Matching Students with Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students with Tutors

Student Reviews

Mr Steve X 99.5 ATAR - Chatswood, Sydney

Overall rating of 4.8 stars based on 9 reviews
These ratings are based on the results of a survey where students were asked to provide an honest assessment of their experience with this tutor.
Knowledge
100%
Extensive understanding of the subject
Communication
100%
Ability to communicate concepts clearly
Punctuality
100%
Always on time, notified student if unable to attend a lesson
Availability
95%
Available at a convenient time and location.
Attitude
97%
Enthusiastic, interested, patient, and courteous
Preparation
97%
Came prepared with lessons and activities
Improvement
100%
Helped student to improve in subject
Value for money
93%
Provided value for money lessons

Overall Rating 4.8

Poor Fair Adequate Good Excellent

Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
James 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 4
Maths 48 14-11-2018
Steven is a fantastic teacher and caring individual. He helped my daughter who was barely scraping by in Maths, to the top 10% of her cohort.

Alfred 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 37 28-06-2018
We find Steven's lessons extremely engaging. My son has been with him for a little over half a year, and he has improved tremendously, picking up nuances in grammar, expression and vocab. I am extremely grateful having come across Steven, after bad experiences previously with highly qualified, but incompetent tutors!

Rohan 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5 4
English 6 10-12-2016
Steven understands and is able to explain all the content extremely well. He teaches skills specific to English such as analyzing and writing essays extremely well. Always available offline for support which helps a lot as well . Overall very knowledgeable teacher with a great attitude towards my learning.

Jacob 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
2U MAths 1 01-11-2016
Steven is very helpful in giving little tips and tricks to gain different perspectives around the question

Corey s 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English standard 3 20-10-2016
Steven is a very intellectual , caring, generous individual who was always available and took his time while tutoring me. He always made sure I understood anything before moving on and without him I would not of been half as confidant before exams.

Tam L 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 4
English 15 20-10-2016
Steve was great at breaking down complex English concepts in a very easy to understand way. Highly recommended!!

Rami 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 5 20-10-2016
Great tutor, really understands the english syllabus and the tricks to it.

Harry J 4.5 5 5 5 4 4 5 5 5
English 52 09-08-2016
Having Steven as my tutor throughout my HSC journey has not only helped me tackle the syllabus content effectively but also improved my examination technique, propelling me from the lower half of my cohort, into the Top 10. His lessons are extremely engaging, incorporating a balance between content and exam preparation, in a 1 on 1 setting to directly target my weaknesses but equally enhance my strengths.

Jenn 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 12 06-08-2016
Steve helped my improve my rank significantly in Maths from 77th to 12th in less than a term! He explained complex problems in a simple manner, but more importantly boosted my confidence! Definitely recommend!!!