Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr Jacob Proctor

 Eastern Victoria - Camberwell

Excited and passionate first year medical student

Eastern Victoria tutor in Algebra, Anatomy, Biochemistry, Biology, Calculus, Chemistry, Creative Writing, English, English Literature, Essay Writing, French, Further Maths, General Science, Geometry, Human Biology, Maths, Maths Methods, Microbiology, Microsoft Office, Physics, Reading, Statistics, Specialist Maths

I travel to these locations
Eastern Suburbs - have car or happy to take public transport to come to you or meet up in a library

Having achieved a 99.75, I am incredibly passionate about all the subjects I undertook and cannot wait to share my knowledge with younger students. I am currently enrolled in first year Medicine at Monash University.

I would be available for tutoring after lectures Monday-Friday from 5:30 on most days and on weekends.

I respond to emails and texts quickly

My approach to maths and science tutoring is not simply rote learning formulas but to provide a deeper understanding of how that formula works and where it is derived from so it can be adapted and applied to new and different scenarios. I would also be providing the methods I developed over years of learning maths to a very high standard (45 in first year uni maths in year 12) to help my students learn understand new concepts.

My french tutoring is a combination of providing useful tips and methods which helped me understand the grammar at the core of the language and providing essential speaking and writing practice to improve fluency and accuracy of their french.

Contact

Experience

I tutored a year 5 boy at the bilingual french school in french for a year and this year I am tutoring a year 10 boy, a year 12 girl and a year 11 boy in maths as well as a year 9 boy in english, science and maths.

Qualifications

99.75 ATAR, Scaled 47 in Literature (raw 46), 51 in French (raw 43) , 50 in Methods (raw 47), 47 in Specialist Maths (raw 36), 45 in University Maths (raw 45) and 39 in Chemisty (raw 35).

Rates

$45 per hour

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 20-Feb-2019 (updated profile on 24-Jun-2019)
Tutoring Location
  • Tutor's Place in Camberwell
  • Home Visits within 20 kms
  • Online Help
  • Private Tuition

English

Creative Writing (Primary, Secondary)
English (Primary, Secondary)
English Literature (Primary, Secondary)
Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary)
Reading (Primary, Secondary)

Maths

Algebra (Primary, Secondary)
Calculus (Primary, Secondary)
Further Maths (Primary)
Geometry (Primary, Secondary)
Maths (Primary, Secondary)
Maths Methods (Primary, Secondary)
Statistics (Primary, Secondary)

Science

Anatomy (Secondary)
Biochemistry (Secondary)
Biology (Primary, Secondary)
Chemistry (Secondary)
General Science (Primary, Secondary)
Human Biology (Primary, Secondary)
Microbiology (Secondary)
Physics (Secondary)

Technology

Microsoft Office (Primary)

Language

French (Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced)

Other Subjects

Specialist Maths
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors