Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Ms Jean McCartney -  Sunshine Coast - Mount Coolum

Overall rating of 4.8 stars based on 9 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Aaron 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5
Very helpful 5 29-11-2020
Coming from a background that is not accounting, my MBA class was probably more challenging than others who did their bachelors in accounting or work in the finance sector. Jean helped unscramble those problems and understand the relevance of it to executive decisions. She also got me through the test with helpful lectures prior to the test.

Gabriel 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Financial Accounting and Repor 2 11-06-2020
Can't recommend Jean enough! her knowledge of accounting is amazing! On top of that, she is also a great teacher which is vital when looking for a tutor.

John 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 4 5
Corporate Accounting 3 08-02-2019
Needed help with consolidations. Jean made it so clear in a method that could be consistently applied to all cases. We worked through a number of scenarios, and the method sunk in, is understandable and best of all works. Wholly owned and partly owned consolidation questions now a great opportunity to conquer- no longer terrifying

Robert 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting 15 14-05-2018
Jean is the best tutor for any accounting subject you need help with. I have had the privilege of being able to find her when I was struggling with one of my units last year. She has an in-depth knowledge of accounting and is able to help with anything on any accounting subject. She is able to explain the concepts very clearly and break it down for the student to understand. She is also very patient and flexible for tutoring hours which is an added bonus for any tutor. Her guidance has been invaluable and I am extremely grateful for her support and help she has given me in helping me improve my marks. Definitely recommend for all accounting students!!

Emma Q 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting 8 28-07-2016
very friendly, easy to communicate with. I am already planning on going back for next semesters subjects. would recommend

Amy M 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting 8 17-07-2016
Jean McCartney I would highly recommend to anyone finding accounting challenging or simply impossible to grasp. Through the course of my tutor sessions my attitude transformed from the fear of repeating or failing to trying to achieve results I once would not once even considered. My attitude changed to accounting and I began to enjoy it, understanding that with persistence and effort, and a good tutor, accounting is not that scary after all. I would like to also note that I recieved not only a pass (as i previously was aiming for) but a distinction. I can't recommend Jean enough, she is talented and adapting to individual learning styles. Jean is a wonder women, start before its to late. Saving yourself a lot of stress in the long run.

Emma C 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting for managers 5 05-12-2014
In all honesty I hated accounting. I never understood it nor wanted to. I met jean through this website and after our first lesson she opened my eyes to a new understanding to the subject! Accounting was the final subject I needed to pass my degree and after a failed assignment without help I came to Jean through tutor finder. Jean's teaching style is brilliant. She is engaging and her excitement about the subject is contagious! She had me liking accounting and understanding the main topics of break even analysis, financial ratio analysis, budgeting, accounting styles to name a few! I reccommended Jean to all my classmates during my course and I will continue to do so.

Jen F 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting 1 12-08-2014
I enrolled in Cert111 Accounts Administration at my local Tafe. On my first day at Tafe I had to leave early due to a family emergency. I ended up missing my first couple of lessons and quickly fell behind. I was despondent and in desperate need of help. I called Jean. Her husband answered her phone who took my message and said Jean would return my call in about an hour. Jean promptly returned my call. I explained my situation and how urgent I needed help. An appointment was set up for the next day with Jean giving me as much time as I needed. I found Jean to be very understanding, patient and encouraging. If I couldn't grasp an explanation to a question Jean would find another way until I did. Jean never had her eye on the clock. Many other tutors do. I left Jean's place I had hope. I walked in with none. Jean provides a very quiet, comfortable environment with her undivided attention at all times. I can't thank Jean enough for giving me back the hope and confidence I had lost. I know I will need help in the future and won't hesitate to contact Jean.

Jessica 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 4
Accounting 6 11-07-2014
I failed all of my in-class tests and was looking at a fail for the unit due to these poor results. In a short amount of time Jean helped me to understand the basics of accounting which enabled me to gain not just a pass, but a credit for the unit. Jean was very flexible with tutoring times and had practice questions ready in the areas i needed assistance with. I definitely recommend Jean to any one struggling with accounting who needs a flexible affordable tutor.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors