Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mr Peter He -  Sydney - Cherrybrook

Overall rating of 4.9 stars based on 15 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Ethan 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 40 14-12-2023
Started rank 119/224 for adv and 64/89 for extension 1 and ended 32/184 and 45/76

Susan 4.5 5 4 5 4 5 5 5 5
Extension 1 maths 5 30-08-2023
Peter helped me understand difficult concepts in maths through tutoring a few years back during my HSC. His deep knowledge in the subject was obvious through the way he explained (so that I actually understood), and recommended ways of resolving, complex questions. My grades improved so significantly that my school maths teacher queried what had changed after seeing my working outs in the next exam.

Zachary 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathmatics 5 24-07-2023
I started tutoring with Mr. He about one year ago. At that time, my mathematics was nearly at bottom of our grade, I couldn't catch up with teachers in class and struggled to finish homework. To my surprise, by end of last term, I achieved a Grade A, it's the first time in my three and half high school years. Through the tutoring, I found my lost interest on Math, my goal is to achieve HSC advanced maths and ext. 1 above 95%, I'm confident this is achievable with my dedication, hard work plus Mr. He's help. I will definitely recommend Mr. He to anyone who needs help on high school math.

Shyla 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematics 175 20-12-2022
Peter, has tutored my daughter for the past three years. He is an excellent tutor who is professional, patient, and punctual. My daughter has been able to understand and keep up with her math concepts and studies thanks to his assistance. Highly recommend Peter.

Brent 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 100 18-12-2022
Very talented in teaching mathematics, helped me achieve E4 in both mathematics extension 1 and 2. He was very good at explaining questions and concepts when I was confused.

Zaree 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Advance 160 22-01-2022
Mr He is a patient, knowledgeable and caring teacher. He tutored me in HSC Maths Advance. I improved so much in my understanding and ability to solve hard problems and continued to improve my assessment marks at school. From being at the bottom of my grade in the first assessment task, I achieved band 5 in the HSC exam and could not have done that without Mr He. During the lockdown, Mr He tutored me online and we did not miss any lesson. Learning with Mr He, I have become a lot more confident and actually enjoy maths. I wish I had started tutoring with Mr He a lot earlier.

Muyang 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Advanced mathematics 60 18-12-2021
Mr.He is a wonderful and knowledgeable tutor who is thorough with his teaching. He helped me greatly with understanding mathematical concepts I found difficult and walked me through questions I struggled with. I would strongly recommend Mr. He as a tutor in this area!

Martin 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 112 22-12-2020
Started at the very bottom of my cohort at Normanhurst Boys during Year 10 and started coaching with Peter until my HSC, graduating with an internal rank of 4th for Extension 2 Mathematics. Amazing tutor. Marks sky-rocketed.

Leon 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 150 20-12-2020
Fantastic few years that have allowed me to rise in ranks and tackle very difficult concepts.

Michael 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 90 20-12-2020
Very knowledgeable and is always available for questions. His students give him their exam papers so you always have a supply of questions relevant to the year’s syallabus.

Henry 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematics 200 21-12-2019
I started from grade C to grade A while Peter tutored me in maths. I am aiming for 96 in Mathematics extension 1.

Peng 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Math 5 06-12-2019
Very good and helpful!

Veronica 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 10 06-12-2019
Very good, friendly and helpful. Practically

Ryo 4.5 5 4 5 5 4 5 5 5
Mathematics 10 04-06-2018
Peter is a very knowledgeable and patient tutor who is always willing to help his students.

Sophia 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 4 5 5
Mathematics 50 03-01-2018
I've had Mr He as my tutor for about a year and a half, and he has helped me rise in about 50 ranks in my school to 15th place at North Sydney Girls High School in year ten.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors