Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mrs Irena Janevska - West Ryde, Sydney

Overall rating of 5.0 stars based on 13 reviews
These ratings are based on the results of a survey where students were asked to provide an honest assessment of their experience with this tutor.
Knowledge
100%
Extensive understanding of the subject
Communication
98%
Ability to communicate concepts clearly
Punctuality
100%
Always on time, notified student if unable to attend a lesson
Availability
100%
Available at a convenient time and location.
Attitude
100%
Enthusiastic, interested, patient, and courteous
Preparation
98%
Came prepared with lessons and activities
Improvement
100%
Helped student to improve in subject
Value for money
100%
Provided value for money lessons

Overall Rating 5.0

Poor Fair Adequate Good Excellent

Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Sarah 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 60 02-01-2019
I received maths tutoring from Irena during years 11 and 12. She has a gentle, reassuring approach and explains concepts clearly. I can highly recommend Irena as a maths tutor.

Sehhaj 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 60 05-08-2018
Irena is a phenomenal tutor who has a genuine joy for teaching, endless patience and years of experience which has made learning from her truly enjoyable. I highly recommend her as a tutor for anybody wishing to develop their mathematics or physics ability, no matter their background in the subjects. Under Irena’s guidance, not only did my confidence in solving problems significantly improve but so did my grades. Her enthusiastic nature is infectious and I soon found myself beginning to enjoy learning mathematics from her. Irena is genuinely passionate about teaching maths and physics. She has a very calming and friendly personality that helped create a safe place for learning. She approaches all lessons in a logical manner and breaks down concepts into simple chunks that are easier to understand. This helped me improve my own exam technique when faced with questions that overwhelmed me. When explaining new concepts, Irena was always patient and thorough. When I would get stuck with a problem she would try various different methods to help me. In the weeks before exams when I wished to have a few extra lessons, Irena was always flexible with timing which made scheduling extra classes very easy. She is punctual and incredibly organised. Ultimately, I have truly enjoyed learning from Irena and appreciate everything that she has done for me. If you are looking for someone who is knowledgeable, experienced and friendly then Irena is the tutor for you.

Jennifer 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Primary Maths 40 12-12-2017
Irena is a wonderful tutor for my daughter. She has given her a lot of confidence, her grades have improved dramatically and she enjoys maths now. Irena is very calm and explains clearly so my daughter understands what she has to do. Irena is enthusiastic and would work well with all ages. She is very genuine and interested in what she is doing. I can’t praise her enough. Thank you for everything and look forward to the onward support next year.

Stephanie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Gamsat Physics 10 23-05-2017
Irena is very knowledgeable and very flexible with her timings and teaching style. Coming from a zero science background and asking her to coach me 2weeks before gamsat I asked her to help me solve gamsat physics qns from a logical perspective (though she is very knowledgeable with physics, I felt I would be able to perform better if I could reason the qns from a day-to-day logic instead of using physics jargaon) Though she admitted it would be her 1st time trying to teach me physics in a non-physics style, she made physics soooo interesting and made the gamsat physics qns look simple!!! I improved from 42 in s3 to 62 in s3 and I believe it's because of Irena :) as I actually attempted and solved every physics question in GAMSAT. Thank you Irena

Vanesa 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Gamsat physics 20 24-04-2017
I highly recommend Irena if you are looking for an experienced, friendly and understanding tutor. Irena has helped me improve and gain confidence in physics by breaking down difficult concepts and making them relatable. I highly recommend Irena for mathematics and physics, both at a secondary and tertiary level, including Gamsat. You will not be disappointed, she is a lovely person and tutor!

Safiya 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
GAMSAT 10 05-04-2017
Irena really knows her stuff and made maths and physics concepts I have struggled with for some time really clear and easy to approach. I can complete equations much faster now and thoroughly enjoyed and appreciated all her help.

Jessica 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 10 21-03-2016
Irena was fantastic. I started with no knowledge of physics whatsoever and left being able to answer all physics questions on the GAMSAT exam in 2016. I would recommend her to anyone who is serious about improving their math or physics skills. Difficult concepts are made easy with her tutoring.

Dee 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 6 21-03-2016
Irena is not only a wonderful tutor but also a wonderful person. She is patient, knowledgeable and kind. She is able to express concepts clearly and does not mind repeating herself. There are some teachers that make you feel as if you are capable and able to achieve your goals. Irena is one of them. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a Physics or Maths tutor whether it is at high school level or preparing for the GAMSAT. Whatever your level or needs are, Irena is definitely the tutor you want. I will miss our lessons together!

Catriona 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 6 13-01-2016
I had no knowledge of physics when I began studying with Irena, but I am amazed at how quickly I progress with her clear, structured and patient approach. Irena has organised the GAMSAT content into a logical sequence that allows me to build on what I learn every week. I benefit greatly from the textbooks and practice questions she provides to give me experience in GAMSAT-style problems. Irenas explanations are very clear and she is always happy to repeat herself, so I feel comfortable asking as many questions as necessary. I recommend Irena whole-heartedly to anyone looking for a kind, knowledgeable and well-organised physics tutor!

Ashton 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 4 5 5
Physic 15 12-01-2016
From someone with virtually no physics background whatsoever, allergic to numbers and new to acquiring tutors, I was nervous about taking the risk of being tutored by an unknown person. My worries were quickly put to rest when it was learnt that Irena genuinely wanted to teach the 'beauty of physics' to me as she once said. She was highly punctual, understanding, listened to what I wanted to achieve but was astoundingly patient when at times a year 3 maths student would have performed better. Her knowledge and explanations were good and complimented online resources well. We covered every topic within a few months that would have been covered in a year 1 university degree but fast-tracked. She balanced theory with attempting GAMSAT questions and provided homework and extra homework resources in weaker areas. Couldn't recommend higher as a resource to ease pre-GAMSAT physics anxiety.

Sam C 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 15 14-11-2015
Irena was a lovely tutor! I do the IB program and started the tutoring being absolutely awful with just about everything on the HL Physics syllabus, but Irena was very patient with me even though it took me a long time to understand many of the concepts, and by the end of the tutoring I had learnt so much which really helped me for my end of year exams. The way she described the content made it much easier for me to understand as she offered new perspectives on many of the topics since she knew so much about them, which was nice. She also took the time to prepare activities on the topics I was struggling with outside of the tutoring sessions to give to me. On top of being a great teacher Irena was also just an overall nice person, she was very friendly and kind. I have had multiple tutors but I were to recommend one it would definitely be Irena, if you are struggling with Physics or Maths she will help you guaranteed.

Lorie P 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 10 19-10-2015
Irena has been a terrific tutor for my daughter who is taking advanced Year 9 Math. She is very knowledgeable and provides clear and easily understood explanation of complex problems. I have used a number of tutors in the past for my other children and Irena is by far the best I have experienced.

Neha 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
GAMSAT 20 16-10-2015
Irena was an amazing physics tutor for the Gamsat exam. She was very organised in going through the course. In each lesson, she would go through the concept in simplistic terms and even used small, practical experiments to explain the practical applications. She made concepts interesting by how they applied in my day to day life. She would then demonstrate the types of questions that may arise from each concept and explained really straight forward approaches I could use in correctly answering the questions through applying the formulas. After showing me a step by step approach, she would help me attempt some questions independently and showed me where I was making my mistakes and how to correct them. One of the things I really appreciated about Irena was her flexibility in teaching. Since I have not studied science in many years, I sometimes had trouble understanding the concepts. When I had such difficulties, she would change her teaching approach until I did understand the concept. She also made sure to spend extra time on areas where I was weak. As I had gone through some bad tutors before finding Irena, I cannot say enough about her teaching skills. I would definitely recommend her for anyone studying for the Gamsat exam, especially those who, like me, have never studied physics before.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors