Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr Bernard Fevrier

 Geelong - Newtown

Experienced EAL, ESL, English tutor all levels, all ages - Exam prep.

Geelong tutor in EAL, English, English Literature, ESL, Essay Writing, French, History, IELTS, Italian, Maths, Media Studies, PTE, Reading, Home schooling for primary school students - Grades 3 to 7 - English, Maths, Reasoning, Humanities, French/Italian, Sciences,

I travel to these locations
Geelong, Lara

EAL, ESL - all levels and ages
IELTS and other Exam preparation for visa purposes
Scholarship exam preparation (for Grades 7 to 9)
VCE Essay writing and Exam prep
English Literature
General English
Essay Writing
Proofreading
French - Elementary, Beginners, Pre-Intermediate
Italian - Elementary, Beginners, Pre-Intermediate


My timetable is very flexible so I am able to accommodate the student's specific requests, and structure my lessons to address their individual needs. I have a wide range of resources that can be used for all levels and ages (children as well as adults) and I strive to make the lessons as interesting and enjoyable as possible whether it is for general, business or academic purposes. I also have a lot of experience in preparing students for examinations (IELTS , PTE, VCE , scholarship ) focussing not only on what they need to know, but also on exam technique.

I am offering French and Italian at a basic pre-intermediate level - conversation mostly for people who wish to travel - but also for children who would like to learn another language.

I am also offering lessons in all primary school subjects - English, Maths, Science, French and Italian, Humanities etc.

I am now also offering on-line lessons via Zoom.

Contact

Experience

I have worked with students of all ages and abilities ranging from primary school level to professional adults, mostly as a ESL EAL teacher in many different countries - South Africa, the UK, Italy. I have more than 25 years' experience in this field as a teacher or tutor and have worked in a classroom setting following a set syllabus as well as preparing students for international English exams, (IELTS, PTE, FCE etc.) I have also been an Examiner for Written and Oral English working for the University of Cambridge in the UK. More recently I have been working with refugees in Australia helping them with settlement English and preparing them for IELTS exams in order to satisfy their visa requirements. I also work regularly with students assisting them with English, Maths and Reasoning (Grades 3 to 7) as well as tutoring older children in a wide range of subjects - from Year 7 scholarship exams to Years 10 to 12 essay writing and VCE preparation.

Qualifications

B.A. Degree in French and Italian
RSA Certificate in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages
Cambridge University Certificate for Oral Examiners

Rates

$40 per hour
Cheaper rates available for groups

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 28-Aug-2014 (updated profile on 04-Nov-2020)
Tutoring Location
  • Phone Help
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

EAL (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
English (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
English Literature (Primary, Secondary)
ESL (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
IELTS (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
PTE (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Reading (Primary, Secondary)

Maths

Maths (Primary)

Language

French (Introduction, Intermediate)
Italian (Introduction, Intermediate)

Social Science

History (Primary, Secondary)

Communication

Media Studies (Secondary)

Other Subjects

Home schooling for primary school students - Grades 3 to 7 - English, Maths, Reasoning, Humanities, French/Italian, Sciences,
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors