Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mr Vel Sunda -  Sydney

Overall rating of 4.9 stars based on 18 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Alex 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics and Maths 60 03-10-2020
Mr Vel Sunda is a great and compassionate teacher. His work ethic and teaching methods have definitely improved my overall understanding for both Maths Extension 1 and Physics content. As we all know, the HSC journey is a tough one, however with the help of Mr Sunda, I was able to push through with his guidance and support. He is very flexible adjusting his time time to suit your needs. Moreover if you have any questions regarding your work, he will always be there to help you. In addition, during COVID 19, we were able to start classes via Skype, thus not impacting my learning experience. Hence, Mr Sunda's patience and dedication towards his students is second to none and thus I would recommend him to any student undertaking the Maths Extension 1 and Physics courses.

Suchitha 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Extension 1 114 18-09-2020
Sunda has been a great mentor for me over the past two years, and without him I would not have been able to improve my marks in both advanced and extension 1 maths. The lessons are always very useful and I am very grateful to have had him as my tutor for two years!

Leah 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths and physics 5 09-09-2020
Sunda is a great teacher. He tutored me for maths and physics. He is very knowledgeable, paitent and reliable. He is always ready to provide additional hours of tutoring and I would recommend.

Eldho 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths and Physics 100 20-01-2020
Sunda tutored me in both year 11 and 12 for maths and physics. He helped me a lot in achieving band 6s for physics, 2u maths and ext 1 maths. Sunda is a very knowledgeable and patient teacher, he is also willing to provide additional resources and assistance after hours.

Stephanie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 20 25-05-2019
Amazing tutor, truly spends his time to ensure you understand the content. Goes extra lengths to figure out your questions and provides useful notes. Very friendly and patient. Thank you.

Alfred 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics and Mathematics 150 11-11-2018
Mr Vel Sunda is a passionate tutor equipped with the in-depth knowledge of Physics and Mathematics. He is very patient and will cater to each students' needs by tailoring his lessons with the well suited approach in conveying concepts. My understandings were drastically enhanced through his well-prepared lessons and his teaching style that aroused my curiosity for Physics and Mathematics. Furthermore, he is also very supportive as he responded quickly to my text messages regarding my questions and doubts on the topics. I would definitely recommend him as a tutor to anyone hoping to reinforce their understandings of Physics and Mathematics.

Richard 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5 5
Physics and maths 20 07-11-2018
Vel is a fantastic teacher and is very passionate. He is extremely well knowledged and truly cares about his students. He is also very reliable and he will respond to emails and text messages very quickly. He is a very kind person as well and it was a pleasure having him as a teacher.

Zahra 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Specialist Maths, Physics 150 09-01-2018
I was tutored by Sunda for year 11 and 12 specialist maths as well as year 11 and 12 physics. Sunda is a very experienced tutor and it shows through his unique teaching style. He is a friendly and caring tutor who truly wants his students to do well. He is very patient and not only understands the specific needs of each individual student but tailors the lessons to each student accordingly. He always made me feel confident after each lesson and if I were to not understand something, he would make sure that the concept was clear before moving on. Sunda helped me improve greatly in my exam results and was supportive throughout each lesson, helping me achieve my academic goals. He is very flexible and considerate especially during exam periods. I would recommend him as a maths and physics tutor to anyone needing confidence regarding these subjects.

Max 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematics Extension 2 80 30-11-2017
Sunda is everything you can ask for in a tutor; knowledgeable, prepared, punctual and patient. I recommend his services whether you need help keeping up or trying to get to the top of the class.

Sumaiyah 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths, Physics 100 12-11-2017
Sunda tutored me for Year 11 Physics and Year 11 & 12 Specialist Maths. He was a very knowledgeable and intelligent tutor, who was always confident in what he taught. His teaching style was very helpful and by the end of each lesson, I always found myself feeling assured and happy with all the concepts covered with him. Sunda was very patient and kind, which I appreciated a lot especially during stressful assessment periods. Being tutored by Sunda helped me to go into exams feeling positive and confident, and definitely helped with my grades too. I would definitely recommend Sunda to anyone who needs a boost with physics and maths, and wants to gain confidence with these subjects.

Anany 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 140 12-11-2017
Mr Vel Sunda is an extremely passionate tutor with a great knowledge of the subject. His ability to convey complex ideas in a simpler method makes him one of the best tutors out there. He helped me improve my result significantly. The personal attention provided and the commitment to the student displayed by Mr Sunda is unmatched, with him as your tutor you won't have to worry about your maths results.

Niruba 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Specialist Maths,Double Specia 100 07-09-2017
I have attended Mr. Sunda’s tutoring from Year 10 – Year 12. I received help for Specialist Maths, Double Specialist Maths and Physics. He is kind and a very knowledgeable teacher. He explains the content in a manner that is simple and understandable. He shows and explains examples and will continue to do so until we understand the content. He is committed to teach and will go out of his way to help. This includes reading notes prior to a tutorial session, having extra sessions before an exam and even having a phone conversation if urgent. I strongly recommend his teaching ability.

Siva 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths and Physics 5 07-09-2017
Excellent tutor whose thorough understanding of the topic allows him to modify his teaching style to suit the needs of his students. His tutelage contributed greatly to my understanding of many physics concepts and helped me excel at both maths and physics.

Tas 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths, Physics 100 04-09-2017
I was tutored by Sunda throughout year 11 and 12. He was an excellent teacher; patient and good at explaining difficult concepts. I have no doubt he contributed significantly to my year 12 results and getting into the course of my choice: Medicine. I could not recommend him more highly to any students hoping to improve their understanding of Maths and Physics!

Sasi 4.5 4 5 5 5 5 4 4 5
Maths + Physics 5 04-09-2017
He was very patient and made sure to explain concepts in multiple ways until I understood completely.

Dhanushka 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics. 20 04-09-2017
Mr Vel Sundar is a respected tutor who taught me physics during year 11 and 12. He has comprehensive understanding and knowledge of the subject and that was apparent in his teaching methods. Not only did he actively search for and provide resources to aid in my study, but also directed his teaching as specified by weekly topic specified by my school. Thus, not only did he teach me the topics stated on the subject timetable, but after understanding my learning style and approach, he provided me with extra resources to aid in my learning. Furthermore, he often provided me with questions and homework which were relavent to each subject. I did not find this work overwhelming, rather an effective tool in ensuring that I fully understood the particular topic thoroughly. He also didn't simply tell me the answers to questions but helped me find solutions myself, giving me both guidance and self-confidence. I definitely recommend him to any student looking into studying physics! I learnt a lot from him and found him incredibly valuable!

Luke 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 150 18-08-2017
I was tutored by Sunda for nearly 1 and half years and my scores improved dramatically during that time. I went from being an average performer to topping the class. He played a big part in my success in Maths and Physics. He is patient and very knowledgeable.

Nelson 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Maths Extension 80 01-08-2017
Sunda is a friendly, knowledgeable and punctual tutor. My grades have improved significantly since taking classes with him. I only wish I had started using him earlier. Definitely recommend.