Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Miss Lizzy Darley - ATAR tutor -  Perth

Overall rating of 4.9 stars based on 9 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Tara 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 10 18-02-2018
Best tutor for ATAR english- never left feeling confused and every lesson was helpful with exam practice or just advice.

Madu 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Economics 15 04-02-2018
Lizzy was the third tutor I saw after some bad experiences with others andI found her in year 12 just before the mocks and wace exam. She could recite economic statistics and explain any concept easily-even Balance of payments. I felt more prepared and my average increased after just a few lessons. Definitely recommend.

Jarod 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English secondary 15 03-12-2017
Lizzie was terrific and highly helpful to work with. My English score wasn’t good prior to receiving help from Lizzie, and once I received tutoring from her, my grades began to steadily increase. I also felt way more prepared moving into the final WACE exams. All in all, a great tutor.

Maddie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English, Economics 12 02-10-2017
Not sure how many lessons we had for economics/english haha but I found it so helpful. Lizzy works through with you example written responses in English for each section (comprehending, responding,composing) which makes it so much easier to understand how to structure responses/properly answer questions. For yr12 econs she knows each chapter thoroughly so can explain anything/model it. Definitely recommend if you are looking for somebody.

Emily 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Economics and English 15 23-08-2017
I have been doing weekly lessons with Lizzy through yr 12. Definitely recommend - she has all the subject textbooks and resources and can explain economics with real examples which made it a lot easier.

Caroline 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English YR 11 8 03-04-2017
Lizzy has tutored our son Luke from the beginning of Term 1 this year and we have already seen improvements in his marks, getting 80% in his last in class essay. She is well prepared and Luke even enjoys the lessons- we will definitely be keeping her throughout the year. Highly recommend for English.

Hannah. L 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Applications 5 07-03-2017
Thankyou! So far in Maths Apps it's improved my understanding so much.

George - 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
English 10 07-02-2017
Helped me pass ATAR English when I thought I couldn't

Anna 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 5 29-08-2016
Lizzy has really helped me improve in English this year. She is a great tutor, always smiling and gives a lot of great advice having been through exams and university herself. Thankyou!

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors