Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mr Alex the Medical Mentor (No 1 in Australia NZ UK) -  Melbourne

Overall rating of 5.0 stars based on 77 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Ash 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
UCAT, Interviews, UNSW Medicin 11 12-06-2022
I am overwhelmingly grateful to Alex for all his help throughout the whole process of applying to study medicine. The support I received as a mentee was incomparable! I, personally, asked for assistance with the preparation for the UCAT and interviews. Every form of guidance provided by Alex exceeded my expectations. The Intensive UCAT Course and Interview Training familiarised me with the types of questions that could come up and also provided plenty of practice questions that I could go through in my own time. The resources were incredible and the help did not end there. Alex would respond as quickly as he could every time I contacted him and always had a solution to my problems. As a mentee, you can really tell he prioritises us all. He always put tremendous effort into everything he did and made sure we knew we were being supported. The courses I took ended up helping me succeed in my application and I was offered to study medicine at UNSW Sydney. Although the process may have been stressful and demanding, Alex significantly relieved the burden. Not only was I accepted into my preferred course, but I was blessed with an older brother whose help I will never forget.

Jayden 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Intensive UCAT Course 3 03-05-2022
Alex is an outstanding mentor. I genuinely believe a great mentor is one that has a genuine passion for what he is doing and the care for people he is supporting. Alex had both of those qualities when he was mentoring me and much more. His approach to his classes are very interactive and he strives to make classes feel very personal and catered to you. His UCAT intensive course is structured very well to showcase all the different types of questions we will receive in the exam, and the realistic time we must sit them in, making sure we are prepared for when we step foot into the exam. A few things I really appreciated was how he continually sought to improve the lessons based on our needs and parts we really struggled with. What resonated with me the most is how genuine he is about the profession. He is one of the VERY few tutors who understand what the responsibilities and expectations are of a doctor and healthcare professional and if you study with him you will know exactly if medicine is a right fit for you. He helps you in more ways than you expect or even realise. Kind regards, Jayden

Sean 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
WSU Medicine, Griffith Dentist 10 01-05-2022
After three years of trying for medicine, I am excited to say that I have finally received a place in Western Sydney's Doctor of Medicine program. I am forever grateful to Alex for the help and support he has provided me throughout the whole of last year. Before I reached out to Alex, I have never thought a shy, average student like me would be capable of achieving a place in such a competitive degree. Throughout our interview prep sessions, Alex brought out the best in me by helping me understand my strengths and weaknesses. From my confidence to tonation to eye gaze to body posture, Alex was meticulous in his methods and continuously provided constructive criticism which I found really revolutionised my presentation skills. What really differentiated Alex from other interview companies and tutors was the way he tailored and personalised his sessions to each student. You could tell from the beginning the effort and attention to detail Alex puts into each of his sessions. He truly wants you to succeed and as one of his former students, I can say with 100% confidence that you will succeed under his guidance. Aside from being a mentor, Alex felt like a brother to me throughout my journey. He continuously believed in me and I can never thank him enough for that. I am now truly grateful and privileged to be halfway through my first year of medicine. When I graduate in five years' time, I will look back and continue to be grateful for Alex as I believe he is the reason I am here.

Christine 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Joint Medical Program, Adelaid 8 27-03-2022
Thanks Alex for all your help and support for Nam, my son.😍❤️🙏🏻 He got both Dentistry and Medicine offers this year. Looking for the best med or dent interview mentor who can help you pass all your interviews with good marks? Alex is the one, guys. .😍👍

Gabrielle 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Bond Medicine Psychometric, In 8 24-03-2022
I GOT IN OMG THANKS SO MUCH!!!! 💛 I’m thrilled to have received an offer for the Bond Medical Program (and my first preference of intake as well!). I’m so grateful to Alex for his guidance and encouragement which I feel is what really enabled me to stand out during the admissions process and ultimately, what has enabled me to pursue my passion for medicine. After signing up for Alex’s Psychometric Test course I was immediately able to see the way in which he breaks down information into a logical and clear line of reasoning which I was then able to replicate in my own thought process during the psychometric test. Undertaking his interview course was highly valuable to me. I found the one-on-one session extremely helpful and his detailed feedback ensured that I went into the interview my most confident and prepared self. Before I knew about Alex I had undertaken UCAT training elsewhere and I felt it was not as personalised as the training which Alex is able to provide. I strongly recommend Alex to everyone wanting to study Medicine in Australia. He genuinely cares about his students and I will be forever grateful for all he has taught me. Thank you so so much Alex!

Patrice 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Bond Medicine, Notre Dame, Pos 19 21-03-2022
I’m so stoked to be able to say that I’ve received an offer to study medicine at Bond!! It still doesn’t seem real. A lot of the credit goes to Alex and his training, and I don’t think I would’ve been able to achieve this without him. Before Alex’s training, I had trouble tackling common interview scenarios and preparing touching and engaging anecdotes. His interview workshops, 1 on 1 sessions and mock interviews completely changed this- by providing such a personalised learning environment with clear instruction, he helped me articulate my thoughts concisely in a natural manner that flowed and allowed me to gain sooo much confidence. Alex is very caring and thoughtful and throughout the process, showed how much he prioritised my success with his attention to detail. He would constantly provide valuable feedback and pick out the smallest details that could help me improve. He invested so much time into me and would call me outside of our sessions to make sure I fully grasped every aspect. Alex’s mock interviews emulated the university’s format and question styles almost identically and on the big day, I was able to speak so confidently and naturally. I can’t recommend Alex enough- his training is pure excellence!! It was worth every single penny and after his training you will not regret it!! I credit all my success to Alex- a mentor, mate, and brother. Cheers!!!

Terry 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
UCAT, Bond Medicine, JMP, Adel 18 18-03-2022
Throughout the last year during all our lessons and many hours spent, whether it be on UCAT prep, interview prep or psychometric testing prep, I'll always be in debt to how much Alex has done for me during this time. What was truly unique and brilliant about Alex's services compared to other interview preparation services is the personal connection he builds with you. Alex really takes the time to know you as a person, which is so important to succeed in interviews (after all, that is what the interviewers are looking for). His desire to want to know you as a person, rather than just a student who he tutors. Having many other students of his own, I couldn't begin to imagine how much hard work and how many sacrifices he has to make, putting his all day in and day out to get them into medicine. And fortunately, I can say I am incredibly lucky enough to be one of those students. Having been given interviews to Adelaide and CSU dentistry, as well as JMP and Bond medicine, I was extremely fortunate to get an offer for Bond medicine. Alex is and will be a tutor who just wants the best for all his students, and it really shows through the effort and particular attention to detail he provided me with interview prep. Even simple cues like being self-conscious about non-verbal cues or repetition of certain words or phrases, truly made a major impact to my overall performance, but more importantly, my growth and development as a person. To me, it was his willingness to go above and beyond, doing things which he wasn't entitled to, but did from the bottom of his heart. With all my interviews and psychometric test, he rang me up the morning of, just to chat to me for a few minutes and instill a sense of confidence in me. I didn't see him as just my tutor, but rather, my mentor and my older brother. I really would recommend Alex to anyone who is passionate about pursuing a career in medicine or dentistry, whether you are still in high school or are in university and beyond, as I'm extremely confident that he can provide the resources and support needed for you to achieve your dreams, and make yourself and your families proud. And now, I'm truly privileged to start my journey as a medical student, which couldn't have been achieved without the invaluable hours and sacrifices made by Alex. Alex, thanks again for the invaluable support you've given me and everything you’ve done for me.

Natalie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
UQ Dentistry, Adelaide, Griffi 14 05-03-2022
Alex helps you achieve your dreams. Through his help, I was able to get offers from Adelaide Dentistry and University of Queensland Dentistry Honours. Alex knows what you need specifically (to the tee), to smash those interviews. Having someone that is experienced and knowledgeable as Alex, will ease your nervousness and allow you to shine on your big day. Personally, Alex went above and beyond. He always made himself available and was consistently one of the first to pick me up and motivate me after my setbacks. This is something you won't get from the big corporate tutoring institutions. My advice to anyone seeking to get help from Alex is: Don't. Waste. Him. Both his and your time are precious. Especially between those mere few weeks you have between interview invitations and the real thing. Come prepared and come willing to absorb everything. Plan your practice. He believes in you and through that, perhaps you'll learn to believe in yourself more. Natalie T

Taylor 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
UNSW, JMP, Bond, Griffith, Ade 16 02-03-2022
Alex is not just a mentor, he has felt like a brother, friend and most importantly an inspiration to persevere and believe in oneself when situations were tough. With Alex’s guidance I was successfully able to secure interviews for both medicine at UNSW, JMP and Bond and dentistry at Griffith, Adelaide and Charles Sturt. While I have commenced studying medicine at UNSW in Kensington, I am extremely grateful to have also been accepted to all three dentistry programs. Before lessons with Alex, I really struggled to talk about myself but within my first class, I felt much more confident. I felt Alex’s compassion, genuine investment and care in my journey very early on and quickly knew that he was someone could trust to share my concerns and doubts with. Through our lessons, I was able to flesh out strong responses and even learnt to appreciate how my life experiences shaped the person I am today. Alex is truly able to bring out the best in people. I walked into my interviews feeling very confident and I owe it all to Alex for being a pillar to my success.

Maria 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
UNSW, WSU Medicine Interviews 15 15-02-2022
Hi Alex!!!!! I was able to get a place at UNSW Medicine unbonded at Kensington all thanks to you :DD. I had done a few interviews before my UNSW interview, and my first interview with Alex was for WSU medicine. In our first session, he was able to help me realise what my strengths and weaknesses are in terms of speaking, emotions and body language that I had never known before (especially the bad habits I had HAHA) and helped me correct them. The sessions are very structured and he provides his students with amazing resources that help the interview prep process immensely. I think what makes Alex the best interview teacher compared to other people and companies is his ability to connect deeply with his students, just like a senior friend :) Each session I’ve had with Alex was very enjoyable and easygoing and makes his lessons especially tailored to my interests and experiences. Alex was able to help improve my confidence and skills in interviews in the little time we had, making my interviews with WSU, UNSW and other universities feel very smooth and natural, as we do lots of speaking practice during our sessions. Overall, if you are a person who feels very uncertain and scared after receiving an interview offer(s), just like i was, I REALLY recommend messaging Alex for help. You will go from feeling nervous to feeling confident before your interview date in a short amount of time. I am extremely grateful for your help Alex. You were able to make my childhood dream come true :) Thank you so much for all your advice and kindness which I will remember throughout my life as a now medical student and future doctor <3

Charlie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
JMP and WSU interviews 16 11-02-2022
I'm forever indebted to Alex not only as an interview tutor but also as a mentor who taught me a lot of things about life in general. I got offered a place at UoN's joint medical program. From the get-go, Alex listened to my experiences so that he could help construct authentic interview answers something that I really appreciated. With Alex's lessons being one-on-one, he devotes all his attention to your story in order to personalise your interview repertoire. For me, I had the chance to see the importance of interview etiquette especially the delivery, tone and verbal expressions - something that I didn't learn from those bigger interview companies. Although we only had a few days until the interview, Alex helped me grow throughout every session by exposing me to similar question types as well as creating a simulation of the actual interview environment. The rigorous yet enjoyable practice with Alex gave me the confidence I needed to succeed. By the end of my practice, I had grown accustomed to the pressure and my answers were flowed out smoothly like muscle memory. I was so grateful that I took the step to reach out to Alex. My family were so happy to hear that I had made it into medicine :)

Charlotte 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
UNSW Medicine, JMP, UQ Success 7 02-02-2022
Hey Alex!!! I got offered a place at UNSW Medicine Kensington CSP!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you so much for all your help Alex!!! Really couldn't have done it without you. In the limited time that we had, Alex was able to help me grow into a much more confident, well-spoken individual. I especially loved how our lessons were so well structured and personalised. The sessions ran almost like a series of mock interviews, with detailed individual feedback after every question. We covered everything from anecdotes, to body language, to my verbal expression, and even the tone and pitch of my voice. What is so valuable about Alex that many other interview preparation teachers lack is his dedication and attention to detail during every session. We worked through the questions together, allowing me to understand the thought process behind formulating responses. This created a sense of familiarity during my interviews when faced with new and often challenging questions, which helped me gain confidence to remain calm under pressure. I am so thankful to have had such a wonderful experience learning from Alex, one of the most thoughtful, caring and experienced mentors. I would highly recommend Alex to any future medicine applicants - you will not regret it. Thank you so much again Alex 😭😭😭 My family we're overjoyed at hearing the news!!

Sam 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
UNSW Medicine Interview 2020 6 29-09-2021
Alex was a wonderful mentor who really cared about me and my story. From the first time meeting him, I could immediately tell that he was a kind and compassionate person who truly wanted me to succeed and we formed an amazing, collaborative relationship that I found to be really helpful for my preparation. He was a team player and went above and beyond to support me through my journey to medicine, and thanks to him I was able to achieve my dream of studying medicine at UNSW! If you are looking for interview preparation, I would say go straight to Alex and you won’t regret it. Whilst the big interview companies do provide some valuable knowledge, they are nowhere near as good as Alex who makes the effort to understand every individual and the story and journey behind them, rather than a more general approach that the big companies take. I couldn’t be more happy with the help that Alex provided me.

Camila 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
USYD Medicine and Dentistry 6 29-09-2021
My sessions with Alex were super beneficial. Despite being quite last minute, and only having 5 days worth of lessons with him, I still managed to score an offer at USYD Dent! He’s very particular about planning personalised responses, and the level of detail he puts into the prep is unrivalled. He’s very supportive and compassionate - my sessions with him always felt enjoyable. He also has excellent resources, and almost EVERY question I was asked in my interview was prepared for. Highly highly highly highly recommend!!! :)))

Zahra 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Bond Medicine Interview 8 29-09-2021
Hi Alex, I managed to get in! 🥳🥳 Thank you so much for your help I couldn't have done it without you. Our sessions were beneficial in that they covered a vast range of content, topics and ideas in the short time frame that we had to complete and prepare. Each question type was addressed and multiple facets/ways of answering the question were theorised and explained. I especially loved the fact that it wasn't an offload of information from Alex, rather we all worked through the questions together and this allowed us to see the thought process behind formulating, structuring and delivering the answers. This was valuable because it provided us with the skillset and knowledge required to tackle any questions that may come as a surprise to you during the interview. Although it may not be something you've heard before, you were equipped with the knowledge to answer it effectively, and this is much more beneficial long-term over memorising and regurgitating pre-made answers. What is valuable about Alex that many other interview trainers lack is the attentiveness, enthusiasm and resources that he provides. I had gone in not sure what to expect, but found that Alex gave the most beneficial interview training. He offered and paid attention to small details, such as the location and demographic of the interviewers, and thus the experience felt familiar thanks to his level of detail. Not only was there general information about medicine, Alex made sure to address specific and targeted questions and information relative to the Bond program, and he went above and beyond by providing us with a myriad of resources and other readings to do in preparation for the interview. Not only was Alex's program excellent, he was also extremely compassionate and supportive of the students. He made sure to check in every so often, provide extra resources, ensure that people have considered travel time and have been taking care of their health. This is extremely rare and is just a testament to how lovely of a person Alex is. I had a holistic but in-depth understanding of the interview and how to tackle questions, and as such I felt a sense of calmness and familiarity during the interview. I am grateful for the support Alex has provided to not only myself but all of his students. His caring nature made the experience that much more memorable and I am truly thankful that I had the opportunity to learn from him. Meeting and getting to know Alex made the experience that much more fruitful and worthwhile. It feels wonderful to not only gain knowledge and experience, but also to gain the friendship and support of the most wonderful mentor Australia has to offer. I would highly recommend Alex to any future medicine applicants across Australia. I thank you sincerely for all of your help and support. Much love, Zahra :)

Year11 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Intensive UCAT Course (3 Days) 3 29-09-2021
The Ngo and Sons Intensive UCAT Course is an incredibly useful and enjoyable course and I think that any student from Year 11 all the way up to Uni students should definitely get involved with this course if they want to pursue medicine or dentistry. Not only do they teach you all about the UCAT from answering the questions correctly to how to apply for it, but they also teach you good techniques that can be implemented into other subjects. The most enjoyable and useful were the examples that the teacher [Alex] went through as I know I benefit from examples and the use of the poll was also a really good and enjoyable way of getting the students involved. [I found the UCAT Course useful & feel I am better prepared, 10/10. I would be happy to recommend the Intensive UCAT Course to others, 10/10]

Jayden 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
UNSW Medicine Interview 10 29-09-2021
Alex was able to extract certain parts of my character and teach me how these aspects are in fact assets to becoming a doctor. Naturally, this helped in my interview tremendously as not only was I more confident in my own ability in becoming a medical student, I truly understood myself just that little bit better. Alex took me through the preparation process in an easy to follow manner, from explaining the interview process to helping me understand my own character better, to making sure I was confident conveying what type of person I am. First off, Alex was wholeheartedly invested in my success. Something that you won’t find elsewhere is that he really treats you as if you were a younger sibling, not just a customer. Every step of the preparation process, he not only made sure I understood everything, he checked on me to make sure I wasn’t feeling too overly anxious or stressed about the interviews. Another aspect of Alex’s preparation process that I really enjoyed was his fine-tuned approach. He analysed every single second of my mock interview, going through where I could improve. Alex did an amazing job adapting to online interview given the COVID 19 situation in 2020. Even right before the interview, Alex was able to tell me tips on what to do on the day. A fond memory I have was him sharing techniques that would make me feel more confident. On the day, I was naturally stressed and tried it out. I couldn’t explain it even if I’d tried but I gained this sense of calmness that really helped me express myself better during the real interview. Overall, I would recommend Alex to anyone who wants a genuine mentor: Someone who is invested in your success, will help you at every turn like an older sibling would, make sure you are thoroughly prepared for any interview and even take away some things that you didn’t even know about yourself. I really am so grateful I found you to be my mentor throughout this process. Really couldn’t have done it without you Alex.

Rebecca 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Medical Interview Training 5 22-09-2021
I have worked with Alex during my interview training. He is genuinely one of the most caring and knowledgable mentors I have met. Our sessions, whether they were group or one-to-one, tend to be very personalised. We focus on making the best anecdotes from my personal life. That way, my answers followed all the criteria but were also very unique to me that helped make an effect on the interviewer. Now, I am a first year medical student at UNSW, one of my most preferred universities and I am certain that our sessions have gotten me to where I am today. Alex didn't focus on academics only, he focused on my confidence and motivation constantly. I was able to go into the interview with the right mindset and the right technique to gain my place in medical school.

Liam 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
WSU Medicine MMI 15 22-09-2021
Thank you so much for mentoring me on this journey Alex! With your help, I received an offer for WSU medicine. Alex was very organised and knowledgeable - he tailored every session to fit my needs and facilitate maximum improvement. He is different to other interview training programs because he is delighted to become a mentor/role model for his students - someone they can look to for inspiration. Our sessions were very enjoyable and I felt like I was making huge progress. I highly recommend his services!

Steven 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
UNSW MED, JMP, ADEL 13 22-09-2021
Hi Alex, I got into UNSW Medicine and was also offered Adelaide Dentistry. Alex is a very knowledgeable and experienced mentor, who is very dedicated to his students. From feeling very lost and confused initially Alex provided a step by step process of preparation, with a focus on drawing upon our unique personal life experiences and how we can use them as a platform to answer questions. I would highly recommend Alex!

Thao 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Adelaide Dentistry Interview 10 22-09-2021
Hi Alex, I just wanted to let you know that I made it to Adelaide Dentistry. Thank You so much!!!!!!!! Sessions with Alex provided a profound insight in helping me shape my answers in a way that would not seem "rehearsed." But instead- natural whilst also packing on layers of sophistication. By doing a mock interview with Alex closer to my interview date I felt more confident and glad that I was able to fix some mistakes that if not fixed, could have potentially disadvantaged me in the actual interview. Overall, Sessions with Alex made me feel like every penny put into purchasing the package was worth it. He provided bountiful information and advice regarding the University that I was applying for as well as things that I should say or things that I should avoid. Through the sessions, I felt more confident which meant that I gradually stopped second guessing my answers. Alex was not only available during the sessions, but he was also very attentive in replying back to my text messages when I had any queries. I felt like he wasn't just a mentor for the sake of it. It felt like he was genuinely interested in helping me achieve my dreams. Thank you so much for your advice and guidance!!

Thomas 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
UNSW Medicine, WSU, JMP Interv 14 22-09-2021
I got offered an unbonded position at UNSW Medicine. Working with Alex has truly been an enlightening experience and I am so glad that he was a part of my journey towards becoming a doctor. The sessions we shared were very comprehensive from outlining the general structure of the interview as well as diving deeper into specific examples, the appropriate approach to each question/situation and general info about the universities as a whole that'll make your interviews all the more compelling. Alex himself was very nice, bright and outgoing, and his pacing was very easy to understand and keep up with. Highly recommend Alex for Medicine help and am so grateful for the opportunities he's helped me achieve. My family is really happy and proud of me, my parents especially. Alex, thank you for all the help you've given me in this journey 🤗🤗

Katie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
USYD Double Degree Dentistry 5 20-09-2021
Hi Alex, sorry for the late reply. I'm so happy to say that I received an offer for USYD Dentistry. Thank you so much for your help!! Review: I would highly recommend Alex as an experienced and insightful interview tutor. I approached Alex the night before an interview, extremely anxious and unprepared, yet I felt confident and calm after our session due to his professional manner, insightful materials and expertise knowledge. In comparison to other interview prep courses I’ve tried, I found Alex’s structured sessions to be extremely beneficial as he was able to offer specific help in answering both dentistry and medicine questions and helped refine my interview responses, focusing on and correcting my presentation, tone and body language. He tailored the lesson to address and improve the weaknesses that I personally struggled to fix, something that I’m grateful for as I felt that this had allowed me to further enhance my interview responses and succeed. One thing I really appreciated was his continuous care and compassion - from his inspiring messages leading up to my interview to offering me helpful dentistry study tips after I received an offer - I truly feel his genuine support personally motivated me to do well. Thank you so much for your help Alex!

Mac 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
JMP Medicine, UNSW, UQ Medicin 5 20-09-2021
Hi Alex, have been meaning to tell you. I got UNE medicine! I am absolutely over the moon! Thank you for your kind words Alex! My family is stoked! Overall, I really enjoyed the workshops and found that they were extremely helpful. For me, it was the way we went through each university specifically and tackled their niche questions. Not only was this important for me, but your workshops also provided a variety of thoughts and answers for each question or stimulus which allowed me to think more broadly and easily to find the right points or anecdotes for each question. What I also found to be really helpful and quite unique to any other tutors I tried (mainly MedEntry) was your rules [hidden] which gave me a clear idea of how to answer a scenario or question with clarity and structure. The one-on-one sessions were also very helpful with specific feedback into my answers and how I approached questions for different universities. Thank you for everything in these past few months starting from the good old UCAT testing period. Your support has been so helpful and motivating and I couldn’t have asked for a better mentor!

Kevin 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
UCAT Training, Medicine Interv 5 20-09-2021
Huge thanks to Alex for helping me get into medicine at UoN. I only took 5 lessons with him but the difference between my performance prior to my first lesson and towards my last lesson was very huge. He really takes his time to give feedback on your responses, often telling me about how my tone, posture, gestures and wording could have been improved as well as what I was doing well. Personally, I was still nervous during my interview but nothing compared to what it would have been without the training (an extra lesson or two should have calmed these nerves). My advice would be to take the big step and have one lesson with him and then reflect on how much he will be able to help you get into medicine or dentistry. Big thanks - Kevin Nguyen.

Derek 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Bond Medicine, UCAT, Interview 18 20-09-2021
Hey Alex, I thought I should let you know that I ended up getting into Bond University! Thank you for helping me get to this point! Feels super surreal right now 🙂 My family is really happy. Our sessions were beneficial because you filled in many of the gaps and picked up on places that I didn't realise I was lacking (especially in the why do you want to become a doctor question). You gave me lots of tips outside responses in the interview such as mentality, attire, volume of speech and general presentation which I did not consider and which NIE didn't necessarily do. (I really like these kinds of things sprinkled into lessons). Your psychometric testing resources I felt were significantly more helpful than NIE's. What made you different were: Lots of high quality typed notes and advice; Gave more than just interview question advice; Very professional. Overall, all my sessions with you were very eye opening to areas I needed work on. They also provided me with the motivation to pursue medicine and were very informative throughout. Thank you for all the advice and mentoring you have given to me throughout my journey so far. Couldn't have done it without you 🙂 Derek :)

Angela 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
JMP, WSU, Adelaide Medicine In 12 20-09-2021
I did manage t get an offer to study medicine at Newcastle!! I just wanted to thank you for your help and guidance throughout the entire process from UCAT Prep to Interview Prep. :) I found that overall the training was extremely beneficial and useful as it forced me to prepare for UCAT and the Interview process, rather than trying to do it myself at home and procrastinate and keep putting it off. The abundance of detailed resources made available through this training was also incredibly helpful, as well as your guidance. The person-to-person interaction and training was much more helpful, as opposed to purchasing resources online and trying to learn it yourself. What I found really beneficial was the good sized classes: not too big, which made learning quite a fun process in the way that we could effectively discuss our ideas, and gain insight into the ideas and thought processes of others. One of the best aspects of the training process was that when we made mistakes in our learning, it was pointed out and corrected, we were given so much advice on how to improve, which was crucial for growth - both in learning the UCAT/Interview content, but also as a person. During the interview training in particular, I found the mock interview aspects, where we answered questions as if we were actually in an interview, to be very beneficial as it helps you get used to the actual interview conditions, and become more used to it, and learn how to respond to and control your nerves, expressions, tone and so on, which is something that is hard to do by yourself, or with online resources alone. I think one small area for improvement is to work through the content slightly faster, as sometimes you focused on one specific area for quite a while, which meant that towards the end, we had to cram the remaining content. But this wasn't too much of a negative aspect, as the immense detail given was something that would've been hard to find elsewhere. Overall, I found the UCAT and interview training to be immensely helpful, as the resources provided were extremely beneficial, and the in-person tutoring style (as opposed to purchasing resources online and going through it yourself) and guidance were extremely valuable, and I couldn't have gotten into medicine without it. Thank you so much!! :))

Andy 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Medicine Interviews 15 17-09-2021
I made it into Med. The sessions were beneficial as they gave succinct tips and strategies to particular issues or challenges that could be encountered in either the UCAT or interviews. These tips and tricks were explained and presented clearly, and examples were also given, which only contributed to a better understanding of what the most optimal thing to do was in the UCAT and interviews. The atmosphere and environment of the sessions were quite comforting and relaxing. At the same time, I learned a lot, I was also able to share my thoughts with others at the sessions and ask questions. This training also proved to be very resourceful, providing notes and practice questions to not only learn and consolidate information but to practice applying the strategies in preparation for the real exam and interview. The interview questions in particular were highly beneficial as they were relevant to those in the actual interview, allowing candidates to gain a better understanding of what the interview was like. Apart from this, what made these coaching sessions highly beneficial was its accessibility. Overall, not only did I learn a lot from these sessions, but I enjoyed it a lot. It was nice to be able to communicate with Alex when I had trouble, he was very approachable and willing to help. The sessions were very interactive and allowed not just myself, but the others to present our opinions and thoughts on certain aspects of the UCAT and interviews while allowing us to communicate with each other. Thank you so much for your help.

Jennifer 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
UNSW Medicine, WSU, JMP, Adela 15 17-09-2021
I would highly recommend Alex as an interview tutor for Medicine. His lessons are personalised to you as a student, helping to refine your strengths and address your weaknesses. Unlike other teachers, Alex focuses both content and delivery, giving you an advantage over other candidates. His attention to detail is commendable, and he ensures that visible improvement is achieved in your interview technique. He has an abundance of experience teaching past students, access to very many resources and will do everything in his power to help you succeed. He is also always available when you need him and very reliable. Because Alex is invested in your success, he is a very encouraging and motivating presence. - Jennifer N

Allison 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
USyd Medicine Interview 12 17-09-2021
The biggest help from these interview sessions is the depth of knowledge Alex provides on preparing thoroughly and effectively. One of the challenges of interview prep I found was not knowing how to exactly prepare. Alex provided a clear guideline and helped me break down the steps - fleshing out anecdotes, how to deliver an interview response effectively. Also, the interview sessions were tailored to the specific uni (interview structure) and of course to myself so that my responses were genuinely unique and personal. I didn't have interview preparation anywhere else but I'm guessing a big highlight is how the interview sessions are tailored to the specific person - everything else falls into place after that. Overall, very relaxed, friendly but also intense in preparation and grinding to get results. Not only did Alex help me tremendously in getting into my desired course (USYD double degree medicine), I took a lot more from his lessons - important life skills that make me aware of how I interact with people, how I present myself to others and in social environments. I honestly believe these skills will be useful in my future, not just for interviews.

David 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Medicine Interview Training 12 17-09-2021
Despite the perception that having a rough idea of what to say is enough for medical interviews, I found Alex's wealth of knowledge on how to structure responses in a way that is both concise and coherent most valuable to me. Alex's resources on specific universities means that he is able to advise you effectively on the nuances of every university. What sets Alex apart is his ability to diagnose flaws in all aspects of your interview - what you say, how you say it, your body language, your dress, your facial expressions, etc. His lessons are structured and efficient, covering a lot of material in a short space of time. His training allowed me entry into my first-choice university, and I could not recommend his expertise more highly enough to any prospective medical applicants!

Emma 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
USYD MEDICINE UNDERGRAD 10 17-09-2021
I got a call from USYD just earlier today saying that I had been accepted! Yay, it is definitely a relief that I have an offer in Sydney at least! :) Thank you so much for your help and words of encouragement before my interview! I loved the session because you were able to inform me of little details that I hadn't picked up on! Not only did that give me the chance to work on those little details and fix it, it was also quite interesting to see what first impressions and nuances I had. Also, I liked how we had a mock interview that simulated the real thing very closely. The feedback given on my answers was also really great and helped me to structure my anecdotes better. What made the experience unique was not only the one-on-one experience and continual feedback, but the detail with which you paid attention to my words and gave tailored advice that really targeted my weaknesses and addressed my concerns. It was great! It was super helpful and did make me feel much more comfortable before the interviews I had the following week.

David 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Success UWA Dentistry Intervie 12 15-09-2021
Service overall was excellent. Alex was eager to accomodate all my needs and created a tailored plan to prepare me for my interview. He was able to get me, who in the past had failed interviews, to do well and receive a CSP offer at UWA. There are hundreds of tutors and interview courses out there, but if you want the best, this is it. - DG

Matthew 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Medicine Application 10 15-09-2021
I'm very happy with your work. Alex was fantastic help in refining my questions for my application. I sought help at short notice and he was immediately available to look through them. Within a day, he had written extensive edits and comments to my questions and gave feedback which I would have never thought about on my own. His diligence in looking through edits at short notice as well as the marked improvement in my answers make Alex fully worth it when it comes to applications!

Benjamin 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
USYD Medicine POSTGRAD 10 15-09-2021
Hello Alex, I got accepted into USyd!!! Got the email at 5pm. CSP position :) I can't thank you enough for your time and effort. It really means a lot to me to have made it through this, and I couldn't have done it without your help. As someone who was completely clueless to how the interview is held, the first session we had (where you gave me the framework and we delved into a deep discussion about an example question) was absolutely critical to my success. I'm glad you were the first person to come to. I don't know how the sessions could have been better, other than if there was just more time for us to go through a larger range of questions. After our first session, it was all about practice and feedback for me; I already had a bunch of resources from PagingDr past questions and Fraser's. I went to Fraser's GAMSAT to aid my preparation. What makes you different is, again, that first session. The framework that you gave me was just perfect and encompassed everything I had to learn The full day workshop I did with Fraser's attempted to give a good framework, but I found your's more compelling. Thanks a lot Alex. You're very enthusiastic about what you do, and it made the whole experience better. I really could not have done it without you. BW

John 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
UNSW, WSU, UoN, Monash, Adelai 15 15-09-2021
I will be studying medicine at Monash (Thanks to your interview training) Regarding the sessions we had, for me personally the main benefits are familiarisation with type and style of questions asked and also finding out which part of myself that I should be expressing in the interview. You were able to help me uncover parts of myself that I at first disregarded but turns out to be useful things to say in the interview. I have also participated in another mock trial that was also helpful but lacked more personal and detailed feedback that I received with you. I think more focused and structured sessions would have been better but overall a very helpful and positive experience! Sincerely, John C

Erin 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
UMAT Training, Interview Help 10 15-09-2021
I found that the face to face manner of the sessions meant the feedback and support was a lot more personal, which reassured me that I was receiving proper advice specifically catered to me and my own strengths and weaknesses. I was motivated, as a result, to apply this feedback and improve my own exam strategy and thinking process when tackling difficult questions. Having more mock exams and practice tests would have definitely improved my exam strategies, and time management for the actual exam. I did another UMAT course online, and it wasn’t particularly personalised. The resources I received were useful, but I wasn’t receiving any feedback on how to improve, which makes the training sessions with Alex different, since I was actively receiving personalised feedback to help me improve. Overall, the sessions were a great motivation and support to helping me improve my techniques and thinking process when answering UMAT questions. I left each session feeling relieved and eager to put into practice the valuable tips and tricks Alex kindly offered, using the practice materials he gave. I would happily recommend his UMAT training sessions to anyone who plans to take UMAT.

Lily 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Audiomanual, Medicine Intervie 12 10-09-2021
I can undoubtedly say Alex is the reason I've received an offer to study my dream course: Medicine at JCU! Alex's service is unmatched by any other, he is THE BEST. Unlike other services out there, working with Alex meant that every lesson was specifically tailored to me; my concerns, my strengths/weaknesses, my needs, my experiences, my dream. I did all three components of interview training: audio manual, strategy sessions and a mock interview and I truly learnt something new and useful every single minute. He knows what he's doing and what you need to do to get in. Alex is equipped with an endless amount of material, which meant by the time I was sitting for my interview it was as if I'd done it a number of times before. Alex does the research for you, he's made the mistakes before so you won't have to, he's the most prepared and you will be the most prepared if you invest in yourself and work with Alex. During our sessions, Alex was able to use my experiences to help me form answers that he KNEW the interviewers are looking to hear. In the short time I worked with him, I learnt skills that not only PROVED helpful in my interview but skills I know will help me throughout my life. He is also very flexible with time and caters to your schedule so that its most convenient for you. It was a privilege learning from him and I know he will do his absolute best to make your dreams come true, just as he did with me! Thank you for changing my life Alex.

Amy 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Medicine Interview Training UN 11 10-09-2021
Just wanted to thank you for all your help with interview training. I was offered a place at UNSW! Alex provided immensely helpful guidance for my medicine interview practice. He is very thorough and his resources cover all areas required for the interviews. His one-on-one interview sessions were most helpful in that I was able to receive feedback on my interview as a whole, including non-verbal language, not just on my content. He was particularly helpful in helping me find the best of my content to elaborate on and discern the less significant details. I found that this helped me refine my interview skills to the details. I also found that these sessions were tailored for me, individually, which enabled me to learn more than I would in a group interview training session.

Jason 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
UMAT, Medicine Interviews UNE 20 10-09-2021
I got an offer for the University of Newcastle. After training with Alex, I went into the interviews essentially knowing exactly what to say. He prepared me very well and it boosted my confidence. I definitely would not have known how to respond on the spot, as well as I could have, without the training. I had undertaken the MedEntry interview training (back in 2016-2017) before I started with Alex. Biggest difference is that 1-on-1 tutoring is considerably more effective. The tutors at MedEntry did not really tailor to individuals that well since the classes were very large. This is especially important since different universities have different interviews and it is important to learn specifically about the university you are applying for. Alex also shows a lot of interest in helping you achieve your goals. The sessions overall were great. They were helpful and enjoyable!

T.C 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Sydney University Interview 4 10-09-2021
I got into Usyd Dent! At first, I was very lost with interviews not knowing what I was in for and what to expect but Alex prepared me well for interviews through just a few lessons. I would highly recommend Alex because he is very experienced with interviews, patient, positive and encouraging. Overall the best mentor I could ever ask for! Thank you Alex for all the help!

Wendy 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Medicine Interview Training, M 1 10-09-2021
Alex is fantastic! I highly encourage you to book at least one face-to-face lesson with him (though the manual is definitely an invaluable resource for fundamental preparation). Alex knows how to tease out the root of your motivation as well as your best qualities and how to present these in the interview. He is an immensely dedicated, generous, compassionate and approachable tutor who really does want the best for his students-- not only in the narrow realm of medicine admissions but also in self-improvement/life. I am sure I'd not have done as well as I did in the interview without his help (received an unbonded first round offer to UNSW). Thanks again Alex, I feel very blessed to have met you!

Justin 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
UMAT and Interview Training 7 08-09-2021
Alex was a great mentor who helped me in the UMAT to successfully get an offer in med at WSU and continued to prepare me with interview training. Whilst his UMAT training was exceptional, his interview training was beyond what I'd expected. I was so amazed with what we could do with just 2 sessions and a mock interview. I went from a completely nervous wreck to someone who was able to answer questions on the spot with poise and purpose. Everything we did had a purpose and it helped so much whilst still being fun and exciting. Alex was always prepared and has a massive database of past interview questions specific to the universities which he readily was happy to share. He showed great hospitality and was always enthusiastic. Alex was always available when you needed him - even up to an hour before the interview! I am still waiting for the result for my interview but whatever the outcome, I will still be pleased as I am able to stand a little taller, speak a little louder and be a little better. Thank you Alex!

Scott 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
JMP Medicine, Audio Manual 10 08-09-2021
Alex pulled me up from being lost with how to approach this massive opportunity of achieving my dream of getting into medicine, to being confident during every station during my interview. By tailoring my answers to something that the interviewers he KNOWS the interviewers would love to hear, whilst personalising them to ensure that I STOOD OUT, my time with Alex brought me to a stage where I was super confident with my answers during my actual interview. And trust me, confidence is EVERYTHING on the day. He does this by giving real, PRACTICAL advice; focusing on solutions rather than just identifying problems and leaving you even more unsure of yourself. The resources he uses are incomparable; you can’t find anything like them on the web, even if you search for hours and hours on end (like I have, and I’m sure a lot of you have). Also, the fact that we practiced under interview conditions not only helped me to identify the things that need polishing (and more importantly how to do that), but also made the time constraints during my actual interview a LOT more manageable. Practice makes perfect, and my time with Alex was invaluable. You’ll soon realise this when you start your first session with him. Super easy to talk to, gives you a tonne of confidence - because of that straightforward, practical advice I talked about - and provides on-going mentoring. I could shoot Alex a text when I had a question at any time, and that was, of course, a valuable option to have on top of all of the great things he ALREADY offers. If you’re serious about medicine, if being a doctor is your dream, then I cannot recommend Alex enough for you. Alex will help GET YOU IN. - Scott.

Tyler 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mastering the Medicine Intervi 10 08-09-2021
Alex was super helpful in preparation for my SGUL (Cyprus) and JMP interviews. I have just received my SGUL offer and am still waiting on JMP. I don't think I would have been able to get in without ALEX's mentoring.This guy is an absolute beast with interview preparation and knows exactly what he is doing. He was able to draw on my strengths and identified areas that needed improvements. I also found his audio mentoring notes very useful because he shares a lot of his thoughts and ideas that we would not have had time to cover during our mock interview sessions. I couldn't have done without you. My parents, girlfriend and I are so grateful for all the help and guidance you have given me. I'm so freakin relieved! I highly recommend! Thanks ALEX!

Ian 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Medicine Interview USYD UNSW 10 08-09-2021
Alex had access to past interview questions which showed up in the interviews, and he accurately pinpointed specific question types that would appear so I was adequately appeared. He also meticulously analyzed how to answer different question types and managed to make my answers more coherent and structured. The one on one interview training was very personal and simulated how the Skype interviews were conducted. Overall, the sessions were really helpful and Alex definitely improved my interview outcomes with his resources and his advice. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who has trouble with interviews.

John 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Medicine 9 08-09-2021
This is a very belated review of my tutor. I found his medical interviewing session to be very helpful. He was very polite and supportive and also offered after hours help. I highly recommend him as he is well worth the price and helped me get into medicine.

Akshay 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
WSU Med (non-standard) 2017 11 06-09-2021
I got into WSU Medicine! The sessions were most beneficial due to the tailored ongoing help I received from Alex. Alex not only helped me during our sessions and pointed out things I would never have known otherwise but also continued to motivate me and give me tips in between sessions and the lead up to my interviews. Our sessions were more than just tutoring they were also mentoring and that there were things no one could have picked up on (such as recording my responses and pointing out my tone). I felt like I was wasting my time at other interview courses because all their information was very basic and "beginner level" stuff that you could find on the internet. With Alex, the sessions were really effective and went a long way, it's good because the lessons adapt to any level. Thank you again Alex!

Nikki 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Bond Medicine - success 1 06-09-2021
My sessions with Alex were very straight to the point and organised. He identified obvious areas of weakness that I was not necessarily aware of which made me have a huge improvement. Sometimes we would go off track but that is probably because I talk too much. I felt if I had not done my practise with Alex I would not have done as well as I did and receive my offer. I definitely was a lot more concise and focused with my answers which was invaluable in a high stress situation that usually causes me to ramble. I really noticed a huge difference in how I explained my self in the interview compared to when I first started with Alex, to the point that I now explain myself better to people in general (a life skill right there!). Thanks again for everything, I am very very happy!

George 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Bond Medicine 16 06-09-2021
Alex is an amazing person and a complete different personality to your everyday tutors. He is chilled out and really puts you in a head space which allows you to think clearly, but also deeply about yourself, allowing you to reflect and dig up memories/anecdotes which are absolutely crucial in medicine interviews. He has a phenomenon success rate and I would not have been able to get into medicine without his support and lessons. His lessons are extremely structured and with his lengthy experience in this field - he is your best bet to get into medicine, whether it may be any university in Australia. Through these years, Alex has also built up a big stash of interview questions from many different universities which allows for a very targeted lesson approach, maximising success and improvement in all the sessions. Thank you so much Alex !!

Jason 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Successful - Medicine Intervie 18 06-09-2021
Each session was beneficial because it contributed to my preparation of upcoming interviews. By asking me various questions, Alex collects information that he can relay to me such that I can use it to show the interviewers my suitability to be a medical professional. It is a number of facts that you already know combined to form a narrative that portrays how you can fit into the role of a doctor. Alex knows what is needed and what should be avoided - provided me with all the material and knowledge I need to succeed in interviews. It is with his help that I was able to confidently convey to interviewers my commitment and dedication to pursuing the career of medicine in a way that I have never considered. Through these sessions, he can notify you about what you are doing well in and what you can improve in. It is especially helpful in a one to one situation as you can ask any questions, no matter how specific. Even questions that stem beyond interviews, such as questions about the course and profession themselves. I've had interview training with MedEntry. It does not compare to Alex's interview training largely because Alex offers one to one sessions. The greater emphasis put on you makes all the information that he provides that much more specific to your needs in your interview. You can freely and more comfortably ask any questions. I felt that the training Alex provided was much more in depth than MedEntry's. Overall, the sessions were great experiences that helped significantly in my preparation for interviews. Each one boosted my confidence. Thank you Alex, I got in!

Steven 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Medicine Interview 2017 14 06-09-2021
I agree with the reviews below. As someone has written, if you are reading this and serious about getting into medicine or dentistry, you really must schedule some sessions with Alex. There is no point studying so hard for the HSC and UMAT and neglecting an equally important part - the interviews! He increases your chance of getting in a thousand times, no kidding. Alex is unique. He is really dedicated, his goal is to get you into the uni course, and much more useful than the bigger, less specific courses. He is able to look at your individual resume and give you specific help in answering questions by tailoring answers accordingly. He is able to guide you through questions and help you with your responses, he is able to improve your manner, body language, skills etc. Alex is helpful, knows his stuff, and was pivotal in transforming me in less than 3 weeks into someone who walked into the interviews confident and well prepared, I probably wouldn't have got into med without his help. It would have been such a pain having to go through trying to get in all over again, so I am very grateful to him. Having longer 2 or 3 hour one-to-one sessions with Alex was invaluable for me, it was so useful, and the time flew. The Mock interview is a must and made me a lot less nervous on the day. Thanks so much Alex!

Bon 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
UNSW Medicine Interview Traini 14 04-09-2021
Alex my mentor and friend, we made it! After all those afternoons digging into my childhood and unearthing all those anecdotes I thought I had forgotten, I got into UNSW Medicine. Words cannot do justice for helping me achieve my dream. You truly are a legend. I came to you feeling nervous and ill prepared to sit the interview, however with your motivation and assistance you boosted my confidence in myself and my abilities. Even though we did not have much time (short notice), I appreciated your dedication and belief in me which I know allowed me to succeed. Also your calming texts to remind me that I had the potential really made a difference. The thing that I will never forget are those glasses you wore in the Mock interview! While this may have caused me to be more nervous in the Mock interview, I know it made the actual interview easier on the day. Again, I would like to thank you for not only all the advice that allowed me to succeed in my interview, but your belief in me. Bon.

Peter 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Dentistry CSU - I got accepted 12 04-09-2021
I got accepted Alex, thanks man you helped me do this. I think my mum will get a heart attack when I tell her. Alex is very intelligent and capable of tailoring the lessons to your needs and the amount of time. He also explains very well what you need to do to be successful and guides as you tackle some of the issues that you might have. I found the sessions to be highly beneficial as I learnt many things that I wasn't aware of before, and most of this information you cannot find online (insider info). The sessions helped me understand the style of the interview and also the mindset of the interviewer, i.e. what they want to hear and what is the right thing to say. Furthermore, I found the Mock Interviews to be extremely similar to the actual interview, for example the way they ask questions and the way they respond to your answers. One of the most beneficial things about the sessions and Alex is his passion to help the students, and this can be seen through his constant support and hard work he puts in to help me. I felt that this was key to my success in the interview as it helped me remain calm and confident during the preparation period and the interview. Overall I found the sessions to be very informative and enjoyable. They helped me prepare and preform really well on the day of the interview, and I definitely recommend that any student sitting an interview for Medicine or dentistry to contact Alex and start preparing for them. Thanks again

Ezekial 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Medicine Interviews 12 04-09-2021
Thank you Alex, you're one gifted coach. I GOT IN!! :)) We worked very hard together & I'm grateful that we met. Our training sessions & Mock practice were useful, you always had practical advice and a friendly, encouraging demeanour. The past questions we covered were spot on so there was no surprises at my interviews. Felt very confident. To be honest, I don't think I would have made it in without you. Thanks again for your words of encouragement and guidance. You're a genius at what you do! God bless, Ez

Moses 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
JCU Medical School Interview 3 04-09-2021
Alex is the best and the greatest tutor who helped me achieve my dream of getting into Medical School. Alex gave me all the resources and tools that I needed in preparing for my interview with JCU. I got in! Thank you for all your help! You were very flexible with your time and made yourself available for our sessions even though we have a different time zone that set us apart for 17 hours. You did valuable research on JCU's interview questions and setting on my behalf - you are an excellent communicator who is also a great listener that gave me valuable feedbacks - you always have a positive attitude that turned my pessimism into optimism - you prepared me for the task which I needed a lot of improvement. I wish you all the best and keep helping others like me!

Varun 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Medicine Interview Tutoring 15 04-09-2021
If you're reading this and looking for someone to help guide you to be in the best position possible to succeed in your upcoming medicine interviews, I absolutely IMPLORE you to organize a lesson with Alex. I can guarantee from my own experience that after just one lesson with Alex you will already be in a much better position and head-space to succeed, and will be looking forward to the next session. I came to Alex tentative and unsure whether I was capable and worthy of studying medicine in NSW, and I left assured that not only was I capable and worthy, but I was reinvigorated with a passion for medicine. His realistic and encouraging insights are, I believe, unique to him as a senior student of medicine and someone who has invested a large amount of time and effort into understanding not only the selection process for medical students, but the reasoning behind them. Put simply, Alex knows exactly what the interviewers are looking for, and he is a master at guiding you in bringing out and presenting those qualities under the pressure of interview conditions. Alex aided in preparing me not only on how to present the qualities and driving factors within me that pushed my desire to study medicine but he put me in the right head- space to succeed. My confidence, passion and drive to succeed were all compounded exponentially by his insights and encouragement. Try experiencing that in a group- tutored session. And, to top it off his lessons were always engaging, very interesting and dare-I-say-it, FUN. I always looked forward to an afternoon with Alex. The extensiveness of resources that Alex has at his disposal, which he showers you with so that you are fully prepared was also extremely helpful, and are a result of his years of experience in tutoring this field. I repeat, If you want to maximize your chances of studying medicine in NSW, book a lesson with Alex, you will not regret this decision. If everything I already said wasn't enough, know that I've enjoyed nearly a year of studying medicine at Western Sydney University (the university of my choice), and am immensely thankful to Alex for all that I have been able to achieve. With love, Varun

Chris 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Alex, thank you for all the he 9 03-09-2021
Alex, thank you for all the help you've given me for my medicine and dentistry applications. You helped my sister get into dentistry a few years ago, glad that you are continuing to offer your top-notch services. You went out of your way, replying rapidly & giving constructive feedback; nothing was too much trouble for you. Comparing my final copy to draft applications - wow, HUGE difference. Perfected. I feel very confident in getting interview offers now. Wish me luck! Thank youuu :))

Elated 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
USYD UNSW JCU Medicine 10 03-09-2021
Hi Alex, Thanks so much for your help! I just got a call from USyd. I got accepted into the Med program! The questions we discussed were exactly the same :) Our sessions were beneficial for numerous reasons. For example, a substantial amount of past interview questions were provided, paired with particular techniques to produce a strong, appropriate answer (e.g. use of anecdotes). Furthermore, I think it was the mock practice you gave that was conducive to preparation, alongside feedback (on verbal, non-verbal cues) that was highly helpful. Additionally, the numerous resources you had on the universities (not limited to interview questions), such as the nature of their medical programs and other distinctive features, were quite useful in further demonstrating interest in the university (rather than just medicine). I'd like to thank you personally for helping me throughout the whole interview process. Had I not undertaken these lessons, receiving highly detailed feedback and a compendium of resources, I would not have gotten an offer into USyd Medicine! Alex not only provides a comprehensive list of questions, but also delivers excellent advice on verbal and non-verbal presentation in preparing you for the interview. He is a highly supportive, enthusiastic and engaging tutor, who provides his stellar services at a more than affordable price! Simply put, I would definitely recommend Alex as a superb interview tutor. Thanks again!

Lee 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
UNSW Medicine Interview 10 03-09-2021
Hey Alex! Thanks so much for everything and all the last minute prepping! What I benefited from was: you helped me gain a better understanding of what the medicine course was about. I tried reading the program on the website for a bit but it was pretty confusing. Having someone to explain the process by talking to me rather than having diagrams and info really helped me to lock in on what was important. - Interview tips: how to act, how to talk, giving a good visual impression - some of my habits (facial expressions, voice intonation) went by unnoticed until you pointed them out and I began to be more aware of how I sounded & acted. -Self-improvement methods: such as video recording and looking back to see how I sounded -Creating a personal story and answering with depth: I struggled with questions such as why I wanted to do medicine. You giving me a structure and drawing out different aspects of my life really helped me to focus on the points I wanted to bring out. The structure on how to make an anecdote was pretty useful and helped me to illustrate my point. :) How you could have improved? Nothing really Alex. You were pretty awesome :D The way you structured out the session was very organised, you answered all of my major questions. Personally, I think I should have come to you earlier so that I had more time to prepare before the interview. OVERALL, time passed so quickly during our session because it was very fun and interactive. I improved so much in such a short time and have you to thank for it. Having the one-to-one session definitely made me feel more confident walking into the interview room. I will definitely refer you to any of the younger students who are keen on doing med next year! Celebrating ~

Navin 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
UWS, UNE, UNSW 15 03-09-2021
Alex my man, I made it into UWS Medicine! I honestly can't believe it I didn't think I had the GPA but somehow I got in and accepted the offer before they changed their minds hahaha. I gotta give you my biggest thanks man, your help and guidance both regarding interviews and just general life and medicine tips have been and will continue to be invaluable to me. If I were in Australia now (I'm in India at the moment) I'd definitely invite you out to celebrate, but I definitely want to catch up and give you my thanks in person when I get back. Back to Sydney I come (no more studying in QLD). Thank you thank you thank you

Lin 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
UWS, UNE, UNSW 12 03-09-2021
Hi Alex, I got UNSW Medicine!! Thank you so much for the interview help; I'm happy, relieved that I can come back to Sydney to study. I found your assistance very helpful & will be referring you on! You're a champion, cheers :)

Maurice 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Applications, UWA Medicine 12 01-09-2021
You helped my son Joseph prepare for medicine interview UWA. Thank you very much, he ended up getting in. You were a gifted mentor Alex. I have referred you on. Alex, a very helpful part of our sessions I found was the individually streamlined help that you provided. Being able to help me with my specific needs and situations. ie. building and structuring my responses, was exactly what I wanted. I also really liked the depth of detail that you went into for any response/question. You were full of information that was incredibly detailed and that really helped strengthen my responses. I was able to learn a lot. Also just as importantly, you also helped me to become aware and improve on my communication skills alongside my question responses. For example, I enjoyed learning how to introduce myself to someone (including the handshake). I liked how the session involved both practical and theory components and I believe that this holistic approach was the most beneficial for me! Alex, thanks so much for your advice especially on the textbooks. I'm very excited about starting Medicine very soon!

Elizabeth 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Medicine Interviews 15 01-09-2021
Hey Alex! I wanted to provide feedback because it is the least I can do for all the help you given me. Alex is an experienced tutor, sharing a wealth of knowledge into the process and study of medicine. He has helped me overcome my fears in speaking and showed me how to best present myself, something with which I had exceptional difficulty. I have tried other well-known companies and individual tutors, but these did not compare to the level of detail that Alex offered. Surprisingly, compared to others, he is more affordable too. Simply put, he is amazing! What is wonderful about his sessions is that they are engaging and informative. He does not waste time. I am so glad my friends from grades above recommended me to you - you have helped them get in and have helped me feel very very prepared. Wish me luck! Thanks again Alex!

Jason 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
UMAT & Interviews 12 01-09-2021
A gracious mentor with astounding insight into medicine and dentistry. Thorough, patient, and amusing. I looked forward to EVERY one of your lessons Alex!! You have helped me immensely. Thank you so much!

Ramen 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
USyd UNSW UWS UNE 10 01-09-2021
Thanks for all your help Alex, I received a UNSW offer! Alex was fantastic because: ^Large range of questions that cover basically everything they could throw at you ^Friendly, engaging tutor willing to genuinely help the student ^Able to encourage the student to reflect a lot and come up with good content for the interview ^Useful in providing information about the courses ^Eager to help after the interview for additional info/guidance Overall, very useful tutor who provided an enormous amount of resources, especially his comprehensive list of questions. This makes the interview incredibly easy to prepare for. Alex also stepped through how to answer all the important question, providing a basic framework for each answer whilst highlighting what the interviewers were looking for. I really appreciate your help Alex and am excited about starting Medicine!! Thank you!

Katie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
UNSW UWS, UNE, Adelaide, JCU 10 01-09-2021
Alex, you accommodated me in the very last minute, when I was stressed and anxious about my interviews. Thank you for reminding me not to improvise in my interviews and not to slow down after my HSC exams! I would have just slacked off. With your guidance, I felt ready for the questions and scenarios/debates/acting stations/videos/etc. Like you predicted, I did have enormous fun - our questions came up :D (thank god) and the interviewers smiled. You went above and beyond your role as a mentor, a constant source of encouragement, and for that, my family and I are extremely grateful. We are glad to have met you and to have learned from you. Hopefully I'll be able to join my brother, who you helped get in last year. I just want to become a great doctor. Thanks again Alex!

Robert 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
St George's, Uni of London 13 30-08-2021
Hi Alex, here is some feedback. I want to thank you for your time with tutoring on the interviews. Was very good and helped me a lot. The university offered me a spot and I accepted. So all good. What was beneficial? The specific and detailed information on how to answer Interview questions. The questions we practiced where very close if not the same to the questions in my actually Interview. Can't think of anything that could have been better. Was pretty good considering that we did it by video call. Overall, very informative and specific preparation for the interview. Definitely gave me an edge I wouldn't have had otherwise. Thanks again Alex, highly recommend!

Steven 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
UMAT, Applications, Interview 17 30-08-2021
ALEX I GOT 99 FOR UMAT! Thank you for the past year of helping me and my friends. We improved immensely and are overjoyed with our UMAT results. Thank you for making the time to help with my applications and simplifying my workload, allowing me to focus on my studies. My parents says Thanks too! Wish my luck for the HSC, I will see you soon for more interview help :)))

Eunice 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Postgrad Interviews 10 30-08-2021
Alex accommodated for my very last minute request for interview preparation. He was very professional in his manner and extremely helpful in explaining the format of the interview and how to structure my responses. His assistance with the interview was very comprehensive - going from posture, to idiosyncracies and language. He provided questions to practice from and we went through them during our time. He helped provide ideas and ways to think that would allow me to stand out from other candidates and this helped to boost my confidence on the day. I think one of the things I appreciated most about Alex was his supportiveness throughout the process - he followed up with me via text and phone and texted me good luck on the day. His encouragement and confidence helped me to also believe in myself on the day. I thought I had very little chance of achieving an offer - I thought that with a GAMSAT of 69, my chances at Sydney were limited to a second round BMP at best, but I was offered a CSP at USyd! I honestly could not have done it without Alex's help.

Owen 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
JCU CSU Applications & Intervi 15 30-08-2021
Thank you for polishing up my applications and helping me score interviews Alex. I got an offer for Dentistry in the end. Looking forward to the journey ahead! You were reliable and friendly throughout the whole process, you're a fantastic mentor! All the best mate!

Peter 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
UMAT, Medicine Interview Train 30 30-08-2021
Hey Alex! I just wanted to say a huge thank you, from my mates and I, for all of your help last year. Guess what?! We got all the medicine and dentistry offers we wanted! All those hours we spent preparing paid off :) You are brilliant. BRILLIANT! Don't think I would have received the offers without you. I'm going to keep UNSW medicine. My family and I are super excited; our house is still buzzing with joy. To everyone reading, Alex is a warm, dedicated tutor who cares about you. That's important. He has immense experience, having been through the selection process himself, having studied Medicine at university and hospitals, and having trained hundreds of students for many years. My friends and I were referred to him by friends from grades above and family friends. They had all gone to him and had gotten in. I've tried other larger coaching centres, paid way more, but received poor guidance and just general fluff advice. Alex was different. He shared very specific details about applications, UMAT, the Interview, and insights about medicine and dentistry as professions. He supported me right from the start, carried me through, and lifted me over to the very last hurdle. I mean, how many tutors do you know would text you on the morning of exams to wish you Good Luck? It is these little, but thoughtful gestures that make Alex a wonderful mentor. This guy even had study advice for my HSC exams, lol! I'm a shy person and don't consider myself a fantastic public speaker. After training with Alex, I gained confidence in speaking; my communication skills dramatically improved. Naturally, my marks for English, one of my weaker subjects, also improved. The positive flow-on effect was most welcomed. I'm thankful that I met him and I highly recommend him to all. Yes, his schedule may be quite full, so book sessions with him as soon as you can like my friends & I did. One of the best decisions I've ever made. When your tutor worries more about your exams and interviews than you do, you know you have found the right one. He's inspired me, all of us, on many levels. You'll have to meet him to see why we all think he's so cool. Thank you again Alex, for everything! I hope you had a nice break and good luck with your studies. God bless, PP and friends

Ravi 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Applications, Med Interviews 16 25-08-2021
Alex, I have thanked you in person but must thank you here too. I made it into UNSW Medicine and received a dentistry offer in Adelaide! With your guidance, I changed from being terrified by the interview to being self-assured. All four of my interviews went smooooth - it is profound how far a little preparation can go! My parents express their deepest appreciation; they are glowing. Alex, you are the best for interviews. The best. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Chan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Application proofreading 10 25-08-2021
Hi Alex, Thank you so much for your help. Your feedback was extremely useful. The applications are so much more polished and improved! Couldn't have done it without your help. So glad I found you. My daughter now needs to get the high Atar! If she gets an interview, will let you know. JCU dental has no interview so hope to hear from the other two. Thanks again Alex! Chan Family

Abe 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Med Interview UNSW USYD 10 25-08-2021
Hey Alex, After all the help you provided I and my family, the least I can do is fill out this feedback form. When I first started MedEntry in 2010, I thought that only the preparation companies were the go-to source for reliable information on medicine admission. However I was soon contacted by Alex's students on MedEntry's forum and invited for an interview training session at his place. At first I thought it was a joke. A university student teaching the medicine interview? I still decided to give him a chane and it was well worth it. I learnt so much on that day. Not only did Alex provide a comprehensive list of questions that would be asked by different universities, he also went over body language and good ettiquette that was to be expected. Ultimately I didn't make it into medicine but I believe that was largely a result of my performance in the UMAT rather than the interview. I actually felt very confident in my interviews ever since that session with Alex and have continued to use whatever skills I acquired on that day till now. If there was one mistake I made back then, it was not taking up more lessons with Alex. I was out of contact with Alex until recently. My cousin was being offfered interviews and he prepared vigorously for them. He was offered one at one of the top universities in the state and he walked out feeling pretty confident. Unfortunately, he was called for a re-interview in less than 24 hours. We didn't know what to do because the re-interview is a rare occurence. That's when I remembered Alex and saw that his email was still saved in my account. I contacted him immediately with an urgent request and he responded in a few hours and agreed to my request. It was last minute. It was going to cut into his schedule but he still agreed to help. That's when I realised that there weren't many tutors out there who were as devoted to helping others as Alex was. What was even more amazing was how accurately Alex was able to analyse the problem. Just by reading a few of my cousin's reponses he was able to tell what it was that was lacking in his reponses. He gave his feedback and my cousin tried his best to incorporate whatever Alex said. Alex even offered to do a 2 hour Skype call with my cousin but there just wasn't enough time to do that. Alex was still willing to stay online on Skype and occasionally check back to see if my cousin had any last minute questions that needed answering. During the re-interview things that Alex pointed out did come up so my cousin felt all the more confident. I can't thank Alex enough for all the last minute help he offered. He ended up making it in. My experiences with Alex have proven just how reliable he is. To summarise, the qualities that really make him stand out are: 1. He has very positive advertising that's being done mostly just by word of mouth. Alex isn't some corporation that has a million dollar advertising campaign. He's just one guy. Since reception is so positive, you know he's got a lot going for him. 2. He has top notch analytical skills and quickly identify flaws in interview responses. 3. He's quick to adapt and very flexible. He can even manage to fit urgent requests into his schedule and still do a great job with them. He's not limited to face to face engagements either. He's more than willing to help you on Skype, Viber or Facebook so even if you live in far away, you can still benefit from his services.

Boon 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Monash Medicine 13 25-08-2021
Hey Alex! I made it into Monash Medicine! Could not have done it without your help. The practice we did was spot on and helped me relieve my nerves. My year 12 and UMAT marks were not perfect, so the interview counted a lot. Was recommended to you by my friend; I will continue to refer you on. Thank you so so much! Boon

Grace 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Postgraduate MMI 10 25-08-2021
Hi Alex, I'm really glad to tell you that I got offered a place at USYD for Medicine! Just want to thank you once again for your help, couldn't have done it without you! The most beneficial thing was the experience I got, I think that did a lot to calm my nerves on the interview day. The general structure you provided for answering the questions was also good, as it gave me a starting point every time I answered a question. Can't really think of anything major that our sessions could improve on. Overall it was quite helpful, great job Alex!

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors