PTE test. Would recommend to anyone looking to take the test.

Poh Y 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
PTE 6 20-02-2018
Very good advise, especially in helping me understanding and tackling my weaknesses. Also very good advise on tackling the question.

Sean 4.5 5 4 5 4 5 5 5 4
Very good tutor 5 17-01-2018
Telega helped me achieve what I needed to in PTE after 3 sessions. I hadn’t looked at English books in 10 years since I left school for a trade so I wasn’t too good to be honest. Telega’s methods and tricks of what to use and when helped me a lot. Thanks again.

Ryan 4.0 5 4 4 4 4 5 3 4
PTE 4 16-01-2018
I took several lessons with Telaga for my PTE test preparation and his guide sticks with me throughout all questions. He knows what he's talking about and show in front of you how to do each problems in order to achieve maximum result.

Pasquale 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Pte accademic 10 19-11-2017
I passed the test with more than I was supposed to achieve. Thanks to all the materials and tips that i have been provided by the teacher.

Edy 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
IELTS Tutor 15 20-08-2017
I had been struggling to pass the IELTS Test to submit my PR Application. I had tried many other Tutors and taken the Test many times but still hadn't been successful. Till one day someone recommended me to Mr.Telaga. I found him to be very patient, motivating, and a good listener. He gave me a lot of advice and strategies, and from there I was finally able to pass my IELTS Test and submit my Permanent Residency Application. Probably without the help from Mr.Telaga, I would still not have passed my IELTS Test. So, I would highly recommend him to anyone who wants to achieve a high Score in the IELTS Test. Thank You Sir!

Winda 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
A great tutor 5 04-08-2017
I would highly recommend Mr.Telaga to help you to pass the english test as i passed mine recently. I found it hard to pass IELTS and PTE before, not until i came across Mr.Telaga's number and contacted him. He equipped me with plenty of strategies and hints, also exercises. I would like to say thank you one more time to Mr.Telaga for his patience and guidance.

Carles 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Excellent PTE teacher 4 07-03-2017
I am one of those that tried IELTS endlessly - more than one year trying to get the ***** 8 in Writing (Listening/Reading/Speaking no problem). After getting fed up with it and wanting to give PTE a go. It took me only 4 lessons with Mr Telaga to learn the tricks and strategies to deal with it, apply them and nail PTE with a score of 90 in all bands!!!! Certainly, a most recommended teacher - will not waste your time, always super prepared, excellent listener, attentive to details and with the same goal than you in mind: for you to pass. Highly recommended if you really want to make it.

Sin s 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
PTE Academic 10 14-12-2016
Highly recommended 😄 Learn the strategies to tackle the exam.

Boae 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
The best tutor in town 10 03-11-2016
I've been studying with Telaga and I really think he is a great teacher. Without a great help from him, I would not be able to achieve my desired score in PTE test. I've got 70+ each section which I improved about 10-20 points per section. He focused on improving my weaknesses as well as covering all sections. His calm, patient and motivated behaviour made me so confident studying with him. Besides, he not only assisted me with the academic study but also provided me with a lot of good advices which helped me to balance work/study life, believe in my self and never give up. Thank you so much for your help, Telaga!

Jahangir A 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 4 5 5
English 15 06-10-2016
I found him very useful, intelligent and capable to handle most students from various levels of English.

Peter 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
PTE Academic 3 13-08-2016
I have taken PTE tests many times but I didn't manage to pass the test until I met Telaga. I have joint his classes and private tutoring (1-to-1 tutorial) sessions. I found them very useful as Telaga has shown / demonstrated a lot of essential and critical skills as well as tips that I need to pass the PTE. I have joint his 2-hour 1-to-1 tutorial focusing on my speaking part as it was my weakness. Telaga has pointed out my weakness during the tutorial. He pointed out the mistakes that I have made and showed me what I should do in the exam in order to improve my scores in the test. And see, I made it! I wouldn't be able to pass the test without him. Many thanks, Telaga. Thanks for all your time and your help, Telaga. I really appreciate it. P.S. I start missing your lesson already! :) Keep in touch ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Background of myself: Completed bachelor degree here in Sydney, Australia Applying PR at the moment

Anil T 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Pearsons Academic 1 11-08-2016
Mr Telaga helped me achieve my necessary score in PTE Academic and i was very happy with his teaching. He helped in specific key areas for improvement and was a key reason for me obtaining my score. Thank you Sir !!

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors