Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr Hugh McDougall

 Brisbane

Experienced Maths, Science & Engineering Tutor

Brisbane tutor in Algebra, Calculus, Design n Technology, Engineer, Engineering, Further Maths, General Science, Geometry, Maths, Maths Methods, Microsoft Office, Physics, Programming, Statistics, Programming Experience in: Python, Matlab Writing Experience in: Experimental reports, Design documents, Scientific literature reviews

I travel to these locations
Anywhere in the Greater Brisbane Area

Hey there, I'm Hugh: an experienced tutor with degrees in both science and engineering, and industry experience in both fields.

I have over half a decade of experience in tutoring maths, science and engineering, with three years experience tutoring professionally, backed by two entire university degree's worth of knowledge in the same fields. I'm willing to take the time to not only help with the 'how' of subjects, but the 'why', making sure my students build a genuine understanding instead of simple short term results. I'm able to help with any knowledge level: everything from high school to university graduate level, whether it be simple everyday homework or major long-form projects and assignments.

I have a flexible timetable, can do home visits, university visits, or work at any other location of your convenience within the eastern suburbs. Send me a message/email or give me a call to see if my skills are are a good fit for you.

I'm also available for remote tutoring over zoom, skype or any platform of your choice; a service that extends to anywhere in the world.

AVAILABILITY
Due to high demand and other commitments, I currently have a limited availability. Send me an email or Tutorfinder message to try and line up a session.

Contact

Experience

-Over a half decade of part-time tutoring and assisted learning
-Three years professional tutoring

Qualifications

-Currently full-time employed engineer
-Teaching programming and Quantum Physics at The University of Queensland
-Highschool graduate, majoring in Maths C, Maths B, IT, Physics and English. Graduated with OP 1.
-Bachelors of Science (Physics)
-Bachelors of Engineering (Mechanical & Aerospace) with Honors class 2a
-Experienced programmer in Python in Matlab
-Experienced with writing of technical design documents, lab reports, scientific literature reviews and other large assignments

Rates

$60 per hour hour standard rate
-Rates negotiable for longer sessions
-Negotiable costs for long-distance travel
-Additional non-contact work, e.g. learning resources and study guides, also available

Note: Temporary rate increase due to limited availability. Does not apply to current students.

Working With Children Check

Yes, I'm cleared to work with children in Queensland until 22-Jul-2024 (details available on request)

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 27-Jun-2017 (updated profile on 11-Nov-2021)
Tutoring Location
  • Online Tutoring
  • Phone Help
  • Home Visits within 40 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition

Maths

Algebra (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Calculus (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Further Maths (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Geometry (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Maths (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Maths Methods (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Statistics (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)

Science

General Science (Secondary, Tertiary)
Physics (Secondary, Tertiary)

Technology

Design n Technology (Secondary)
Engineering (Secondary, Tertiary)
Microsoft Office (Secondary, Tertiary)
Programming (Secondary)

Profession

Engineer (General)

Other Subjects

Programming Experience in: Python, Matlab Writing Experience in: Experimental reports, Design documents, Scientific literature reviews
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors