Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Laura Cafarella

 Geelong - Newcomb

Experienced Math Tutor

Geelong tutor in Calculus, Creative Writing, English, English Literature, ESL, Essay Writing, Italian, Maths, Psychology, Reading, Society and Culture, Sociology, Statistics

Hi my name is Laura, I have a Science Degree from Deakin and have completed a Behavioural Psychology Degree through Swinburne and am currently undertaking a masters in applied learning and teaching at Deakin.

I have also worked as an integration aid and a voluntary tutor at Kumon where English and math were taught at all levels.

I enjoy tutoring mathematics and believe that with the right help every child can learn and grasp mathematics.

I provide tuition in mathematics at all levels up to and including year 12 (all units) as well as statistics at higher levels and for psychology. Summaries of the topics are provided to high school students and primary school children follow a program so that they have the basics on entering high school.

Happy to tutor in Statistics, particularly for Psychology up to and including 3rd year. SPSS Anova and Manova and scale development.

Adults are assisted with the math component of courses, entry exams and tests for all sorts of careers and adult education. For instance that math component of recruitment tests for the police force, army, nursing etc.

Happy to help adults who want a basic understanding of math in relation to how tax, GST and interest etc. work.


In addition, tutorials in essay writing, English, Italian, Psychology, Sociology, Humane health and development, art and basic accounting can also be organised.

Lessons are 1 hour or more, one-on-one, on a weekly basis, from my home in Newcomb. Happy to tutor online via zoom. Also happy to take groups and or ad-hoc type tutorials.

This is what I do for a living and can fit in tutorials on evenings, weekends and during the day.

Fees are $35 / hr. for primary school. $40 / hr. for high school and $45 for tertiary level.

Contact

Experience

Kumon tutor
School aid
Integration aid
10 years as private tutor

Qualifications

Currently undertaking a Masters in applied learning and teaching Degree.
Have a Bachelor of Science Degree (Deakin)
Have a Bachelor of Behavioural Psychology Degree (Swinburne).
Certificate 3 in education (Gordon Institute of TAFE)
Have worked as an Analyst programmer, as an integration aide and have worked as a math tutor for 15 years. Currently undertaking a masters in applied learning and secondary teaching (Deakin).

Rates

$35 per hour

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 17-Feb-2017 (updated profile on 02-Aug-2021)
Tutoring Location
  • Phone Help
  • Tutor's Place in Newcomb
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

Creative Writing (Primary, Secondary)
English (Primary, Secondary)
English Literature (Primary, Secondary)
ESL (Primary, Secondary)
Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary)
Reading (Primary, Secondary)

Maths

Calculus (Secondary)
Maths (Primary, Secondary)
Statistics (Secondary, Tertiary)

Language

Italian (Intermediate)

Social Science

Psychology (Secondary)
Society and Culture (Secondary)
Sociology (Tertiary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors