Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Quan Nguyen (Phoenix Education Burwood) -  Sydney - Burwood

Overall rating of 4.8 stars based on 18 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Sofia 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 40 25-09-2020
Very patient tutor who accommodates for students' needs and ensures all new concepts taught are broken down and are made perfectly easy to comprehend. All in all, a great tutor that has made maths a lot more enjoyable to me and helped me stay ahead in class !

Aaron 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematics 172 20-09-2020
Throughout the course of my preliminary and HSC year, Quan has tutored me and helped me understand several Mathematical concepts relevant to what has been taught in school. With the approach Quan has to teaching and the amount of resources that he provides, i feel extremely confident going into my HSC exam in the coming weeks.

James 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Math Advanced 30 15-08-2020
Quan is a great tutor who helped me improve my results in school. He is able to explain difficult concepts easily and uses examples to help me understand the concept. His vast collection of resources really helped me prepare for school exams.

Nirantar 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematics 94 15-08-2020
Quan is extremely helpful in making sure what is taught has been fully understood. Not only does he make sure you understand the knowledge, he ensures to teach multiple different methods to approach the same question. This has proven to be very handy as sometimes alternative methods make more sense to me. Overall, Quan is an excellent tutor who i highly recommend :)

Maya 4.0 5 4 4 3 5 5 5 4
Maths 24 08-08-2020
Quan is great at explaining new concepts and making sure I can understand them.

Keshav 4.5 5 4 5 5 4 5 5 4
Maths Adv 30 02-08-2020
Hes pretty good. Will adjust workload depending on priorities. Will give exam materials. Nice guy.

Cathy 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Ext 2 15 30-07-2020
Quan has helped me a lot with a very demanding subject with his perseverance and patience. He is always willing to help and explain as many times as I need to understand the questions. The resources he provides for me are very good and helpful especially since it is a new syllabus and resources are hard to find. He has definitely helped me improve in this subject and grasp new concepts quickly.

Tristan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Extension 2 Mathematics 40 30-07-2020
Quan is a very attentive tutor who is able to cater to my personal needs as a student. He makes sure to focus on areas where there are holes in my knowledge and he teaches at a manageable pace that doesn't overwhelm whilst still staying ahead of school. Quan is a down to earth teacher who admits and learns from his mistakes, he encourages me to do the same. The quality of education I receive at Pheonix Education is on par with the education I recieve at school. Wonderful centre, great tutors!

Nathan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 40 30-07-2020
Spent a few months like for a good tutoring place until I found Phoenix Education. My experience at Phoenix has amazing and the tutors there are extremely dedicated to fostering your improvement. The high quality and flexible lessons in small classes also provides for personalised learning. Definitely recommend this place to others.

Chelsea 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5
Ext1 Mathematics 5 02-03-2020
I had Quan for extension Maths for HSC and I achieved Band 6 in the subject. Quan was always approachable, enthusiastic and patient, he explained difficult concepts in detail and gave useful tips to students. When questions get very hard and seem impossible to be solved, Quan always had his way to encourage me to give it a go, sometimes with useful hints or a different approach before he goes through the question in full which always enlightened me. At times when there are burning questions that I needed help with, Quan has also endeavoured to resolve my concerns through emails after-class when he had capacity to do so. I highly recommend Quan as a tutor, especially for preliminary and HSC maths and he not only have the skills but also the passion as a teacher.

Michelle 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Ext 1, Maths Ext 2 90 01-03-2020
Quan is very friendly and approachable, and definitely knows his content. He helped me a lot in year 12. He explains concepts really clearly, and always makes sure that each student understands the content.

Vivienne 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Ext 1 & 2 Maths 100 01-03-2020
Quan had helped me achieve Band 6 results in both subjects I was tutored in and gave me the confidence I needed to bounce back and excel from my poor grades/bad attitude towards math prior to joining. His resources and lessons were curated to ensure I fully understood each topic before diving into the difficult questions that were likely to appear in exams. His dedication to each and every one of his students makes him an excellent teacher - highly recommend!!

Lien 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Math Ext 1 Math Adv 90 01-03-2020
Quan is a fantastic and enthusiastic teacher who is patient and helps me understand difficult math concepts that were not taught thoroughly in school. I highly recommend Quan as a teacher as he knows how to help you improve your marks in school.

Louise 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematics Extension 1 & Exte 140 01-03-2020
Quan was an enthusiastic tutor whose passion for both teaching and maths made each lesson fun and easy to follow! He was always very patient in explaining harder concepts and made sure to provide extra examples and tips when necessary. He taught me maths for the last three years of high school and I can sincerely attribute my improvements in both grades and attitude towards maths to him.

Grace 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 25 01-03-2020
My personal experience with Quan was absolutely amazing! Quan always teaches us quick and easy methods that I’ve never thought of to solve complex questions. He also shared many resources and questions to us so we could practice more in our own time. The skills that I have learnt from him are very useful which got me through my HSC exam and I got an excellent mark in 3 unit.

Martha 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Standard 40 24-12-2019
Quan was a great tutor, who really helped me understand the HSC content!

Lily 4.5 5 4 4 4 5 5 4 5
Maths Extension 1 60 23-12-2019
Quan is very attentive towards the learning of his students. He is able to quickly pinpoint areas that I struggled in, and apply appropriate teaching strategies. Whether it be visual or interactive, his teaching methods are effective and are very easy to understand and follow.

Lucy 4.5 4 5 5 5 5 5 4 5
Maths ext 1 60 23-12-2019
Very good tutor. Easy to talk to and relatable, his teaching is easily understood and remembered.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors