Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mr John Weeflaar -  Perth

Overall rating of 4.8 stars based on 13 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Chris 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Advanced Engineering Maths ENM 8 19-06-2022
John is an excellent tutor. He is excellent at identifying when a concept is not understood and then breaking it down in an easy to understand manner so that it becomes clear. John is always punctual and easy to contact on email. Highly recommend for engineering maths subjects.

Jake 4.5 4 5 5 5 5 5 4 5
Structural engineering 8 08-06-2022
John is a great tutor, always on time to lessons and always happy to work even with short notice. Highly recommend.

Abram 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5 5
ENM2600 Advanced Eng Maths 10 25-07-2021
John was fantastic. He helped me through this subject and was always happy to help and very flexible in terms of times. I work full time and managed to get through this complex subject with John's help. I intend to use John for further tuition in the Engineering field. He is extremely knowledgable and a I highly recommend his services for anyone trying to get higher marks or people who are struggling trying to grasp concepts as he can assist in delivering a topic in an alternate point of view.

Jordan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
C programming 12 18-07-2021
John was an excellent tutor, he was very effective at explaining the topics and giving various examples. he was very professional and friendly at the same time. Would highly recommend to anyone in need of some extra assistance.

Sanya 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
PHYS1030 (UWA bridging unit) 13 07-06-2021
John is the most supportive tutor for students! I am in my first year of software engineering and has to complete a very difficult unit with the support of John. His knowledge of physics has helped me achieve my desired mark and i am very happy! He is very supportive and flexible and he is very easy to understand! I will continue to take tuition from John for my programming units as well. Would recommend to all students!

Kris 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
MAS221 Murdoch 18 14-12-2020
John was an excellent tutor who explained content well and made MAS221 an easy-to-understand unit. Class was given through a whiteboard style share screen, and he always provided notes at the end of our sessions to help review and go over what we did during tuition. He was particularly good at helping me get through the challenging assignments. He always went out of his way to fully understand the content we were going over beforehand and clearly spent a lot of extra time preparing for class. He charged a very reasonable rate especially considering the work he did to help me outside of class. I had not completed the prerequisites for this unit so was very anxious beforehand about passing. Without him, I may have failed the unit, but instead, I ended on a Distinction.

Tom 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5 5
Calculus 7 04-12-2020
John was knowledgeable and helped me go through the material in an understandable and concise manner. I achieved a HD due to his support and ability to answer all queries I had about the subject throughout the course. I will definitely consider using John if I find myself in need of a tutor again.

Karolin 4.5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5
MTH203 5 03-03-2020
My university lecturer kept cancelling weekly online tutorials because of low student participation. Apparently they can do that. As a remote online student I was left completely without support. I could not find anyone who could help me with my weekly homework and preparation for exams. I called the lecturer to ask if he could resume online tutorials. The lecturer was extremely rude to me. I did not come from a Maths background and the lecturer's attitude was that therefore I did not have what it takes to do well in Maths. I was so glad when I found John was happy to help me and that he was so highly qualified and knowledgeable. John tutored me from WA using Skype and I could see all his workings as he wrote them and emailed me all the workings after each tute session. John really knows how to explain Maths. I studied hard and with John's help got a HIGH Distinction for this subject.

Jane T 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematics 1 05-01-2017
I have been studying 1st and 2nd year mathematics and John has assisted me in subjects for both. His assistance has been invaluable and enabled me to increase my grades to a distinction average with a number of high distinctions. He is always well prepared for a tutorial and in this regard and others is very generous with his time. His knowledge base is excellent and he has a great ability to explain difficult concepts. His method of teaching being largely online via Skype with appropriate tools such as virtual whiteboards is very effective, convenient and means it is easy to find a suitable time. John is excellent at making time to assist when things like assignments are due. I strongly recommend John as a tutor and also believe he provides excellent value for money.

Ahmad A 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Matlab, and Electromagnetism ( 100 19-09-2016
I am an international student in my 3rd year this year at Curtin University. I thank John for helping me passing through difficulties in the subjects I have been doing. John has helped me for 3 semesters with a few subjects related to Physics, Maths and Matlab Programming in my Geophysics study. I passed my units with 2 High Distinctions in Matlab programming, and Electromagnetism. John is capable of solving problems not only on the subjects/topics he has done in the past, but also the ones he has never done before. That is what makes him different from other tutors who can only rely on their experience.

Robert 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Advanced Calculus, Classical M 15 09-09-2016
John was fantastic to work with, helped me greatly with concepts. His knowledge on the topics is very advanced and I would recommend him to anyone considering gaining a better understanding in Physics, Engineering and Mathematics. John helped me achieve Distinctions in many of my physics units.

James W 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 20 10-07-2016
John helped me with a physics topic at UWA, he was very knowledgeable and really put a lot of time and effort in to help me. I think it would be very hard to find other tutors who would put in so much time to help their students. Every time I visited John it was clear he had done a lot of research and work in preparation for our visit. He helped me achieve a HD in physics even though it covered quite hard and uncommon topics. I would recommend John for Physics or Math as he is clearly talented at both and really tries to help as much as he can.

Simon D 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Advanced Engineering maths and 4 25-09-2015
I am still using John as my tutor for Engineering Dynamics. I credit him with helping me achieve a HD for Advanced Engineering Maths last semester. I have found him to be extremely knowledgeable. His experience is evident in the way that he teaches and his ability to pick up on a topic that he might have studied many years ago but is still fresh in his mind. I get the impression maths has become his passion and second language. I highly recommend him.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors