Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Dr Senti Mohan -  Melbourne - Glen Waverley

Overall rating of 4.8 stars based on 44 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Kartik 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 90 10-01-2022
Dr.Senti has been heavily influential in the improvement that I've made in Chemistry over the past two years. Having been hesitant to choose Chemistry as one of my subjects for QCE, it was Dr.Senti that convinced me to do so. These past two years has seen me go from barely passing Chemistry to it ending up as my highest scoring subject in year 12 with 46. Even with me being from Queensland, Dr.Senti ensured that he acquired extra preparation for the QLD syllabus to help me individually. His passion for the subject is uncanny and keep the classes very engaging and easy to follow along with. His dedication and pure passion to teach and help each and every student is something that separates him from any teacher I've had. I am extremely happy to recommend Dr.Senti to anyone looking for Chemsitry tuition and for those who want to reach their heights!

Lakshman 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
VCE Chemistry 105 05-12-2021
Amazing chemistry tutor always available to help struggling students. Very Knowledegable in the subject and his attitude towards helping students is immaculate. Always putting in extra effort for the students results as well as caring about their wellbeing. Truly one of the best tutors I’ve had.

Sushma 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 50 03-12-2021
Dr Senti is a highly knowledgeable and committed teacher. My son has been attending his classes since year 11 and has grown from strength to strength. Dr.Senti is very caring and encouraging and helps his students keep their motivation up. Dr.Senti keeps his classes very engaging in spite of the heavy content. He always covers content ahead so that the students adequate time to prepare for their SACs and exams. He provides great material and is genuinely looking to set his students up for success. Highly recommend and very thankful for his services.

Elizabeth 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5
Chemistry 5 27-11-2021
Dr Senti Mohan was an amazing tutor and helped me gain outstanding scores through the rigorous year of the pandemic in 2021. He provides multiple practice exam questions and in-depth analysis of the concept, helping me to truly grasp the content. Forever grateful, 100% recommended.

Sidharth 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 45 25-11-2021
A very kind hearted teacher and an individual that cares about the learning of his students. I have been going to Senti’s classes for the past 9-10 months and my grades in year 11 chemistry improved from a 72 percent on my first test to a 98 percent on my most recent test. Thank you for the support throughout the year sir.

Akshaya 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
VCE Chemistry 100 25-11-2021
Senthil sir is an exceptional chemistry tutor. He is a passionate teacher who had assisted me in chemistry for year 11 and 12, which I am extremely grateful for. His dedication and hard work to ensure that students perform to their maximum ability had allowed students like me to join his class and learn from his for the past 2 years. His detailed notes and thorough discussions in class had made lessons very engaging and a pleasant environment to learn in. Furthermore, his extra revision classes towards exam time had both helped me and eased my stress, which I am thankful for. I would definitely recommend Senthil sir to anyone who is interested in chemistry!

Jeewakee 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Science & Chemistry 40 19-09-2021
I think sir’s classes are amazing as he teaches with enthusiasm and a smile which makes it a lot easier to learn from him. He also supplies a decent amount of work that helps with practicing and keeping up to date on everything he teaches, overall a great experience with him!

Ivanka 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 50 19-09-2021
I have improved immensely in Chemistry since I joined Dr. Senti’s class. He is an exceptional and diligent teacher. He takes the time to go through all the content meticulously, making sure that every student understands the basics in order to build a strong foundation through plenty of useful resources and real world examples which is imperative for practical based subjects like Chemistry. Beyond this, he is very understanding towards each student’s circumstances, providing a comfortable environment to learn in. He goes above and beyond for his students, ensuring the best results!

Pratha 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Science 5 18-09-2021
Senthil sir is an excellent teacher. He provides both a great mix of listening, speaking and practical learning. He also provides extra help with tests, exams and assignments

Niroshini 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 3 5
Science 0 17-09-2021
My daughter has been learning science from Senthil for the last 2 1/2 years. He’s a very thoughtful teacher who puts a lot of thought into how he presents the material. His lessons are engaging, useful and very patient with everyone in class. I would highly recommend him to anyone who’s interested

Neha 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
VCE Chemistry Units 3/4 90 17-09-2021
Dr Senti is an exceptional tutor because he thoroughly explains the content we need to know for school SACs and VCAA exams in an engaging and passionate manner. His love for teaching science and chemistry is clear in his enthusiasm to link what we learn in classes to real-world examples to help us remember concepts more clearly. He provides extensive notes and practice questions to use as revision tools in preparation for assessments. Over the past two years, what I find most helpful about his classes is how he goes through past VCAA exam questions which is the most invaluable preparation method for exams. I also really appreciate how he takes the time to answer any questions we have and his willingness to help us individually if we need any extra assistance.

Anujan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 30 16-01-2021
Senthil Sir is a great teacher, who makes learning Chemistry an easy and fun process. With his excellent notes and willingness to help his students, I was able to properly learn the subject.

Yenuli 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 38 07-12-2020
I began going to his classes in year 12 and I can assure you that he is a passionate and dedicated teacher who works hard to ensure the best possible outcome for his students. His notes are extremely detailed and is linked to real life events which makes it more easier to comprehend and understand its content. Moreover, he spends many lessons going through various exam questions in a thorough manner which is incredibly beneficial for revision purposes. Therefore, if you want to do well in Chemistry I would 100% recommend him as your Chemistry tutor.

Shakkthi 4.5 4 5 5 5 5 5 4 4
Chemistry 51 01-12-2020
I found Senthil Sir very helpful. Tutoring under him enabled me to improve Chemistry, especially by going through past paper questions of VCAA and other company papers and how to tackle them. He also spends a lot of time and effort into making sure that everything is understood well and gives the most helpful and detailed notes. I definitely recommend him to anyone who wants to do well in Chemistry.

Saathvika 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 100 01-12-2020
He puts a lot of effort into his classes and has a lot of question papers that he's made to complement his classes. Lots of practise papers. He goes into lots of detail when explaining so it is very clear. Very clear communication. Happy to go overtime if there are questions. Also relates theory to real-life situations to help memorise content. Has lots of prior knowledge on Chemistry so is very knowledgable. He is a great tutor and helped me really improve

Praveen 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 100 27-11-2020
I started being tutored by him in year 11, and I have noticed that he puts in a tremendous amount of time and effort into ensuring that his students fully understand the content. From his detailed course notes to his collated exam questions, everything has been carefully made to help students understand what's important and what could be asked in sacs and the final exam. The great thing is that he connects theories to real-life experiences, which is a great way to make students remember the content as chemistry is a pretty content-heavy subject. So I would 100% recommend getting tutored by him.

Oneli 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 100 27-11-2020
Very knowledge and dedicated teacher who is approachable and willing to answer questions at any time.

Rishigesh 4.5 5 5 4 4 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 100 17-11-2020
Such an amazing and charismatic tutor been going to him for the last 3-4 years and loved it. The atmosphere in class is positive and jovial. He thoroughly goes through the detailed notes, exam questions and experiments and explains the content in great depth and thoroughness. Always willing to help and strives to provide comfort for his students to ensure his students get the best out of the classes. Would recommended attending his lectures. Do the homework and don't talk with friends during class you'll be fine.

Riythaesh 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 26 10-11-2020
Perfect teacher for chemistry, whether it be units 1 and 2 or 3 and 4. Always there to lend a hand, goes through notes thoroughly with plenty of exam papers and tutes.

Vaish 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 56 09-11-2020
Dr. Senti's chemistry tutoring is extremely useful and thorough. He makes notes that are easy to understand an follow. His thorough explanation of VCAA style questions has really helped me improve my overall knowledge and understanding of chemistry. Dr. Senti provides extra support at any time, which boosted my confidence when studying for tests and sacs.

Minh 4.5 5 5 4 4 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 34 23-12-2019
If you’re struggling to grasp Chemistry, Dr. Senti’s engaging and well-informed class is for you. He has helped me through my VCE and prepared me for the hardest questions that could come. You’ll be in safe hands!

Anon 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5
Chemistry 5 06-12-2019
Dr Senti Mohan has helped expand my knowledge and understanding of chemistry. Through practice questions and examples conducted in front of the class, I've been able to better comprehend the large amount of content involved in chemistry. Additionally his notes on all of the topics are a great learning tool especially when used as revision before a test or exam.

Jono 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 100 06-12-2019
Most passionate educator i have met both in schooling and tutoring environments. After learning from him for a short time it becomes evident that he tutors not for money or social status but rather out of a desire to inspire a love for chemistry within the next generation. These motivations lead to not only competitive pricing for the quality of teaching received but a genuine effort to deliver the syllabus in a broad and engaging way. His extensive work in researching the bleating edge of the sciences alongside Nobel Prize winners gives him a competence of navigating the dynamic curriculum that many teachers lack, and gives students confidence in new study designs. Due to his knowledge exceeding the norm in the field he is able to diversify explanations in a way that gives his students an edge in answering challenging practical and theoretical questions. Dr Senti Mohan has my upmost endorsement not only as an educator but also as a mentor for students hoping to flourish in chemistry.

Unknown 4.5 5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5
Chemistry Unit 1-4 56 19-11-2019
He has wonderful resources that would be beneficial to one's study. Always willing to help and clearly explain concepts especially when students are struggling. Very determined and patient teacher.

Aj 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 50 03-12-2018
Year 12 Chemistry was made very engaging and valuable. Not only does Dr Senti provide countless resources and practice materials, his level of depth and understanding of the Chemistry course was amazing. He took the extra effort to help me learn the content I was struggling with, providing valuable feedback as well as helping us apply our knowledge to the real world - making chemistry more fun and applicable to the exam. The VCE Chemistry exam is constantly changing and needs dynamic thinking, Dr Senti well equipped me with the ability to problem solve and use my knowledge to tackle the exam. I am very happy to recommend Dr Senti as a chemistry tutor with engaging classes which provide a deep and holistic understanding of the chemistry course!

Urvija 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 45 27-11-2018
He is a great teacher for giving extra revision, notes on every chapter and gives a lot of practice papers. Started off getting C+ and B+ and after starting this tutor, ended up getting A’s and A+‘s constantly. Truly recommend him for chemistry tutoring!

Sachi 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 4 4
Chemistry 100 27-11-2018
No doubt one of the best tutors! He is very good at explaining concepts and clarifying anything that schools don't teach well. Also relates everything in the course to everyday examples making concepts easier to understand. Spends a lot of time and effort into making sure that everything is understood well and gives heaps and heaps of helpful notes and exam styled questions which are very similar to VCAA questions. 100% recommend him if you wanna get the best results for both your SACs and exam.

Joseph 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 80 14-02-2018
Very knowledgeable tutor. Clearly, he knows and loves chemistry and explains these complex ideas in very relatable and understandable ways.

Patrick 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 100 14-11-2017
Dr Mohan is a knowledgeable teacher who is willing to sacrifice his own time to guide those who need help or accelerate those who are willing to take on extra challenge. He weaves sectional theory with questions to build a solid understanding of the fundamentals which help students understand why certain steps are taken to answer particular questions. I highly commend his passion and enthusiasm as well as his ability to create a welcoming atmosphere for students of all levels to do the best they possibly can.

Jai 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
CHemistry 45 13-11-2017
Very knowledgeable chemistry tutor. Constantly updating notes to reflect study designs and explains concepts and ideas well. Writes his own comprehensive notes and tutorials. Have not come across a question that he could not answer, my only regret is starting him in Year 12, having Dr Senti in Year 11 would have been much more beneficial

Kiroulus 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 30 13-11-2017
Great tutor, helps preparation for all sacs and exam!

Otara W 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 30 11-02-2017
Definitely a tutor with great knowledge about the subject material. Very enthusiastic and eager to teach and share his knowledge amongst his students. Teaches easier and shortcut methods to completing chemistry questions more quicker in a given time frame. Classes that were spent were worth it, whilst being fun in a comfortable atmosphere. I would definitely recommend trying Senti's classes, future students would gain a lot out of it.

Shenpaha G 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 45 25-11-2016
Dr Senti Mohan is a dedicated, hard working professional who cares deeply about the success of his students. His lessons are lively, full of real world applications as well as focused teaching on past paper VCAA questions which I found particularly useful. He responds punctually to emails and is even open to on the phone conversations about any doubts I had.

Karthica 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 70 24-11-2016
Very dedicated teacher that wants you to do well. Also very approachable and understanding.

Anushka 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 100 23-11-2016
Very engaging and dedicated teacher. He explained the concepts of the subject in depth, and in a clear manner. The practise with vcaa exam questions in class were very beneficial.

Yude 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 30 23-11-2016
He is a great teacher and very dedicated and patient. The revision classes helped so much and he is always able to help you with any type of question that you bring to him. Goes through the content in depth and most of all highlights any areas where student make the most mistakes in order to help you score the most marks on the exam. Highly recommend to any VCE student!!

Maya 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 1 23-11-2016
Great tutor who takes time to explain individually too!

Syndy 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 56 13-12-2015
Very engaging and passionate teacher who is always willing to help. The use of past VCAA exam questions is extremely beneficial and enables students to improve their exam performance. A very dedicated and knowledgeable teacher.

Gayathri B 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 25 25-11-2015
Very engaging and enthusiastic about Chemistry. Uses VCAA and company paper questions to extend knowledge and perfect answering style - very useful

Ashwini 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 65 15-11-2015
He is an extremely conscientious teacher who is dedicated towards his students. I was able to easily understand his explanations and I found the class a very comfortable environment which made it easy to ask questions.

Shrruthi 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 100 12-11-2015
He is very friendly and knowledgeable. The class has a good working environment which is not based on competition. He relates concepts to real life examples which is easy to understand. Overall the tuition has helped me to improve my grades as he is very helpful and ready to coach you is you are having difficulties in any area

Varshini 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5 5
Chemistry 150 12-11-2015
A wonderful teacher who explains the subject extremely clearly and in an understandable manner. Our consistant practice with questions really helped in making the VCE exam far easier and accessible.

Rohan 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 90 12-11-2015
He is very skilled in what he teaches and has a real passion to help . I have learned so much these past two years and his practical experience really provides understanding that is usually not obtained in the normal classroom setting . Going into the exam I felt well trained and ready to tackle the situation .

James X 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 4 5
Chemistry 35 09-11-2015
Very dedicated and caring for his students. Knows the course very well and selective in the important things students need to know.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors