Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mr Richard Lim -  Melbourne - Balwyn North

Overall rating of 4.9 stars based on 16 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Lancy 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Further Maths 30 10-08-2019
My son attended Richard’s tutor lessons early this year . He was very busy but he saw the needs of my son as a VCR student so he accommodated time for him. Only after a couple months, I attended parents’ interview and teacher commented my son already ahead of the progress and able to help other students in need. He also attempted to correct teacher’s error in the blackboard of course in a polite way! I highly recommend Richard!

Matt 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5 5
Math Methods and Further Maths 50 29-01-2019
I joined Richard during year 9 in the fear that my maths may drag me down in VCE. Richard's planned and informative lessons really helped me during my first 3/4 subject, Further Maths. These lessons not only greatly improved my math skills, but also my attitude towards the subject which has resulted in improved grades. Richard's tuition has greatly benefited me as everything I do at school is covered before hand by Richard, meaning that in class I don't spend time learning the content, but I use the time to greatly improve my skills on the topic.

Rugi 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Math Methods and Specialist Ma 50 22-01-2019
Richard helped me improve my math skills for both methods and specialist math by providing many practice questions and papers for each topic and also explaining concepts which I found difficult. His tutoring also helped me feel more prepared at school, as topics were covered beforehand during tuition before they were introduced at school.

Devan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods and Specialist M 50 16-12-2018
Richard helped me enhance my mathematical skills in year 11 and 12, allowing me to achieve great results in the end of year exams. He provides clear and concise feedback, as well as numerous practice papers, and he can cater for any skill level of mathematician. The group sessions are great for learning as each member of the class can learn from the others as well as contribute to tricky problems. I enjoyed learning and consolidating my skills with Richard over the 2 years.

Leo 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods, Specialist Math 100 25-02-2018
Came to Richard when I was struggling in maths. He teaches in a manner that is both easy to understand and motivating.

Hanna 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Methods 30 17-01-2018
Very knowledgeable tutor and always happy to explain any concepts or questions in detail, would definitely recommend.

Ashvin 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods/Specialist Maths 30 14-01-2018
Very enthusiastic and thorough tutor, highly recommend for mathematics tutoring, always available for feedback throughout the week.

Mallika 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Specialist Maths 12 11-01-2018
Mr Lim is an amazing teacher and I would highly recommend him.

Raj 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Math Methods 52 20-11-2017
Very good tutor. I joined at end of Year 11 to improve at maths. And honestly since then, my performance in maths improved exponentially. I found myself to be very confident when approaching problems in assessments. I would definitely recommend Richard as a tutor for you.

Mohamad 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5 4
Further Mathematics 20 17-11-2017
Very knowledgeable and well spoken. Richard not only helps you to find quick methods of answering problems in regards to Further mathematics, he also provides an understanding of the problems existence.

Alec 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 20 24-09-2017
Since i started getting tutored by Richard my Maths Has improved By a Mile, i was not a good student at all in Maths so my parents signed me up for tuition and i think that going to Richard was the best decision my parents have ever done.

Lisa 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods and Specialist M 35 18-09-2017
Richard is a great tutor who has helped me to improve in maths. He is always well organised and has a wide understanding of maths, Richard is able to make difficult topics easy to understand with his explainations. He is calm and always willing to explain things again and again if I do not understand anything. I would not hesitate to recommend Richard to anyone looking for a maths tutor.

Danush - 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 4
Maths- Further & Methods 40 23-12-2016
Richard is a very patient tutor , speaks so calmly and reassuringly that I am motivated to ask all & any silly and clarifying question without hesitation. Richard has been flexible in his class scheduling too. He has directly helped me to be confident and approach question in a composed manner. I had managed to accomplish my Year 12 F.Maths completed whilst I am in Year 11 during 2016. Had achieved the highest score in my School too. Thank you Mr.Richard Lim.

Nadia 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5 5
Methods 50 11-12-2016
His course is really well structured and helped me improve steadily and rapidly. I was failing methods all throughout Year 11, but after coming to Richard, my test scores improved by a good 40% which was awesome! I highly recommend him to anyone who struggles with the subject or just needs that extra push to put in a little more effort during VCE

Alexander 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematical Methods (CAS) 25 12-11-2016
No matter how good or bad you are at maths, Richard was able to help me develop the critical thinking skills I needed for Methods. Not only is he able to cater a lesson exactly to a students need, Richard's genuine pride and encouragement for his students made the subject that much more enjoyable.

Meghna 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
VCE Maths Methods 40 10-11-2016
Honestly, I improved so much from the beginning of the year! The notes, the group interactivity, the different ways to approach the problems, all made me so much more prepared to tackle the exam. I couldn't have asked for a better tutor for maths! :)

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors