Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

LGT Tutoring - Melbourne's Best In-Home Tutors - Melbourne, Melbourne

Overall rating of 5.0 stars based on 102 reviews
These ratings are based on the results of a survey where students were asked to provide an honest assessment of their experience with this tutor.
Knowledge
99%
Extensive understanding of the subject
Communication
99%
Ability to communicate concepts clearly
Punctuality
99%
Always on time, notified student if unable to attend a lesson
Availability
99%
Available at a convenient time and location.
Attitude
99%
Enthusiastic, interested, patient, and courteous
Preparation
99%
Came prepared with lessons and activities
Improvement
99%
Helped student to improve in subject
Value for money
99%
Provided value for money lessons

Overall Rating 5.0

Poor Fair Adequate Good Excellent

Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Lily 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths, Chemistry 20 14-12-2017
I would like to strongly recommend LGT Tutoring to anyone who is aiming at high achievements. Everything is clear and the teaching methods are great and unique. I want to thank LGT for simplifying and pointing out important study techniques, also for the great attitude.

Zara 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology, Chemistry, Maths 47 14-12-2017
We are very happy with the service provided by LGT Tutoring. The staff are very friendly and , they acknowledge in Subjects give a positive encouragements to my kids. The tutors always dropped anything they were doing to come over and tutor my children even if we gave them a day's notice. They were willing to extend hours if one of my children had an important test coming up, which was great. So basically all I can say is that they're extremely flexible and very, very kind. Thank you LGT!

Scarlett 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology 14 14-12-2017
A wonderful atmosphere, the tutors are very informative. The content seemed much less draining and mundane than it did in class, with the energy and intrepidity of the tutor making the experience all worth my while. LGT is simply the best!

Nate 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 12 14-12-2017
Fantastic tutors, they are very reliable, arrive on time and always give each session 100%. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who wants to achieve the best results possible!

Maddison 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English, Maths 29 14-12-2017
The LGT team were so cool and weren't just tutors they were my role models. They gave me inspiration and motivation. They literally turned my world upside and I got into my dream course thanks to Cassie and Elinor. Would definitely recommend this wonderful company!

Grace 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology 10 13-12-2017
I thought I didn't need a tutor but looking back I don't know how I lasted without having one. LGT Tutoring, thanks again!

Samuel 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods 15 13-12-2017
Great experience. I received a 48 in Maths Methods thanks to my amazing LGT Tutor! A score I never thought was possible. Thanks guys! Keep up the amazing work!

Evelyn 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 12 13-12-2017
Before contacting LGT Tutoring I was way behind in my studies and I was contemplating dropping the subject. That quickly turned around and my confidence sky rocketed thanks to an amazing LGT Tutor. Really helpful and supportive! Highly recommend!

Noah 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Science 17 13-12-2017
Outstanding services. Fantastic tutors, really quick and efficient in finding me a suitable superstar. Recommend to everyone!

Andrew 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 19 11-12-2017
I really loved everything about LGT Tutoring! Really helpful and supportive! Highly recommend!

Max 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 15 11-12-2017
I really learnt a lot from my LGT Tutor. Not only have my Maths scores improved substantially, but also my attitude towards school has improved astronomically. I ended up becoming a quick learner because I had a great tutor! Thank you so much!

Dominic 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English, Chemistry 24 11-12-2017
I was stressed, tired and I had no motivation whatsoever. Once starting with LGT Tutoring all this has changed! I wish I signed up much, much earlier. Thank you so much LGT Tutoring.

James 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods 12 08-12-2017
It's a great place to learn. I was lucky enough to get a fantastic tutor. But from what I've heard all LGT Tutors are awesome. Thanks!

Nate 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 18 08-12-2017
I couldn't find a more friendly and professional service better than you guys. Excellent tutor, made each lesson interesting and helped me to achieve my highest results in the course. I would recommend LGT Tutoring to any student seeking help.

Nicholas 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology, Chemistry 27 08-12-2017
Incredible tutors! Love LGT, great fun...more then just tutoring! Keep up the amazing work :)

Eve 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology, Chemistry 21 07-12-2017
Great experience, friendly tutors, excellent teaching and communication skills. They really do provide the best tutors in Melbourne. Thanks LGT.

Finn 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods 12 07-12-2017
Great people, fantastic tutoring techniques for a very reasonable price. I am still very close with my tutor and has continued to be a great mentor. Thank you so much!

Eva 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 10 06-12-2017
I have only had 10 lessons with my LGT Tutor but I just wanted everyone to know that it has been a life-changing experience. My English skills have improved already which is truly amazing! Thank you LGT!

Zoe 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Science 65 06-12-2017
LGT Tutoring is an organisation that prides itself on being exceptional role models. They actually care about you. I really enjoyed my two years at LGT. I am going to miss you guys.

Benjamin 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology 16 06-12-2017
Top tutor, learnt everything I needed to, will continue with these guys for sure!

Lucy 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 14 06-12-2017
The notes and thoroughness of the exam revision was perfect. Would recommend LGT to all VCE students. Thanks a lot!

Daniel 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 15 06-12-2017
Before attending LGT Tutoring, I investigated the Industry leaders in English tuition. LGT provided a much better service at a fraction of the price. Thanks LGT Tutoring! I recommend this company to struggling students, and guarantee results. :)

Andrew 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths - English 47 05-12-2017
We are very happy with the service provided by LGT Tutoring. The staff at LGT are very friendly and they acknowledge in Subjects give a positive encouragements to my child. Great teaching techniques & outstanding broad knowledge. A+++

Charlotte 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 15 05-12-2017
These sessions were very helpful, I would highly recommend them to anyone seeking clarification in their studies.

Chris 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Specialist Maths 20 05-12-2017
I recommend this company to everyone, I am very glad I went to this website, and when I contacted Leo and had the first two sessions, I have no second thoughts about the professionalism and knowledge they provided. Top level results. Excellent!

Caitlin 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry - Maths 40 05-12-2017
It is a great difference to see where I am compared to when I started the sessions 3 months ago, I thought I post this message to express my thoughts and also to thank LGT for their help. You have given me greater confidence. Thank you so much.

Dylan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 10 04-12-2017
WOW! Excellent tutor. He taught me everything within 2 weeks and i will definitely get a distinction in the subject. Thanks.

Julia 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 40 04-12-2017
We were struggling to find a tutor that suited my daughters needs, as there were certain areas where she needed extra time spent on what she was struggling to understand, so a group environment was just not working for her. Henry gave a unique sight during his lessons, as well as various pointers in both assignments and exams and what the markers are looking for in student responses. It's been a couple months and my daughter is doing so much better! I'm really happy that I stumbled across LGT Tutoring.

Ethan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods 27 04-12-2017
I needed tutoring for my son and I got in contact with LGT Tutoring who quickly found me an amazing tutor named Alex. Alex was able to accommodate to our needs, he is also patient and extremely well prepared for each lesson and is able to simplify difficult or bulky concepts. Aside from the excellent progress, my son suddenly developed a love and enthusiasm for learning which has never been present before. I can't thank you enough. Highly recommended!!!

Emily 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 17 15-11-2017
Joe is an excellent tutor. He explains concepts in a very efficient way. At the same time, he is patient, friendly, down to earth. Thumb up for LGT Tutoring and their tutors. Definitely one of the best tutors around.

Tom 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 24 15-11-2017
I found Elinor to be knowledgeable and friendly. I would highly recommend her to anyone, she helped me get into the top 3 in my class! Thank you Elinor and LGT Tutoring!

Holly 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 14 15-11-2017
I needed tutoring for my daughter and I got in contact with LGT Tutoring who quickly found me an amazing tutor named Jenny. Excellent presentation and teaching technique. Highest recommendation from student and student's parents.

Henry 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology 19 15-11-2017
Thanks LGT. Jack has helped me quite a lot. He's very approachable and extensive in his knowledge of the subject and I was never afraid to ask for help understanding or going over specific areas.

Belinda 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 15 15-11-2017
LGT Tutoring is a great place to learn. Dedicates great time and effort to ensuring essays and work are up to scratch. Highly recommended!

Harry 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 18 14-11-2017
Great experience with LGT. My tutor makes this subject a bit easier, and there is no pressure to learn the knowledge. And the difference he has made in such a short time to my Chemistry and approach to study in general is phenomenal. Thanks everyone.

Rebecca 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry and Mathematics 45 14-11-2017
I have been sending my son to LGT Tutoring for chemistry and mathematics. I was really happy with the service and organization. Moreover, all tutors are professional and have a wide range of knowledge, I highly recommend them if you need help with any subject .

Eleanor 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology 14 13-11-2017
I use to stress so much before! Now I feel so confident after his sessions! Thanks LGT you guys are simply awesome!!!

Imogen 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 24 13-11-2017
Helped me so much, I have improved my understanding, grades and now I like to study this subject more. I would like to thank LGT Tutoring with its timely services.

Juliet 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 14 13-11-2017
I would just like to write this review to tank LGT Tutoring for allocating me a tutor so quickly. I would recommend their services to anyone struggling with maths..

Maya 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 13 11-11-2017
I am happy with the marks I have achieved with my tutor from LGT Tutoring and I would definitely recommend it to all my friends :)

Alyson 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods 10 11-11-2017
Thank you LGT Tutoring. I met with Cassie over 10 lessons in about 5 weeks recently and she was fantastic. If it were not for her help I would never have passed this subject. I recommend her highly.

William 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Further Maths 17 11-11-2017
I would like to take this opportunity to say many thanks Cassie for helping my daughter. I cannot recommend anyone more highly than you. Also, thanks LGT Tutoring for this wonderful experience. Overall, this is what we wanted. ABSOLUTELY recommendation!

Sophia 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 12 11-11-2017
Jack spends a lot of time correcting essays, pointing weaknesses and we went through many drafts throughout the year. He always found the time to help me out of class with assignment work and in general he was just a great person to talk to. Thanks Jack and thanks LGT Tutoring.

Ava 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology 10 10-11-2017
Highly recommended. Great tutor, very patient, knowledgeable with great teaching skills. Thanks LGT.

Smith 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 20 10-11-2017
I am really satisfied with this company. The tutors are very approachable and extensive in their knowledge of the subjects. Currently getting tutoring for both my kids with LGT.

Charlotte 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 15 09-11-2017
My basic objective was to increase my level of knowledge for the subject as I was facing some extreme difficulties in keeping up with it. The tutoring services have proved to be an invaluable resource. Thank you LGT Tutoring.

Taylor 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 18 09-11-2017
I struggled with the Chemistry a long time and just couldn't find a way to make it better. The best thing of LGT Tutoring is the tutor always know what you need, how to convey the knowledge and help me to improve my Chemistry. I was impressed by the one on one session. In the upcoming semester, I will still choose to study in LGT Tutoring.

Mia 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 14 08-11-2017
I would like to thank LGT Tutoring for the last-minute help from its hardworking staff. They found me a tutor same day and she (Jemma) was a great tutor. She made sure that I understood "every" concept in the lecture notes and that I was able to solve "all" the problems from tutorials and past papers. I look forward to getting her help next year and I would highly recommend her.

Amelia 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology 12 08-11-2017
I would like to thank LGT Tutoring with its timely services. Not only did I manage to eventually get a good mark but I didn't really feel the unit was that hard in the end with the help of a tutor. I am more confident in tackling these types of units in future.

Victoria 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology 12 07-11-2017
Christine is an excellent tutor. She is extremely knowledgeable and I highly recommend her. Thanks a lot LGT Tutoring.

Anthony 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 18 07-11-2017
By far the best tutor I had. Has many great resources, went through hard concepts in depth and gave a great analysis of them. Thanks LGT, all the best for you!

Noah 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 22 07-11-2017
Best tutor I ever had. Assisted me through year 10 with maths. Ever since I have came here my maths has improved dramatically and I am understanding everything much more clearly. I enjoy going to tutoring because I know I am going to get things done. Thank you LGT tutoring!

Ryan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 20 07-11-2017
My child loved tutoring and was able to achieve significant improvements in her confidence which led to better results in Maths. She always looked forward to her lessons. Definitely recommend LGT Tutoring to others. Thank you!

Harrison 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 17 07-11-2017
They make everything a bit easier, and there's no pressure. This tutor is better than most teachers.

Thomas 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 35 07-11-2017
I have had LGT Tutoring since Grade 8. My tutor is pretty responsible and the lessons are well prepared. I am recommending them for any one who seeking good score for their subjects.

James 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 18 07-11-2017
I am pleased with the tutoring services that LGT Tutoring offered. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your help. Your tutoring style has been absolutely fantastic for my son, he has improved his maths grade immensely. You helped him really enjoy and understand the subject. I would highly recommend LGT Tutoring to my family and friends. .

Alyson 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 15 07-11-2017
Flexible tutoring service with great tutors who know exactly what to help you with. Our daughter is in year 8 and was struggling with English classes and now after Jennies tutoring she is now achieving much higher marks. I could not recommend Jenny and LGT Tutoring highly enough.

William 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 10 06-11-2017
The tutors were really professional and my son was really happy, thank you LGT.

Olivia 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 17 06-11-2017
An absolute amazing group of tutors! Would definitely recommend this wonderful company! Thank you Leo!

Adam 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology 25 06-11-2017
First of all, absolutely recommended! I used LGT Tutoring last year and will use it again for my younger daughter. They're always checking up to make sure the tutor is doing his job and their professional and friendly attitude really makes a difference.

Liam 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 15 06-11-2017
Thank you guys. I have noticed a huge improvement in my studies. Could not be happier!

Blake 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 10 30-05-2017
Very happy. They found me a tutor same day and he (Jack) was a great tutor. Excited to continue with him for the rest of the year.

Wendy 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths year 9 26 30-05-2017
I've been with LGT for a while now. They have really good systems were we get notes and our own calendar which is connected to the tutor The payment options are quite flexible too and affordable, really happy would recommend!!

Jamie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 10 30-05-2017
Really happy thank you!

Olga 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Psychology and English 15 30-05-2017
My daughter fell ill in year 11 and really fell behind in her studies. I'm really happy that I stumbled across LGT Tutoring. Leo (the person I was speaking with from the company) was able to accommodate to our needs and it felt like he genuinely wanted to help. It's been a couple months and my daughter is doing so much better!! Really happy thank you to LGT and our tutors (Alessia & Stephanie)

Leanna 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 5 30-05-2017
They actually personally know their teachers which made me feel really at ease. All their tutors have done police checks and carry working with children checks too. This made me feel very happy as a parent and rest assured our tutor came (her name was Jemma) and she was amazing. I look forward to using this service for the rest of the year!

James 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods 26 29-05-2017
Really happy with the service, they sorted out a tutor for me within the same day!

Bridget 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology 10 29-05-2017
My tutor is really cool and I really get along with her. She's consistent and reliable and LGT made the process of finding someone really easy for us

Bruno 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 15 29-05-2017
I have been using this service for a couple months and I'm really happy so far. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking at finding a good tutor

Mark 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 21 29-05-2017
Thank you to my tutor Jenny, I'm really happy and have been enjoying my lessons. My SAC results for English went from a C to B+. I'm excited to see how much further I can push it!

Jason 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Year 6,8 Maths & English 5 29-05-2017
Very reasonably priced. Currently getting tutoring for both my kids with LGT. The tutor has been fantastic, very reliable and really knows their stuff. Very happy so far and would recommend this company to other parents.

Justin 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Psychology 22 17-05-2017
I have been with LGT Tutoring for a couple months now. They've been great! Very happy with their service. They're always checking up to make sure the tutor is doing his job and that I'm improving. I needed a new tutor due to time clashes and they jumped to it and had organised another tutor for me within a couple hours. Highly recommend

Amber 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Further Maths 5 17-05-2017
Really happy with this company. I tried finding a tutor other companies but it was really difficult, LGT Tutoring found me someone within a couple hours and I had my first lesson scheduled within the same week. The tutor was awesome!

Jamie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 28 17-05-2017
I was really struggling with my essay writing and putting together a creative response. I'm really happy that I found LGT Tutoring because the tutor they provided was really good and they are in constant contact with me to make sure that everything is going okay! Thanks!!

Fatimah 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Further & English 12 17-05-2017
My daughter is very happy with her tutors we have been using this company for a couple months I am happy also they tutor is very nice and connects with my daughter.

Justin 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 35 14-05-2017
LGT found an english tutor quite quickly for me and he is awesome. Thank you to my tutor Nic for being so good and to LGT for always checking up

Ahmed 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods 5 14-05-2017
Maths Methods was my worst subject and now I'm really enjoying it. My tutor is really passionate about maths (so weird haha) but it really made me get excited about the subject!

Subin 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting and English 66 12-05-2017
I used LGT Tutoring all of last year and they were great. The tutors were really professional and very consistent. I often had to reschedule my lessons or cancel but the tutors always found a way to reorganise things so that I didn't miss out on any lessons. I've graduated VCE now and I've recommended a lot of friends and family to LGT!

Fonda 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
VCE English & Specialist Maths 20 12-05-2017
I was recommended to LGT Tutoring by a friend, they matched me with 2 tutors from their team. An english tutor and a specialist maths tutor. Both were fantastic and my son really enjoyed his lessons.

Jamie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
VCE Methods 49 12-05-2017
I was struggling to find a Maths Methods tutor for my little brother. Had to swift through a whole bunch of websites, taking a look at different tutor profiles and messaged a bunch. The problem I faced was that I didn't know if they were going to be good and some were not willing to travel to us. I then stumbled across this website and found LGT Tutoring. Gave them a call and they solved everything for me. They matched us with a maths methods tutor who was local and was willing to travel to our home. The tutor was very professional and my little brother really connected with him. They've been working together really well and the guys from LGT are always there to solve any issues we may have and so we couldn't be more happy. Highly recommend.

Donya 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Further Maths 20 12-05-2017
I used LGT last year for my daughter. They matched me with a tutor from their team and she was amazing and really helped my daughter last year. Thanks Cassie for your amazing tutoring and LGT for helping out and always checking in and making sure things are going smoothly.

Shagun 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths and English 30 12-05-2017
I used LGT last year and this year and they were able to get me new tutors who work around my schedule I get along with them really well and I'm very happy.

Aparna 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English, Maths and Legal Studi 88 12-05-2017
I have been using LGT for 2 years now and I'm really happy with their service. The tutors are really good and my daughter really likes them

Debbie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Year 9 Maths 15 09-05-2017
Our tutor was great and my daughter was really happy, thank you LGT

Anouinette 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 10 08-05-2017
My son Harry is going really well, we are really happy with our tutor Christine! Thanks for following up and all your help.

Angelique 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 10 08-05-2017
Our tutor Elinor was really lovely and very helpful for our daughter Gabbie. She communicates very well and allowed Gabbie to think through some of the work with helpful prompts. I think this was a good approach as it helps gabbie build confidence. I could tell the difference with a tutor who came from LGT Tutoring as they approach their lessons completely organised and at a high standard. I would definitely recommend this company. Thank you to LGT Tutoring and our wonderful tutor Elinor. Angelique.

Effie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths & English 20 08-05-2017
My God!I have to tell you, Olympia is already flying (confidence wise) with these worksheets they have to do. Can't wait to see what she will be like after 6 months! And yes, we did watch the youtube videos & madam did understand what they were trying to explain so she did take notes but also gave me an eye roll at the same time! ha! But all jokes aside, maths is mentioned now and I don't get a groan out of her with a look of terror. Can't thank you, LGT Tutoring and our wonderful tutor Matilda enough!!

Colette 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Business Management 15 08-05-2017
I would like to thank LGT Tutoring for sending Brenton who is tutoring my daughter in business management this year. She is getting good marks in her year 12 SACs (most recent one was 100%!). Brenton is a very enthusiastic young who inspires my daughter to be the best she can be. LGT Tutoring was recommended to us by a family doctor and I would recommend this to any parents or students looking for a private tutor!

Jordyn 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 37 08-05-2017
Great tutoring company and the best part was that I didn't have to search for my tutor, they did it for me! I would recommend this for any high school and VCE students!

Mehdi 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Further Maths 5 08-05-2017
Flexible tutoring service with great tutors who know exactly what to help you with. Great thing is you don't need to look for a tutor, everything is organised for you!!

Nic 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 23 08-05-2017
LGT has provided me with a credible, experienced and very helpful tutor that has guided and taught me critical skills in the area of study which I choose to focus on. The skills that I have been equipped with have enabled be to go from receiving 'C' marks, all the way to an 'A'. Having a passionate tutor whilst working one on one with them has given me the opportunity to focus on all the small things in the subject that may otherwise be overlooked in the classroom. Not only has that subject that I work on improved, but also all of my subjects. I believe that the amazing education service that LGT provides, acts also as an everyday life tool which has given me greater confidence.

Sarah 3.0 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 3
Maths, Science & English 46 08-05-2017
My son had a bike accident at the end of 2014 that saw him out of school for four months at the beginning of year nine. He missed out on alot, and lagged behind particularly in maths and science. I saw LGT tutoring on my Facebook feed and decided to call them. I wanted to give my son the opportunity to catch up to where his peers were at academically. I have never looked back! An absolute amazing group of tutors! My son is now in year ten and is above his class average and is also managing a year eleven subject. I'm glad I made the decision to appoint LGT tutoring to tutor my son. Congratulations on your efforts in bringing my son to where he is today. Thank you so much.

Dayana 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths & English 46 08-05-2017
Hey guys, my son is in year 12 and has been using LGT services since late last year. We have noticed a huge improvement in his studies and really appreciated the friendly and knowledgeable tutors. Would definitely recommend this wonderful company!

Donya 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Further Maths & Psychology 37 08-05-2017
My daughters is in year 12, has been using LGT tutoring this year for maths and Phsycology, I've noticed a great improvement in her work and studies. Thankyou so much.

Simone 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths & English 101 08-05-2017
If I could give this company 6 stars, I would! Absolutely brilliant from the get-go! Leo listened to my needs and carefully selected the the perfect tutors to meet my sons requirements and personality. In three short months, my son has progressed to being approximately 2 years behind in maths and English, to almost starting the work of the year above. Aside from the excellent progress, he has suddenly developed a love and enthusiasm for learning which has never been present before. I cannot recommend this company more highly. Thank you Leo, Will and Tim for your wonderful influence on Jesi's life.

Annabelle 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 15 08-05-2017
The tutor was amazing!! Thank you so much for recommending him. I have had to go through so many bad english tutors to finally get a good one so really happy.

Annalyse 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 5 06-05-2017
Eda is amazing! She has helped me develop my english skills producing good results! :)

Joanne 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
VCE English & Business Managem 52 06-05-2017
When our son Manos was performing poorly and struggling to get motivated for his VCE, the owner Leo personally came down and sat with him for just over an hour to get him in the right mindset. From the moment LGT entered in my son's life he has became studious and motivated to excel. Manos has now completed his VCE and received an ATAR that far exceeded our expectations. He will now be able to live his dream and study aviation. We were expecting for him to receive an ATAR around the 50 mark but he received an 85! We will always be grateful to LGT Tutoring thank you so much.

Samy 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods 81 06-05-2017
The first thing I'd like to say is that LGT went out of its way to really understand my situation and matched me with a tutor who has been tutoring me for the past year. I've loved every lesson and I'm feeling super confident to smash VCE this year. Would recommend!

Elena 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths and English 30 06-05-2017
This is a fantastic tutoring company and I could not be happier with the level of service that I received. I needed tutoring for my daughter and I got in contact with LGT Tutoring who quickly found me an amazing tutor named Joe. Our lessons have been going great, my daughter completely understands him. I especially liked that fact that this company personally interviews each tutor before accepting them in the team. To know that they had personally met the tutor made me feel a lot more reassured and now I’m excited to see my daughter’s mark improve. Could not be happier! To all parents, I would definitely recommend LGT!

Andy 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods and English 145 06-05-2017
LGT tutoring thank you sincerely for the high quality mentors who worked with my son and daughter in 2016. Certainly for my son who completed VCE this year, the guidance and advice he received no doubt went a long way in not only helping him achieve the score he needed to further his education in his chosen field, but also meant he had a great insight into what lay ahead at crucial phases of the vce year. Thank heaps to tutors Alex Niehof (English and maths) and Clarissa Frizziero (physics) who were just sensational.

Cam 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 5 04-05-2017
I was struggling hard trying to keep up in class for English. I did really badly on my first sac. But my friend told me about LGT and I tried them out. They are seriously incredible!! I do 2 sessions a week usually and it's seriously helped sooo much. Highly recommend👌👌👌