Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Dr Senti Mohan -  Melbourne - Glen Waverley

Overall rating of 4.8 stars based on 24 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Minh 4.5 5 5 4 4 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 34 23-12-2019
If you’re struggling to grasp Chemistry, Dr. Senti’s engaging and well-informed class is for you. He has helped me through my VCE and prepared me for the hardest questions that could come. You’ll be in safe hands!

Anon 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5
Chemistry 5 06-12-2019
Dr Senti Mohan has helped expand my knowledge and understanding of chemistry. Through practice questions and examples conducted in front of the class, I've been able to better comprehend the large amount of content involved in chemistry. Additionally his notes on all of the topics are a great learning tool especially when used as revision before a test or exam.

Jono 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 100 06-12-2019
Most passionate educator i have met both in schooling and tutoring environments. After learning from him for a short time it becomes evident that he tutors not for money or social status but rather out of a desire to inspire a love for chemistry within the next generation. These motivations lead to not only competitive pricing for the quality of teaching received but a genuine effort to deliver the syllabus in a broad and engaging way. His extensive work in researching the bleating edge of the sciences alongside Nobel Prize winners gives him a competence of navigating the dynamic curriculum that many teachers lack, and gives students confidence in new study designs. Due to his knowledge exceeding the norm in the field he is able to diversify explanations in a way that gives his students an edge in answering challenging practical and theoretical questions. Dr Senti Mohan has my upmost endorsement not only as an educator but also as a mentor for students hoping to flourish in chemistry.

Unknown 4.5 5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5
Chemistry Unit 1-4 56 19-11-2019
He has wonderful resources that would be beneficial to one's study. Always willing to help and clearly explain concepts especially when students are struggling. Very determined and patient teacher.

Aj 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 50 03-12-2018
Year 12 Chemistry was made very engaging and valuable. Not only does Dr Senti provide countless resources and practice materials, his level of depth and understanding of the Chemistry course was amazing. He took the extra effort to help me learn the content I was struggling with, providing valuable feedback as well as helping us apply our knowledge to the real world - making chemistry more fun and applicable to the exam. The VCE Chemistry exam is constantly changing and needs dynamic thinking, Dr Senti well equipped me with the ability to problem solve and use my knowledge to tackle the exam. I am very happy to recommend Dr Senti as a chemistry tutor with engaging classes which provide a deep and holistic understanding of the chemistry course!

Urvija 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 45 27-11-2018
He is a great teacher for giving extra revision, notes on every chapter and gives a lot of practice papers. Started off getting C+ and B+ and after starting this tutor, ended up getting A’s and A+‘s constantly. Truly recommend him for chemistry tutoring!

Sachi 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 4 4
Chemistry 100 27-11-2018
No doubt one of the best tutors! He is very good at explaining concepts and clarifying anything that schools don't teach well. Also relates everything in the course to everyday examples making concepts easier to understand. Spends a lot of time and effort into making sure that everything is understood well and gives heaps and heaps of helpful notes and exam styled questions which are very similar to VCAA questions. 100% recommend him if you wanna get the best results for both your SACs and exam.

Joseph 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 80 14-02-2018
Very knowledgeable tutor. Clearly, he knows and loves chemistry and explains these complex ideas in very relatable and understandable ways.

Patrick 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 100 14-11-2017
Dr Mohan is a knowledgeable teacher who is willing to sacrifice his own time to guide those who need help or accelerate those who are willing to take on extra challenge. He weaves sectional theory with questions to build a solid understanding of the fundamentals which help students understand why certain steps are taken to answer particular questions. I highly commend his passion and enthusiasm as well as his ability to create a welcoming atmosphere for students of all levels to do the best they possibly can.

Jai 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
CHemistry 45 13-11-2017
Very knowledgeable chemistry tutor. Constantly updating notes to reflect study designs and explains concepts and ideas well. Writes his own comprehensive notes and tutorials. Have not come across a question that he could not answer, my only regret is starting him in Year 12, having Dr Senti in Year 11 would have been much more beneficial

Kiroulus 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 30 13-11-2017
Great tutor, helps preparation for all sacs and exam!

Otara W 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 30 11-02-2017
Definitely a tutor with great knowledge about the subject material. Very enthusiastic and eager to teach and share his knowledge amongst his students. Teaches easier and shortcut methods to completing chemistry questions more quicker in a given time frame. Classes that were spent were worth it, whilst being fun in a comfortable atmosphere. I would definitely recommend trying Senti's classes, future students would gain a lot out of it.

Shenpaha G 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 45 25-11-2016
Dr Senti Mohan is a dedicated, hard working professional who cares deeply about the success of his students. His lessons are lively, full of real world applications as well as focused teaching on past paper VCAA questions which I found particularly useful. He responds punctually to emails and is even open to on the phone conversations about any doubts I had.

Karthica 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 70 24-11-2016
Very dedicated teacher that wants you to do well. Also very approachable and understanding.

Anushka 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 100 23-11-2016
Very engaging and dedicated teacher. He explained the concepts of the subject in depth, and in a clear manner. The practise with vcaa exam questions in class were very beneficial.

Yude 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 30 23-11-2016
He is a great teacher and very dedicated and patient. The revision classes helped so much and he is always able to help you with any type of question that you bring to him. Goes through the content in depth and most of all highlights any areas where student make the most mistakes in order to help you score the most marks on the exam. Highly recommend to any VCE student!!

Maya 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 1 23-11-2016
Great tutor who takes time to explain individually too!

Syndy 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 56 13-12-2015
Very engaging and passionate teacher who is always willing to help. The use of past VCAA exam questions is extremely beneficial and enables students to improve their exam performance. A very dedicated and knowledgeable teacher.

Gayathri B 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 25 25-11-2015
Very engaging and enthusiastic about Chemistry. Uses VCAA and company paper questions to extend knowledge and perfect answering style - very useful

Ashwini 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 65 15-11-2015
He is an extremely conscientious teacher who is dedicated towards his students. I was able to easily understand his explanations and I found the class a very comfortable environment which made it easy to ask questions.

Shrruthi 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 100 12-11-2015
He is very friendly and knowledgeable. The class has a good working environment which is not based on competition. He relates concepts to real life examples which is easy to understand. Overall the tuition has helped me to improve my grades as he is very helpful and ready to coach you is you are having difficulties in any area

Varshini 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5 5
Chemistry 150 12-11-2015
A wonderful teacher who explains the subject extremely clearly and in an understandable manner. Our consistant practice with questions really helped in making the VCE exam far easier and accessible.

Rohan 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 90 12-11-2015
He is very skilled in what he teaches and has a real passion to help . I have learned so much these past two years and his practical experience really provides understanding that is usually not obtained in the normal classroom setting . Going into the exam I felt well trained and ready to tackle the situation .

James X 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 4 5
Chemistry 35 09-11-2015
Very dedicated and caring for his students. Knows the course very well and selective in the important things students need to know.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors