Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr Anthony Mellow

 Ipswich - Bellbird Park

Experienced Teacher Aide and Tutor.

Ipswich tutor in Algebra, English, Essay Writing, Geography, History, Maths, Reading

I travel to these locations
Redbank Plains, Bellbird Park,Goodna

I am a 59 year old man living in Bellbird Park Qld.I have a carefree approach to my tutoring in listening to the student and then making recommendations on how to help.I try to encourage the student to think for themselves and then help if it requires.I work with primary school students grades 1-6 working in English and Mathematics.
I would be available Monday-Friday after 4 pm and on Saturday.I enjoy tutoring in working one-on-one with students who require extra help.To help them attain their full potential.

Contact

Experience

I have now been working as a tutor for the last 4years helping primary school students in English and Maths overcome their difficulties and go on to become successful students in their classes.They have all improved considerably in their classes and are now going to pass in their subjects. These are all done through a agency but I am now looking to start tutoring privately. I have been doing this while I have been doing relief teacher aide work in primary schools and high schools in the Ipswich area and now in the Redbank Plains and Goodna areas. I have successfully completed a Certificate 3 in Education Support.

Qualifications

I have been tutoring for the last 4 years working with a tutoring agency. In this time I have been working as a relief teacher aide in primary schools and high schools in the Ipswich and now the Redbank Plains and Goodna areas. I have also completed a Certificate 3 in Education Support.I am now looking to start tutoring privately.I have been very successful in working with the students who i picked up with the agency.

Rates

$30 per hour

Student Discount

Mention that you found this advertisement on Tutor Finder and you will receive your first lesson for half the normal hourly rate ($15 instead of $30).

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 08-Nov-2017 (updated profile on 05-May-2021)
Tutoring Location
  • Home Visits within 30 kms
  • Private Tuition

English

English (Primary)
Essay Writing (Primary)
Reading (Primary)

Maths

Algebra (Primary)
Maths (Primary)

Social Science

Geography (Primary)
History (Primary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors