Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr Dan Chicos

 Sydney - Burwood

Online lessons: individual or group (50% disc. for 3 or more students)

Sydney tutor in Calculus, Algebra, Maths, Further Maths, Geometry, Maths Methods, Statistics

I travel to these locations
Burwood, Strathfield, Homebush, Concord

Due to the current situation, now most of my lessons are conducted online, 7 days per week, from 8 am to 11 pm. No student should miss the opportunity of having access to a proper education during these difficult times.

I'm Dan Chicos and was born in Romania where I studied Mechanical Engineering and worked as a research engineer in the field of Thermodynamics. After moving to Australia I decided to become a high school maths teacher. I studied Mathematics at Macquarie University in Sydney and the Graduate Diploma in Education at the University of Western Sydney.

I have 17 years of combined experience in classroom teaching and private tuition. Teaching maths is my passion and the reward of any teacher is to see students achieving and being happy. I teach maths from Year 4 to Extension 1, one-on-one or groups. In face-to-face teaching, I combine pen and paper with visual maths software to enhance the learning process. My online teaching is based on screen sharing technology which is similar and as efficient as face-to-face teaching. Students have different learning needs, so I adapt my teaching to each particular situation and never give up until my students succeed. I offer support 24/7 and answer to all my students' requests as soon as possible.

I can be contacted at 0435 856 908, via my website or direct email to omtclasses@gmail.com.

Contact

Experience

I am a qualified high school Maths teacher with 17 years of combined experience as a classroom teacher and private tutor. I am driven by the desire to bring the best in my students and I never give up. Their success is my reward. Learning Maths can sometimes be perceived as a challenging task, but nothing is hard when you work as a team. Students have access to my support 24/7 and I respond to their requests as quickly as possible.

Qualifications

I am a qualified secondary Maths teacher (Graduate Diploma in Education from the University of Western
Sydney, 2003). In 2002, I studied 1-year Mathematics at Macquarie University, subjects including Calculus, Discrete Mathematics, and Linear Algebra. I also have a bachelor's degree in mechanical engineering (Thermodynamics and heat engines) from the Polytechnics Institute of Bucharest, Romania (1984).

Rates

I charge the following rates:
- Junior high school Years 4-10: $65
- Senior high school and HSC preparation:
- Mathematics Standard 1&2: $75 for one-to-one tuition.
- Mathematics (2U): $80 for one-to-one tuition.
- Mathematics Extension 1: $85 for one-to-one tuition.
Small group discount:
- 20%/hour/student for group of 2 students
- 30%/hour/student for group of 3 students
- 40%/hour/student for group of 4 students
Online group discount: 50%/hour/student for groups of 3 or more students

Student Discount

Special Offer - 3 months of free 24/7 online homework support

Working With Children Check

Yes, I'm cleared to work with children in New South Wales until 13-Jan-2021 (details available on request)

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 01-Oct-2015 (updated profile on 27-Mar-2020)
Tutoring Location
  • Tutor's Place in Burwood
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Online Tutoring
  • Phone Help
  • Private & Group Tuition

Maths

Algebra (Secondary)
Calculus (Secondary)
Further Maths (Secondary)
Geometry (Secondary)
Maths (Secondary)
Maths Methods (Secondary)
Statistics (Secondary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors