Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Jessica Humphries

 Lake Macquarie - Mount Hutton

Lake Macquarie tutor in Biology, Creative Writing, English, Essay Writing, Geography, History, Maths, Physics, Piano, Reading, Statistics, Goegraphy yr 7-12, English 7-12, Biology yr7-12

(1 student review)

My Name is Jess, I have been a private tutor for the last 5 years while I have been studying a Law degree at University. I finished this degree in 2017 and have just recently started a Masters of Secondary Teaching and am keen to continue Tutoring during this degree. During the last 5 years I have tutored over 40 students from kindergarten to yr 12 in a range of different areas including Maths, Science and English. I am able to offer students a number of resources including text books, worksheets and flash cards to assist them in their studies. My lesson plans are flexible and based on the particular needs of the student, such as help with homework, exam preparation or assistance in understanding key syllabus points and concepts. I can teach a vast variety of subjects including: Maths yr7-10
English all levels yr7-12
Geography yr7-12
Biology yr 11-12
Religion 1 yr 11-12
Science yr 7-12
Commerce yr9-10
General Maths yr11-12
I also offer tutoring to all students in primary school in all areas of study and have experience teaching children as young as 4 in preparation for school. I am available most afternoons and also have time slots for senior students throughout the day.

Contact

Experience

I have experience working with kids I help run and organised mission trips run kids
clubs for disadvantaged students in the school holidays and have experience as a
peer mentor throughout my high school years.

Qualifications

I completed my HSC studying at Macquarie college in 2011 achieving an ATAR of 93.55. I Completed a bachelor of Science in 2014 and a Bachelor of Laws/Diploma of Legal Practice (hons) in 2017. I am currently studying a Masters of Teaching (secondary) at the University of New England (online Study).
The subjects I completed in year 11 and 12 include Advanced Maths , English
advanced and extension, Geography, Physics, Biology and Religion 1, achieving band
6 in a number of subjects.

Rates

I charge $40 an hour and can tutor you at your house (rates may change if there is a
distance greater than 20km and depending on how many students you want tutored.)

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 12-Feb-2012 (updated profile on 26-Jan-2019)
Tutoring Location
  • Tutor's Place in Mount Hutton
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Online and Phone Help
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

Creative Writing (Secondary, Tertiary)
English (Primary, Secondary)
Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary)
Reading (Primary)

Maths

Maths (Primary, Secondary)
Statistics (Secondary)

Science

Biology (Primary, Secondary)
Physics (Secondary)

Social Science

Geography (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
History (Primary)

Music

Piano (Introduction, Intermediate)

Other Subjects

Goegraphy yr 7-12, English 7-12, Biology yr7-12

"She is a great tutor easy to understand and explains concepts really.well. I went from getting c's to getting a's and being top of my class"

Samantha B    
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region