Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Ms Silvia Liliana Bustamante -  Sydney - Ashfield

Overall rating of 4.7 stars based on 15 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Ronan 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5
Spanish 5 20-06-2019
Silvia is extremely patient and her lessons are really well developed.

Blanche 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 4 4
Super Spanish teacher 20 26-05-2019
I had a year or two with Silvia, one on one, which is the best way to learn. She is a thorough, patient teacher and has a really great sense of humour. I would recommend her to anyone.

Sophie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Spanish 100 20-05-2019
Silvia has tutored me in Spanish since 2011 - the fact that I am still carrying on my lessons after 8 years should speak wonders! With Silvia's help I have been able to grow from a complete beginner to someone with strong speaking abilities, and was able to live in Spanish for a month comfortable in knowledge of the language.

Felicia 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Spanish 5 12-05-2019
Silvia is a great Spanish teacher and a lovely person with deep knowledge about the language, for people learning Spanish at all levels. She has a lot of patience and explains things in a clear and understandable way. Would recommend her to anyone and everyone!

Heidi 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Spanish 5 11-05-2019
I honestly can’t recommend her enough! Sylvia is an amazing teacher and really does work with you so you can get the most out of your lessons. I can’t see myself going to anyone else besides her!

Julia 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Spanish classes 20 11-05-2019
Sylvia is a great teacher - her classes are a perfect balance of conversation and grammar exercises. She always tries to make learning more interactive and engaging by using games or encouraging me to practice by writing about my own experiences avoiding boring textbook exercises.

Mary 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5 5
Spanish 10 11-03-2019
Silvia individualised my lessons very much.I was rusty on the Spanish that I had learned many years ago and was preparing for a trip to Cuba.She made the lessons very fun...we spoke nearly all the time in Spanish and the salsa lesson was fun.I had never had individual lessons before ( many group lessons) and it particularly improved my pronunciation.My Spanish did improve and I felt more confident before embarking on my adventure.I plan to return for some more!

Rya 4.0 5 4 5 4 4 5 4 4
Spanish 10 09-03-2019
I have enjoyed having Silvia a tutor. She is welcoming, attentive and has a great sense of humor. I had come to the classes with a specific objective and Silvia was able to cater to this. She is very clear her teaching and was always prepared which made the class run smoothly.

Kylie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Spanish 200 08-03-2019
I have been studying with Silvia for around 3 years. She helped me prepare for a 6 month trip to South America and I was pleased that the lessons allowed me to travel solo and be able to communicate not only in hotels , taxis and restaurants but it also allowed me to hold conversations and make friends with locals! Silvia is very professional and realiable! I highly recommend her classes.

Dan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Spanish 5 25-01-2019
Silvia es una excelente profesora, muy profesional y divertida!

Tony 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Spanish 12 15-01-2015
Sylvia is an excellent tutor who is very patient with beginners and our mistakes. I cannot recommend her too highly for anyone setting out to learn Spanish.

Larissa 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 3
Spanish 25 27-09-2011
I started with no Spanish in March and had my first trip to Spain in April, staying with her family and not speaking a word of English. I am now, 6 months later, writing fairy tales, reading books and really motivated for the next venture...south America! Thank you Silvia!

Dave B 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 4
Spanish 20 20-07-2011
Silvia made learning Spanish fun, even when it was hard! Her tales from Ecuador were amusing. In comparison to another tutor I had, Silvia was miles ahead. Rather than talking in English, she will talk you through the meaning of a word you don't know. I definitely recommend her to any student.

Joseph H 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Survey 10 14-03-2011
Excellent Teacher, Very Friendly, Highly Recommended

Tom V 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Spanish 2 03-06-2009
Seems very experienced, makes learning interesting TV

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors