Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Ms Sienna Moser-Verchot

 Canberra - Narrabundah

Bilingual uni student tutoring primary and secondary subjects

Canberra tutor in Biology, Chemistry, Creative Writing, English, English Literature, Essay Writing, French, General Science, Geography, History, Human Biology, Maths, Philosophy, Reading, Spanish

I travel to these locations
Southern suburbs

Hi!
I am currently on a gap year after recently graduating college in France. I would love to tutor language, humanities and science subjects for high schoolers in Canberra.

I have graduated from the PYP (primary years program) and the MYP (middle year program) for IB, so I am very familiar with the curriculum and assessment types. I also have a lot of tutoring experience from my job at Kumon, where I support kids of all ages with English and younger children with mathematics. This has helped me understand main struggles in these subjects as well as the best way to support a student through them.

I am fluent in French and studied abroad since Year 10 to the south of France. I am in love with the language and culture, so I would love to tutor this to other people. I have been accepted into a selective international law degree in Bordeaux for September of 2022.

While the languages have always been my strong subjects, I have endured a relentless struggle with STEM subjects. In year 7, I was devastated by my average marks in science. It took perseverance and resilience for me to end up in the highest science class receiving A's for each assessment task, so much so that achieved the award for application to studies. I am now studying both chemistry and biology in college. I believe that this experience is valuable to my tutoring ability in these subjects, as I truly understand and empathise with the difficulty many face and am armed with the strategies I have learnt in order to improve.

Looking forward to tutoring!
Sienna

Contact

Experience

In 2019, I worked at Kumon where I support kids from 4-15 with maths and English studies. I mainly supported the younger children (3-8) with both subjects. I would keep them concentrated during the centre time, plan their homework, and make sure they understood the lessons.

Qualifications

I just recently finished year 12 in France and have come back to Australia for my gap year. I have been accepted into a selective international law degree in Bordeaux, France starting September of 2022.

Rates

$25 per hour

Working With Children Check

Yes, I'm cleared to work with children in ACT until 30-Nov--0001 (details available on request)

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 25-Jun-2019 (updated profile on 12-Aug-2022)
Tutoring Location
  • Online Tutoring
  • Phone Help
  • Tutor's Place in Narrabundah
  • Home Visits within 15 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

Creative Writing (Primary, Secondary)
English (Primary, Secondary)
English Literature (Primary, Secondary)
Reading (Primary, Secondary)

Maths

Maths (Primary)

Science

Biology (Primary, Secondary)
Chemistry (Secondary)
General Science (Primary, Secondary)
Human Biology (Primary)

Study Help

Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary)

Language

French (Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced)
Spanish (Introduction)

Social Science

Geography (Primary, Secondary)
History (Primary, Secondary)
Philosophy (Secondary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors