Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mr Ernest Materyn -  Sydney

Overall rating of 5.0 stars based on 13 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Lou 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Cognitive psychology 2 19-03-2020
Awesome tutor. He is always prepared for the class and has great tips and recommendations to give. He even taught me how to make an effective assignment plan and this has given me very good results. If you are struggling with a task and don’t know where to start just reach him out. He is really good at what he does.

Roger 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Psychology (3rd year) 3 17-03-2020
Coming from a law background I needed guidance on how to correctly use APA style. Ernest was able to assist me with professionalism and patience. He was also kind enough to answer desperate last minute questions that were of great help. I have had tutors before but no one ever showed such a genuine interest. Ernest is a great guy and an awesome psychology tutor.

Bonnie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Psy4402 thesis introduction 5 18-02-2020
Ernest is a great guy and a fantastic tutor who went above and beyond to help me with my thesis introduction. It was only a few days before the due date and he went through my draft and gave me feedback on every paragraph. He got this back to me within 24 hours and then also called me to explain all his feedback to make sure I understood. I was able to achieve a great mark with his help. Ernest genuinely cares, is extremely smart and knows what he is talking about. I highly recommend him!

Samantha 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Psychology 8 13-02-2020
I am a mature undergraduate psychology student who has been using Ernest’s tutoring services since last year (2019). Ever since, my writing and comprehension have both improved. My grades have also been increasing steadily. Ernest’s knowledge and dedication to providing high quality service is evident from the moment you contact him. He is super passionate about what he does. He is particularly good (and picky!) about APA formatting issues, which has been of great help. I cannot recommend this tutor enough

Diana 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Psychology 5 09-02-2020
Ernest is an amazing tutor . He was very useful in the feedback that he gave me . He delivered on time and is very professional ! I would definitely recommend him as a tutor :) . Thanks Ernest !!!

Michael 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Foundational Statistics 1 28-01-2020
Ernest recently aided me with a few of my lab reports. - He was easy to message and always replied within 10 or minutes. - He helped via; proof reading for professional and scientific wording, ensuring my logic was sound and made suggestions which enhanced my level of work. - I asked for the reports to be completed within 24 hours and they were done within 3-4 :) Definitely recommend him. If you're hesitant, just send him a message like I did and he will give you all the information you need.

Brian 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Foundations of Statistics 3 26-01-2020
One of the best tutors I have ever had. Seriously.

Alysha 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Psychology 4 09-01-2020
Ernest is an amazing tutor and I cannot thank him enough. He was patient and highly professional in every single session we had. He was able to point out errors I have been making for ages in a clear and respectful manner - I will definitely be contacting him again in the future!

Priscilla 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Psychology 5 10-11-2019
I needed help on my psychology honours thesis and we worked together on getting it to a publication standard. He was incredibly helpful throughout this entire process and provided thorough and high-quality feedback. He always responded quickly and got my work back within 24 hours. If I need any more help in the future, I will definitely contact Ernest again. I would recommend him to anyone who needs help with their work.

Layla 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Psychology 1 09-10-2019
Was really helpful, punctual and the rate charged was worth the services provided. Was available for the time needed despite the request coming last minute.

Donald 4.5 4 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Ethics 2 08-10-2019
Great Tutor

Bec 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
PSY4402 4 30-09-2019
Ernest gave me great feedback on my thesis introduction which was really useful. It's hard to become critical of your own work when you're so deep in research and so Ernest's very honest and helpful feedback and suggestions were greatly appreciated.

Phillip 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Psychology Undergraduate 1st y 6 04-05-2018
Ernest is clearly spoken and was very sensitive and kind to me , My 1st Lab report for Psychology had me in tears and I needed some support and guidance, He arrived prepared with notes and had already done some research on my topic before he arrived ( He didn't charge me for the research he had done before hand) which was comforting , he taught me how o push through APA Style and also understand how to calculate the right amount of word count in each section of the Lab Report. The most valuable lesson that I received was Ernest assisted me with learning how to learn , University for me was difficult because I didn't understand how to identify what was being asked in my assignments and Lab Report , Ernest taught me what to look for in a question and how to formulate my approach. I am a very happy customer and I would recommend him comfortably.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors