Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

KIRRIBILLI TUTOR - Kirribilli, Sydney

Overall rating of 4.9 stars based on 24 reviews
These ratings are based on the results of a survey where students were asked to provide an honest assessment of their experience with this tutor.
Extensive understanding of the subject
Ability to communicate concepts clearly
Always on time, notified student if unable to attend a lesson
Available at a convenient time and location.
Enthusiastic, interested, patient, and courteous
Came prepared with lessons and activities
Helped student to improve in subject
Value for money
Provided value for money lessons

Overall Rating 4.9

Poor Fair Adequate Good Excellent

Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Claudia 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 65 15-01-2018
Bennett was my tutor from year 10 to year 12 and because of his teachings, I improved tremendously. He taught me not only how to solve questions, but also skills and strategies which helped maximise marks in my exams. I never was very confident with maths as a subject, but Bennett changed my attitude and I began to enjoy what I was learning! He is very dedicated, motivated and made maths easy for me to understand, which gave me so much confidence. I was very happy with my band 6 HSC maths mark and overall, I could not have imagined going though high school maths without Bennett- not only is he a tutor, but also a mentor and friend. Thanks so much Bennett!! 10/10 recommend.

Jemima L 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 60 08-02-2017
I think Bennett is a very good tutor! He always found interesting ways of explaining things and definitely helped me a lot with my maths :))

Oliver F 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematics 45 08-02-2017
Bennett has been an exceptional tutor for me. His knowledge and expertise in the field of mathematics, and specifically HSC Mathematics tremendously helped my grades. Combined with the huge amount of resources he has - Past Papers, Sheets etc., he makes for an excellent investment in education. Despite having completed my lessons with him a few months ago, we still remain in contact as friends. This speaks miles about his character, and how he treats his students. I highly recommend Bennett as a tutor.

Aref T 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematics 50 08-02-2017
Bennett was a great tutor during my final 2 years of school, he not only helped me with my maths skills but also equipped me with strategies and skills to implememt all my subjects to maximise my marks. Benett was great at providing resources such as past papers for math and all my hsc subjects which gave me a huge advantage over other students. Bennett's teaching style was of the highest quality, he would always ensure i knew the content as well as i possibly could. Overall my experiemce with Bennett is that he is a hirely motivated and skilled tutor who will act as a mentor and friend throughout your school years. There was always some cool conversation to break up the lesson here and there which acted as a good little 1-2 minute break then we wouls refocus and get back to it! Thanks Bennett!!!

Vanessa 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematics advanced and exten 25 17-07-2016
I've had a range of tutors for my math tuition, however, Bennett was one of the most memorable of them all! Honestly he had my best interest at heart going beyond to ensure I was prepared with for my exams, and also in terms of my attitude. Bennett was able to assist my understanding to a much thorough and extensive level whilst nurturing a positive attitude towards a subject many students view as boring and too difficult. He provided real and practical advice, offering methods of study that would best prepare myself for any exams ahead. He was able to provide an abundant of resources that were very beneficial to my comprehension of at times, complex mathematical approaches, ensuring I would be successful in answering questions presented in a variety of formats. I highly recommend Bennett Piam for his mathematic tuition and any speciality he has. Following his method will definitely get you the results you need! I completed my mathematics advanced and extension 1 HSC last year and I definitely wouldn't have been able to do it without Bennett!!!!

Tammy 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Calculus 5 10-08-2015
I went from zero knowledge of the subject to getting the mark I wanted at uni!

Rashiqa A 4.5 4 5 5 5 5 5 5 4
Maths 60 30-05-2015
Great tutor overall, helped me to significantly improve my marks.

Dave 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5 5
Maths 15 26-05-2015
As a mature student returning to study after many years at work, I am so glad I engaged the services of Bennett to help me with my maths course. Bennett brought patience and a positive attitude to every session, taking the time to slowly explain concepts and work through examples. I was surprised just how many extra tips and alternative methods Bennett provided which weren’t covered in class. Bennett went out of his way to accommodate my busy schedule - we even had sessions beginning at 6:00am and then later on that same day. Without hesitation I’d recommend Bennett as a quality maths tutor!

Robert 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 19 09-01-2015
Ben really takes time explaining the correct formula/technique, I found this process best to follow as I did find it difficult to understand my subject.

Charlotte 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 70 30-11-2014
He was helpful and reliable. I had him in both maths and chemistry, though mainly HSC chemistry.

Michael 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematics (Extension 1) 25 25-11-2014
The perfect combination of knowing subject matter as well as the ability to explain it, would highly recommend.

Sarah 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 30 24-11-2014
Bennett was a great tutor and helped me improve so much! I always struggled with understanding different mathematical concepts but Bennett was patient and explained how everything works with a lot of patience unlike the teachers at school. He also helped me plan my study and make goals to get as much practice as possible before the hsc which made me feel a lot less stressed for the exam and prepared. I could always see Bennetts passion for tutoring through his enthusiasm each lesson and that he genuinely cares about his students and wants them all to improve. I have Bennett to thank for passing HSC maths and getting into university!

Michelle L 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematics (3-unit) 52 21-11-2014
Bennett is an amazing tutor who I would gladly recommend to anyone that is on the lookout for a mathematics tutor. He is incredibly helpful, patient and attentive to the student's level of knowledge and capabilities. Bennett clearly explains and ensures that all concepts are well understood, as well as, providing us with an abundant of materials for practising purposes in order to excel. He assures that all lessons are enjoyable and will perfectly cater to your needs.

Stephanie m 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 50 21-11-2014
My marks improved during my HSC year, which made me receive a great end result for maths.

Kimberly 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 30 21-11-2014
Bennet is an outstanding tutor whom I would highly recommend. He is patient, engaging and very knowledgeable. His ability to explain complex mathematical problems in a sequential and logical manner are highly effective and a reflection of his excellent communication skills. For without his invaluable guidance throughout senior school, I would not be where I am today... currently enjoying my undergraduate degree in Finance and Accounting at UTS.

Amanda F 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 40 20-11-2014
Bennett is a very approachable and patient tutor. He has a wide knowledge base of mathematical concepts which are taught using various techniques and methods to explain it in a more clear, easy-to-understand way. Having been tutored by Bennett for a year during my HSC, I highly recommend him for anyone wishing to improve their confidence and marks in all areas of mathematics.

Angela 4.0 4 4 5 4 4 4 3 4
Maths 16 20-11-2014
took initiative to ask questions and whether I understood the explainations

Daniel L 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 40 19-11-2014
Bennet's knowledge and comprehension of the subject was outstanding and was excellent in translating all concepts across. Bennet was deffinetly a great person to have tutoring me as he was very patient and capable of providing numerous methods to improve my understanding of difficult topics and ideas.

Gemma 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 30 19-11-2014
Thanks Bennett for helping me so much with the HSC! Couldn't have done it without you!

Natalie 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 4 5 5
Mathematics 10 19-11-2014
Very knowledgeable tutor, explains problems clearly and patient with students :)

Matthew L 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 36 19-11-2014
Bennett is a great tutor with a really easy going personality making his classes not only helpful but also enjoyable. Highly recommend Bennett to anyone looking to further their Math knowledge.

David S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 30 18-11-2014
Through my lessons with Bennet i was able to increase my marks, achieve my goals and attend the university that I wanted to (University of Sydney).

Benny P 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
General Maths 20 18-11-2014
Very friendly, knew the content and how to teach it well. Great motivator during difficult times. My excellent General Maths HSC mark was thanks to Benny's tutition. Would strongly recommend him to any student.

Natalie 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5 5
Maths 60 18-11-2014
Bennett was a great maths tutor, very helpful, patient and determined to help me improve in maths. I would highly recommend him as a tutor.

Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region