Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Ms Ylenia Coquille

 Sunshine Coast - Currimundi

Sunshine Coast tutor in Algebra, Anatomy, Biochemistry, Biology, Calculus, Chemistry, French, General Science, Human Biology, IELTS, Maths, Maths Methods, Microbiology, Physics, Spanish, Statistics

I travel to these locations
University of the Sunshine Coast, Currimundi, Caloundra

Dear future student,

I am highly passionated about learning and teaching. Having studied in three different educational systems (French, Spanish and Australian) I know how frustrating studying can be. I believe educational systems do not fit everyone's needs. This is where my job starts. I am here to help you catch up on content but most importantly to understand how your brain works and what studying techniques work for you. My end goal being that you get to know how you learn better and eventually don't need external support anymore.

The structure and content of every class will depend on your needs and is thus hard to predict. I usually recommend classes of 1h - 2h as longer hours usually turn out to be counterproductive. I am available most days. I am more than happy to meet you to discuss any questions you might have before you make up your mind. :)

Blue card available upon request.

Contact

Experience

I have tutored students from Year 2 to Year 12 in English, Spanish, Art, History, Biology, Maths, Physics, Chemistry, Earths Sciences and Geology.

I have tutored University students in Biology, Geology, Ecology and Conservation.

I have tutored adults in English, Spanish and French.

Qualifications

Degree of Biology (University of Gerona and University of French Polynesia)
Master of Tropical Ecology and Conservation (James Cook University). I was awarded the Medal for Academic Excellence.
I am currently doing a Master of Teaching (Secondary) at the University of the Sunshine Coast

Rates

Rate can vary depending on the number of students, classes per week, number of hours, etc. Contact me for an exact quote.

If a lesson is cancelled the same day a 50% charge applies.

Student Discount

Mention that you found this advertisement on Tutor Finder and you will receive your first lesson for half the normal hourly rate ($30 instead of $60).

Working With Children Check

Yes, I'm cleared to work with children in Queensland until 01-Mar-2020 (details available on request)

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 23-Feb-2018 (updated profile on 25-Jan-2019)
Tutoring Location
  • Tutor's Place in Currimundi
  • Home Visits within 5 kms
  • Online and Phone Help
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

IELTS (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)

Maths

Algebra (Primary, Secondary)
Calculus (Primary, Secondary)
Maths (Primary, Secondary)
Maths Methods (Primary, Secondary)
Statistics (Secondary)

Science

Anatomy (Secondary)
Biochemistry (Secondary)
Biology (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Chemistry (Secondary)
General Science (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Human Biology (Primary, Secondary)
Microbiology (Secondary)
Physics (Secondary)

Language

French (Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced)
Spanish (Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors