Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Ms Julie Holmes


I am available for Skype lessons. 0417530836,

Melbourne tutor in English, ESL, Italian

I am available most weekday mornings, some afternoons and evenings and on weekends by arrangement. I offer lessons at my home in Melbourne's Central Business District, easily reached by car or public transport. I am also available for home visits.

My speciality is teaching and tutoring English and English as a Second Language (ESL). I tutor both children and adults and have qualifications for teaching both age groups. I can assist students with their homework from school as well as create lessons themselves to enhance learning.

I love tutoring and find it hugely rewarding to see students improve and enjoy their language lessons. Tutoring allows me to teach individuals according to their own particular needs, abilities and reasons for improving their language skills. Every student is different and this is reflected in my tutoring.

I can teach English at beginner, post-beginner and intermediate levels. I can also teach Italian at a beginner, post-beginner and intermediate level.

I structure lessons according to student level and student interest, but always focus on a graduated approach in all areas of language - e.g. grammar, reading, writing, listening and speaking (improving pronunciation is an area where I have had much success), punctuation and vocabulary. My planning is always to ensure that students are improving and feeling confident in their use of language.

I generally provide homework to my students if requested to consolidate learning from each lesson. I offer this homework at no additional charge to the cost of the lesson.

I am always available for my students to contact me by phone or email between lessons for additional help.



I have been tutoring in English for 10 years. I have mainly been tutoring privately to
one or two students at a time but am also experienced in teaching English in a
classroom of up to 20 students from many different nationalities and with many native
languages. I can improve your knowledge of grammar as well as the skills of reading,
writing, speaking (in particular pronunciation) and listening. Every student is different
and I tailor my lessons according to your needs.


Bachelor of Education, Primary and Preschool
Cambridge University Certificate in English Language Teaching to Adults (CELTA)
Diploma of Teaching, Primary and Preschool
I am also a fluent Italian speaker of more than 20 years experience, with several certificates
achieved at an advanced level, both in Italy and here in Melbourne.


From $60 per hour from my home in Melbourne's CBD, up to $100 per hour depending on
distance travelled to student's home or preferred location. I am also available for Skype lessons at $60 per hour.

Student Discount

Special Offer - First lesson free of charge




Joined Tutor Finder on 04-Mar-2013 (updated profile on 19-Apr-2024)
Tutoring Location
  • Phone Help
  • Tutor's Place in Melbourne
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition


English (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
ESL (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)


Italian (Introduction, Intermediate)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors