Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mrs Dharshana Salwathura -  Melbourne - Cranbourne South

Overall rating of 4.9 stars based on 18 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Emily 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 5 27-12-2020
As a mum, i thought of writing few words about Dharshana. My daughter chose physics as one of her VCE subjects this year. In one point she was frustrated as she found that she was well behind in physics and almost lost confidence in the subject. At that time only I got Dharshana's contact and my daughter started the classes with her, that was only nearly four months before the final exams. My daughter gained confidence again and came to a point that she can do the physics exam well. Through Darshana's knowledge in physics, the way of teaching and commitment, my daughter was able to do the physics exam well.

Srinaama 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 100 08-12-2020
Dharshana has not only helped me improve my understanding of physics concepts, but helped and encouraged me to appreciate the subject itself. Initially, I found physics a subject I did not really enjoy, but after her classes and her ability to help me grasp even the most difficult topics, I was able to garner a passion for the subject myself. This was assisted through her quick responses to any of my questions and the high quality resources she provided that explained some topics in an easier to understand way than the textbook. Therefore I was able to see an improvement in my grades early on, and this set me up for a very strong foundation going into units 3/4. Her dedication to her students was also exemplified through her individually marking each and every trial paper I submitted, providing worked feedback for all the questions I did incorrectly and ensuring I did not make the same mistakes twice. This allowed me to be more efficient when doing my trial papers and see a greater improvement whilst doing less trial papers due to her feedback. Overall I’d highly recommend Dharshana to anyone studying physics as I think people of all competencies in the subject will see an improvement with her teaching. Thank you so much for your help, it has been truly invaluable.

Geraldine 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 100 02-12-2020
Dharshana has been an amazing and exceptional tutor to my son who just sat for his VCE exam. We could not have found a better tutor to tutor him in Physics and was extremely pleased with her teaching. She always followed up on his work and was approachable at any time. She provided honest feedback on his work and pushed him to reach his potential. I Can Highly recommend Dharshana.

N 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 0 29-11-2020
Ms Dharshana is a very approachable tutor who puts in a lot of effort to ensure that her students understand concepts. Throughout the year I found some Physics concepts initially difficult to understand but she was there to clarify everything for me and go through practice questions. This prepared me well for SACs and the final exam. I am really glad that I attended her classes and would highly recommend physics students to go to her.

Ishan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 100 27-11-2020
Amazing tutor who caters for each student's individual progress. Despite being a group class, Dharshana pays attention to each student's understanding of a concept and even offers her assistance outside of class time to ensure that the student fully understands the concept. Her dedication to her students is evident from the notes and materials she provides to the structure of how her classes are run. Her availability to help and provide support for difficult concepts and questions is unparralled by other tutors. Would certainly recommend her classes to any future physics students.

Denver 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 40 27-11-2020
An Excellent Tutor. Throughout my VCE Physics course, I found Dharshana to be very insightful, knowledgeable and very good at explaining concepts that I had difficulties grasping. She made sure to go into depth thoroughly, ensuring that I would know how to tackle difficult questions going forward. Her weekly exam preparations helped me feel comfortable under exam conditions and able to manage my time effectively. By the end of my lessons with Dharshana, I found my exams easier and I was confident with my level of understanding. Dharshana is also a very nice person that makes it clear to you that she’s always available to help out with any areas you are having difficulty with. I’ve definitely recommended her to my friends.

Denver 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 40 25-11-2020
An Excellent Tutor. Throughout my VCE Physics course, I found Dharshana to be very insightful, knowledgeable and very good at explaining concepts that I had difficulties grasping. She made sure to go into depth thoroughly, ensuring that I would know how to tackle difficult questions going forward. Her weekly exam preparations helped me feel comfortable under exam conditions and able to manage my time effectively. By the end of my lessons with Dharshana, I found my exams easier and I was confident with my level of understanding. Dharshana is also a very nice person that makes it clear to you that she’s always available to help out with any areas you are having difficulty with. I’ve definitely recommended her to my friends.

Vishakan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 30 25-11-2020
Great Tutor! Since I was a slow learner I needed someone who could teach me at my pace and she was readily available outside of class to message and call throughout the week for questions. This was extremely convenient as it helped me learn according to my own schedule throughout the week despite the immense burden of balancing my other subjects in year 12 VCE. She is extremely good at adapting to the student's learning capability and ensures that the student is able to perform to the best of their ability. I would definitely recommend her to all students.

Thisanka 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 5 25-11-2020
Dharshana is a committed, understanding, professional and an outstanding teacher. As someone who began physics with very low self esteem, I have now found it to be one of my most confident areas of studies. Having tutored by Dharshana I have not only gained a remarkable amount of understanding and knowledge about the subject but also a positive change in attitude and confidence towards physics. I found that Dharshana’s friendly and understanding attitude in class where she always approached students with a bright smile created a very comfortable environment for the students to learn in. To be able to freely share ideas, to not be afraid to ask for help when needed and freely communicate at any time. She was always dedicated, organised and thorough in her teaching and provided students with very useful resources. Her notes were very clear in language as well as with precise diagrams that it is suitable for any student. She is not only really knowledgeable and confident in all areas of physics but her teaching method is very useful and suitable to all students regardless of their level of understanding in physics. I believe that physics is the subject that I had the greatest improvement in this year simply because of Dharshana’s class. Throughout the year she was able to cover all necessary areas of physics in a timely manner while also being able to begin preparations for the exam at a early time that gives a good amount of time for students to be confidently prepared for the exam. Not only that she was always ready to commit time into giving us thorough feedback in papers that I believed was very useful and thoughtful. I can feel that she genuinely cared about helping her students. Therefore I am glad to have been introduced to Dharshana and will recommend her to any one in a heartbeat because I know that her tutoring will be worth it. I’m really thankful to her.

Diniru 4.5 5 3 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 20 24-11-2020
An extraordinarily dedicated teacher who's many years of teacher is made abundantly clear. It would behoove students to have a different perspective on Physics and Dharshana furnishes her students with that much needed perspective. Students may find certains questions rather difficult, but doing such questions only makes VCAA exam questions that easier. Her pleasant disposition and endless ebullience has propelled me through Physics this year. In Dharshana, i have reposed my most unreserved confidence and remain abjectly grateful. Continue your thankless efforts Dharshana, you're deeply appreciated!

Thuvijan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 0 16-02-2020
Good tutor that accommodates individualistic needs. Her way of teaching is suited to maximising your knowledge of the subject, and reaching your own maximal potential. Is usually able to manage her teaching plan according to what benefits you the most. Greatly helped me and gave me the much needed boost with regards to this subject. Would highly reccomend to anyone thats sick of sitting in massive classes and listening to someone that has little to no idea about how you study.

Dulangi 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 0 16-02-2020
Dharshana could not have been more helpful in teaching me how to approach VCE questions. After being disappointed with a few other tutors , Dharshana not only was able to explain Physics topics I was struggling with but showed how to answer questions logically. I highly recommend miss Dharshana to anyone who finds Physics difficult!

Dishini 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 0 16-02-2020
Dharshana is an excellent Physics tutor. Her deep understanding of concepts allows a greater understanding of the theory behind a question, simplifying the answers to the questions. She goes above and beyond to make sure her students feel comfortable with the questions. Would definitely recommend her services.

Upani 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Physics 0 14-02-2020
The most helpful tutor I have ever had!! The amount of effort that she puts into making notes and planning lessons combined with her genuine and kind manner makes you as a student want to learn. Highly recommend!!!! Physics was just a subject I picked up because I thought it was interesting. After my lessons with her, I have build such a passion for it and have now gone on to major in physics in university. Eternally grateful for her support during my VCE.

Sachini 4.5 5 5 4 3 5 5 5 5
Physics 0 14-02-2020
One of the best tutors I've known! :) When I first started physics at the end of year 10, it wasn't a subject that I was fond of. I never really got good grades, and I was planning on dropping it. But then in year 11, I started to go to Dharshana for physics tutoring, and since then my grades began to improve drastically (when I mean drastically, my grades went from the 50s to 90s in the first few months). Through her passion for teaching and her limitless effort to help me get the best grades, she brought me to a position that I never thought I had the potential of reaching. Dharshana is a tutor who puts all in to ensure that her students get the most out of her teaching and go beyond their potential. In the last couple of months before the exam, I was so surprised by the amount of effort she put in to get me the most out of the practice exams by writing an individualised report on each of these practice exams. Throughout the year, she made sure that I didn't forget the previously learned content by giving me a 30 mins quiz at the beginning of each class every week. This helped me a lot at the end, before the exams because I didn't have to spend much time on revising the content, and could jump straight into practice exams. Dharshana is very considerate about the workload, so she gives enough homework to ensure that we understand the content but not too much that it interferes with schoolwork. She also provides a range of resources throughout the year that assisted me to understand the content thoroughly and had a great communication system. So I was able to text her or call her anytime throughout the week when I needed help. So I highly recommend Dharshana for VCE physics tutoring. Her classes worth so much!

Samadhi 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 0 14-02-2020
A very organised and committed tutor always endeavouring to help her students reach their maximum potential. A few lessons with her and the effort she puts into each individual student becomes so clear. I will forever be grateful for the impact she has made not only on my physics grades but also on my growth as a learner.

Nivindu 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Physics 0 14-02-2020
I went to Dharshana Miss's tuition during my final years of high schooling (year 11 and 12). Her way of teaching helped me a lot in terms of understanding the content as well as being able to tackle the tricky questions in physics. I can proudly say that I did improve a lot from her over these 2 years. I highly recommend this tution for future students, as they too will benefit the way I did.

Ashwin 4.5 5 4 5 4 5 5 5 5
Physics 0 13-02-2020
Dharshana has been an amazing and exceptional physics tutor. Her extremely organised vce plan and easy to follow classes,is extremely reassuring, as it would be hard to be stressed with the exam preparation Dharshana offers. Dharshana not only teaches the fundamental understanding of physics, but how to write and explain in exams these difficult concepts to a proper standard. With Dharshana’s plan I completed and went over with her about 25-30 exam papers. Dharshana’s kindness and care towards her students is truly inspirational, and I strongly recommend her to all students.