Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mr Philip Penn -  Melbourne - Southbank

Overall rating of 5.0 stars based on 52 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Xander 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 15 20-03-2022
I received A+ for my first SAC of the year after taking classes with Phil. We spent many classes reviewing my drafts and Phil helped me come up with a storyline that made a huge impression on my teacher. Seeking out Phil was the best investment I’ve made so far.

Kendrick 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 50 02-02-2022
Philip is a very effective tutor who made sure that my fundamentals were strong enough before teaching me how to write high level analysis. I’m very fortunate to have received a handful of A+ essay marks with Philip’s help last year. I recently switched from taking one on one classes with Philip to group classes, which is more suitable for my budget. I’m happy to say that the quality of teaching in Philip’s group class remain outstanding. Philip is a natural at giving thoughtful advice and guidance for each student despite their varying levels of writing ability. As a student, I also value communication with the tutor outside of class very highly and Philip is always happy to give me feedback on my essays. I’m very thankful for this and I know I’m in the best hands possible for VCE.

Max 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 45 24-01-2022
Philip is a very caring, attentive, knowledgeable tutor who possesses a keen eye for detail and will always find a solution for your writing woes. It’s astounding that he teaches over 50 students a week yet still finds the time to write detailed feedback for my essays every week. You cannot go wrong with Philip and I highly recommend him!

Liyang 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 25 11-01-2022
Philip’s lessons have the perfect balance between structured and unstructured content. He teaches a unique essay structure and analysis method that is easy to understand and helped me achieve noticeable improvements in a short amount of time.

Lianne 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 40 29-12-2021
At the start of the year I told Philip I was willing to do whatever it takes to reach my goal of a 40 ss. I asked him if it’s possible to make massive improvements in less than a year with weak foundations. Philip took one look at my practice essay and told me he can make it happen. I ended up with a 43 ss which I couldn’t have imagined 10 months ago. Thanks Philip!!

Kelly 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 40 18-12-2021
My son received a 47 study score in English after working with Philip for a year. Philip is a very bright young man who greatly assisted my son along the way and gave him great confidence before every assessment this year. Highly recommend!

Sophie & 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 20 11-10-2021
We are writing this testimonial following our son Magnus’ acceptance by Melbourne Grammar after taking the year 5 entrance exam. Magnus was a solid english student before coming to Philip. However he lacked focus and finesse in his writing. It could be repetitive and formulaic. We were really interested in engaging Philip to extend his writing skills. We wanted to see Magnus be able to write using different styles and strategies for constructing arguments. Philip assisted Magnus by working through specific writing techniques and writing styles. Sessions with Philip provide Magnus with the time and opportunity to focus on developing the writing skills that will help him perform both generally and in exam settings. Philip has been terrific in pushing Magnus to write in different ways. Philip has great knowledge of the different exam styles and is able to assist students to work towards being able to perform in different exam settings.

Vicki 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 120 10-10-2021
Since 2019 Philip has been teaching my two boys. The elder is completing his VCE and the younger one received an offer from Melbourne High last year thanks to Philip’s assistance. As an educator, Philip is highly talented, approachable, empathetic, and well-versed in his subjects (beyond expectations!) His communication and planning is superb - text messages and emails always arrive/are received and read, with detailed responses to my queries. He also has a fantastic grasp of how to offer the best level of support for his students - he scaffolds learning, so that no time is wasted covering ground that the student already understands. Although he would recap areas for revision, he targets weaknesses in a way that provides and builds confidence in his students. My sons have benefited hugely from Philip’s guidance and often sings him praises after class at our dinner table. We are grateful to have found the best English tutor out there. Can’t speak highly enough of Philip and would unreservedly recommend him as an English tutor for both VCE and entrance exam preparation.

Lakshmi 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 50 04-10-2021
We had reached out to Philip when our son, Aneesh was in grade 5 as he needed help with his persuasive writing. Philip was able to identify the areas of improvement at the end of the very first class and started tailoring the sessions to focus on those areas. Within just a few sessions, there was great progress with his writing, as Philip helped him build the format, come up with convincing reasons with evidence for a persuasive essay. His school teacher had also noticed significant improvement in his writing and applauded him, thanks to Philip's efforts. Philip was very patient and professional in guiding our son, providing valuable tips every week, and focussing on every detail. Every lesson was very efficiently planned and executed to focus on various forms of writing and reading comprehension making it worth the money spent. It is quite rare to come across a teacher like Philip, and we are fortunate to have found him as a tutor. We would highly recommend Philip to anyone who is looking to improve their child's English.

Thu 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 30 14-09-2021
Our daughter was in need of extension to support her reaching her full potential in written text responses. We spent a considerable amount of time searching for the right tutor. We tried a number of tutors however with limited degrees of success. We finally found Philip and after only a few months, we started to see measurable improvements in our daughter’s maturity of textual analysis and written responses to prompts. Under Philip’s tutelage, our daughter has excelled to reach her full potential. She continues to surprise us with her insight and analytical ability, as well as her increasingly mature level of textual understanding. We cannot recommend Philip highly enough as a tutor.

Stewart 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Scholarship Exam 27 24-08-2021
Absolutely fantastic online tutor, my son loves his sessions with Philip and feels more comfortable as well. He is a reliable, professional and very organised tutor. The online sessions are engaging and squeeze in a wealth of practice, techniques and strategies. My son found it incredibly helpful in understanding how to tackle exam questions also we have seen that he started showing progress. Every month Philip also send me a report full of explanation about what they did and all his scores so he keeps me updated which is very good. We highly recommend him to everybody preparing their children to sit scholarship exams.

Maddie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 15 09-06-2021
Just got an A+ for my text response SAC. This is the first A+ I’ve ever gotten for English. I was so nervous before the SAC but reading Philip’s samples helped me so much!

Elena 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Essay Writing 60 02-06-2021
A year ago, I organised the first session with Philip for my daughter Beth to prepare for the Macrobertson entrance exam. As Beth was quite behind in essay writing for her year level, we required someone who could help her master the basics first before going into the actual preparation. We have found Philip to explain fundamentals very clearly, leaving time for Beth to ask clarification as needed and work through her detailed essay plans together, developing a greater understanding each week. Beth also attends classes at Edu-Kingdom and her weekly essay marks there have progressively gotten better since taking lessons with Philip. With only two weeks left until the exam Beth is in a very good place and feeling confident!

Ray 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Essay writing, reading compreh 45 04-02-2021
Philip is a wonderful tutor and we would definitely use him again, should the situation arise. We came to him in early 2019 to specifically help our son prepare for the Scotch College scholarship exam. Our son has always struggled immensely with reading comprehension and essay writing despite being the top of his year at maths. We have tried so many tutors to no avail as none of them could help him fully understand the reading comprehension passages and the requirements of essays. We were very lucky to have come across Philip who put our son on a rigorous 10 month preparation for the exam. Philip divided every lesson efficiently to work on different forms of essay writing and reading comprehension. The lessons were highly interactive and intellectually stimulating as Philip quickly discerned which teaching style worked best for our son. After a few weeks of classes, my son actually looked forward to English tutoring for the first time in his life. My wife and I were ecstatic when we found out our son was awarded a full scholarship to Scotch. Needless to say, this would not have been possible without Philip. Words cannot express how grateful we are for his hard work and dedication.

Nathan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 30 28-12-2020
Phillip is an extremely dedicated and knowledgeable tutor who helped me immensely throughout the year with my SACS and exam preparation. The endless insights and invaluable feedback for each text throughout the year was simply breathtaking. I truly lost count of the number of practice essays I sent to you by the end of year- marked and modified each time to ensure my writing was succinct but still as detailed and insightful as possible. Indubitably, (one of Phillip's many favourite words) Phillip greatly increased my confidence in English with each lesson and dramatically improved my writing craft. Thanks so much for the year Phillip, and my only regret is that we didn't start lessons earlier than midyear. I highly recommend Phillip as an English tutor to anyone who is looking to succeed in VCE English and consistently obtain A+ marks throughout the year.

Piper 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
VCE English 45 23-11-2020
At the start of the year, I was struggling so much with English that I was basically expecting to get a study score in the 20s. My year 11 results were abysmal and I lacked any motivation for English. I refused to read my books, I didn’t pay attention in classes, and I resorted to rote learning online study guides to pass my assessments. My vocabulary and ideas were pretty much at the same level as a year 7 student. My year 11 English teacher thought there was no hope for me and didn’t even bother giving me proper feedback towards the end of last year. Then I made the best decision of my life by giving Philip a call in the summer holidays. I was really hesitant at the start as my teachers always told us to not rely on tutors and just work hard/listen in class. Now I know that’s complete nonsense because I would’ve missed out on so much without getting in touch with Philip. In the first 10 lessons, I went from writing joke language analysis essays (Thanks Philip for not laughing) to a consistent B+ standard. At that stage my writing was still mediocre due to my weak foundation but my points and insights had improved in a way I couldn’t have imagined. Philip has a knack for relating difficult points of analysis to real life examples and explanation, making it easy for me to understand as I’ve always found English to be extremely vague and ambiguous. Philip’s honesty and no-nonsense approach also sets him apart from most teachers/tutors. If you’re not good enough he will tell you up front. But you can throw the defeatist attitude out of the window because he always has a solution. When I told Philip that my biggest challenge is motivating myself to actually read the texts because I found them extremely dry and convoluted, he didn’t force me to read everything. He told me you don’t have to like English to do well for VCE English. Sure, a keen interest in reading and natural writing skills would really help, but not everyone has them from the get go. Philip showed me how to ‘work smart’ and imitate my way to success. He highlighted all the key points of analysis in the texts and just had me read the parts that would be useful for my analytical essays. This was an incredibly effective approach as I spent my time only focusing on the parts that related to the texts’ key themes. Philip’s sample essays were also a lifesaver. Like most people, I was intimidated by the level of writing in his essays when I first read them. But rest assured it’s possible for you to reach this level after you put in the effort to adapt your writing style and challenge yourself with all sorts of difficult essay topics. Without Philip, I probably would’ve gotten less than a handful of practice essays done the entire year. Thanks his guidance and constant motivation, I’m proud to say I managed to do over 50 essays throughout the year and in hindsight it was a small price to pay for the almost-linear improvement I saw in my SAC scores. For my first SAC I got B+ (23/30), I got A+ (59/60) for my final SAC of the year. As I approached the exam, Philip made sure I was covered for every possible theme and topic for every text and we crafted from scratch practice essays for me to memorise, Days before the exam I couldn’t believe how far I’ve come. I was actually on track to getting a 40+ study score and most importantly I felt pretty damn confident about English. I’m glad to say I performed up to my expectations in the exam and I’m looking forward to my results in December. Thanks Philip for everything you’ve done for me this year! I was nervous about learning online but you made it a breeze. Anyone would be lucky to have you as their tutor!

Amelia 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 45 16-11-2020
Philip went out of his way to help my daughter Daria with her SACs. He was able to clearly model what had to be done and was incredibly supportive as Daria was lacking in confidence and very stressed this year. It’s clear that Philip is extremely passionate about English and is very engaging. He was also happy to give me detailed updates on Daria’s progress which I appreciate greatly. Overall a very positive experience! 

Saami 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English Language 10 15-11-2020
A very knowledgeable tutor who helped me a lot to prepare for the English Language exam.

Zenting 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 5 01-11-2020
Phillip is a very good tutor, knowledgeable and makes English interesting. I would recommend seeing him

Bella 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
VCE English 70 01-11-2020
Thank you so much Philip for such a productive year!!! I’m so over the moon receiving yet another A+ for my final SAC and I can say without a doubt I’m heading into the exams with a lot of confidence. I have never worked with a tutor as dedicated and tireless as you are. I have lost count of the number of practice essays I’ve sent you since the start of the year and you gave valuable feedback for every single one of them. It’s frankly amazing that how you have so many brilliant ideas and insights on all the texts I’ve studied this year. To everyone who’s considering Philip’s tuition, don’t look further because this guy has mastered the art of writing full mark essays and can definitely teach you to do the same.

Angus 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Year 11 English 35 21-10-2020
Being a great teacher is a rare talent, and Philip definitely possesses it. In fact, Philip is the best tutor I've ever had. He is incredibly thoughtful and attentive to my needs. He also understands that different people learn best through different methods of teaching. Therefore, he lets me figure out the key parts of analysis and guides me with very thorough explanations. What’s most amazing about Philip is his mastery of so many different areas of writing. He has taught me everything I know for analytical, persuasive, creative and expository writing. As a tutor, he approaches every lesson with a clear goal and never fails to help his students consolidate their what they’ve learned. Philip makes every convoluted concept understandable and has the patience and dedication to explain difficult concepts until they become coherent! I recommend Philip to anyone who is looking for an amiable, intelligent and respectful teacher!

Charity 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 22 21-10-2020
A great tutor who is very knowledgeable and insightful. Phillip’s detailed feedback helped improve our work, and we consistently achieved A+ on our sacs!

Charity 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 22 20-10-2020
A great tutor who is very knowledgeable and insightful. Phillip’s detailed feedback helped improve our work, and we consistently achieved A+ on our sacs!

Jemima 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
VCE English 20 16-10-2020
I would like to express my most profound gratitude to Philip for helping my son Jake make an incredible improvement in his year 12 SAC scores. Jake did not understand the structure of comparative essays at all when he began with Philip in July this year. But thanks to Philip’s detailed essay feedback and insightful explanations, Jake improved steadily and recently received A+ for his final SAC. As a parent, I’m very grateful for Philip’s patience in answering my questions regarding my son’s progress. He is by far the most responsible and knowledgeable tutor we’ve met.

Christian 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 50 13-10-2020
Great tutor. Phillip will guarantee you a 40+ study score in English.

Mary 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
EAL 30 04-10-2020
Philip has provided great help to my EAL studies during the pandemic, he has always given detailed feedback on my practice essays as well as working through hard essay topics with me step by step and his effort is much appreciated. Philip is overall an amazing tutor and I would highly recommend him to anyone who is struggling with any english subjects!

Johnny 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
VCE English 40 02-10-2020
Philip possesses a peerless approach to pedagogy and an unparalleled understanding of the intricacies of VCE English. Leading by example, he works hard to impart his love for the subject onto his tutees. Philip has assisted me tremendously to identify my weaknesses in my writing and has guided me to develop original and unique ideas which allow me to write with the flair required to maintain high A+ standards. No matter if you are a student aiming high, or if the sound of Shakespeare sends cold shivers down your spine, I am sure that you will benefit greatly from Philip's assistance.

Kiran 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 15 28-09-2020
Philip is an excellent English tutor. Even though due to the pandemic we weren't able to conduct any of the classes in person, the virtual classes were exceptional and helped boost my SAC marks substantially. The classes were very friendly and educational, highly worth the money spent. He also helped me outside of the tutoring sessions by marking my essays and providing essential feedback prior to any assessments. I highly recommend trying out his tutoring services!

Amy 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 19 28-09-2020
Very satisfied to see myself improving in short amount of time & ability to accurately pinpoint areas in need of improvement and working towards it.

Hassan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
VCE English 50 25-07-2020
I was tutored by Philip for VCE English from the start of year 12 after receiving mediocre grades in year 11. Under Philip’s tutoring I received A+ for all my SACs in year 12 and achieved a final study score of raw 48. I can say without a doubt that Philip’s tutoring is extremely effective whilst also ensuring an enjoyable and fun learning environment. If you’re looking for an incredibly skilled and knowledgeable tutor who excels in just about every area of English, then Philip’s your man. Not only is he great at explaining key concepts, he has this unique ability to come up with sophisticated insights instantly which never ceased to amaze me during our classes. The essay writing insights you learn from Philip can’t be found anywhere else and my English teacher in year 12 was positively shocked when I used them in my essays. Throughout the year Philip went out of his way, going above and beyond to ensure I was learning to the best of my potential. He provided me with excellent resources such as his past essays and alternate text guides to enhance my knowledge of the current study design. He is brutally honest in giving feedback and has very high essay marking standards, which was just what I needed to push myself to the next level for year 12. As long as you put in the effort, I can attest that Philip will work just as hard if not harder to ensure that you get the best marks possible. In my mind he is THE one tutor that every VCE English student should learn from.

Allison 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Year 10 English 35 24-07-2020
My son (Michael) had always excelled in maths and sciences, but detested English. He didn’t have the patience for reading and found essay writing very boring. After the first lesson, Philip identified the areas where improvement can be made and rigorously set essay writing exercises for him every week. Philip also selected specific books and resources to cater to my son’s ability. Before we have had trial lessons with many other English tutors and I can attest that Philip is without a doubt the best there is!

David 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
VCE English 3/4 55 24-07-2020
I started taking classes with Philip after I began losing marks under the new Study Design for VCE English, and was glad I did. His formulaic yet flexible approach to tutoring helped me write essays that met all the teachers’ and examiners’ requirements, whilst allowing me to retain my style of writing. Philip helped me identify that time-pressure writing was my weakness, and once I followed his advice for this area, my scores increased from B+ to consistent A+s. His plethora of resources and firm grasp on what the tasks require, as well as how to approach, learn, plan and deliver a top notch A+ essay for each area of study has been exceptional. He is incredibly reliable, approachable and helpful and his feedback, time and effort are truly commendable. No matter your proficiency at English, Philip will help you navigate the intricacies of VCE English and help you achieve the score of your dreams!

Ellie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
VCE English 23 23-07-2020
I was initially hesitant about taking online lessons but Philip has made sure that the quality of his lessons is still as high as ever. He carefully selects all the relevant themes for texts and helped me draft high scoring sample essays I could keep relying on. Philip very rare amongst tutors for his incredible depth of knowledge, organisation and attention to detail. He doesn’t miss a single weakness when correcting essays and knows more about VCE Dmglish than most teachers and examiners

Jacinda 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
VCE English 30 16-07-2020
Absolute legend! Couldn’t imagine what my SAC results would’ve been like without Philip this year! So far I’ve only gotten A+ under Philip’s guidance

Yvette 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
VCE English 20 13-05-2020
It’s been 6 months since I started with Philip and my essay writing has been consistently improving. I’ve been struggling to learn from my teachers online for the last couple of months but Philip has been a lifesaver in meticulously preparing me for my SACs and marking my many practice essays. I’m now getting A+ in English for the first time in my life. Thank you soo much Philip for your dedication!

Vincent 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
VCE English 60 02-02-2020
I’ve worked with Philip for over a year now and I’ve improved so much going from a former C+ student to getting consistent A+s. In year 11 I had basically given up on English as I wasn’t able to gain anything from my teacher’s feedback. I was frustrated that all the English teachers I’ve had only pointed out my spelling and grammar mistakes but did not tell me what I shou,d specifically do to achieve higher level analysis. Philip is unique in his ability to pinpoint the exact weaknesses of his students and provide incredibly detailed feedback for all practice essays. Without a doubt, he is a harsh essay marker but if you follow his advice and guidance you’re guaranteed to get top marks.

Melanie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
VCE English 60 09-01-2020
Philip is an outstanding English tutor and I would highly recommend him to any student looking for a VCE English tutor. He is incredibly knowledgeable of the recently updated VCE study design and genuinely cares about his students as opposed to many other tutors I’ve trialed for my daughter. Throughout last year prior to every lesson Philip provided me elaborate, individually tailored lesson plans and also never failed to provided detailed weekly updates on my daughter’s progress. Philip was instrumental in helping my daughter achieve not only the study score she aimed for but even above that. His vast array of analytical insights and sample essays helped my daughter write in a way she could not have dreamed of before she started year 12.

Harrison 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 8 06-01-2020
I’ve been struggling very much in year 11 last year and my teacher never gave me above Cs for my essays. I have just began tutoring with Philip and he is incredibly precise and easy to understand when he explained to me how to structure an A+ essay and what the teachers are looking for. Even though I do not enjoy reading and analysing Philip has made our classes fun and enjoyable. I highly recommend him to anyone looking to massively improve their writing ability

Winnie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 20 17-11-2019
I’ve gained a lot more confidence in speaking and writing English after 5 months of tutoring with Philip. As English is my second language I found it very hard to keep up with my classmates but Philip helped me catch up and showed me the tricks to getting high marks for assessments

Frank 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 30 15-11-2019
Philip has helped me so much for VCE English as additional language. I arrived in Australia 2 years ago knowing little English but now I’m able to write essays with confidence. Philip know exactly how to help students from any background and level

Darla 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 35 08-11-2019
Philip helped me get A+ for all of my English assignments this year. He is very flexible with any area of English and always has unique insights at hand

Gina 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 37 08-11-2019
My daughter’s English teacher has been very impressed with her improvement in essay writing ever since she started taking lessons from Philip. English is now her favourite subject!

Henry 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English as Additional Language 45 05-11-2019
I came here from China two years ago so I was very behind compared to my classmates. Going into year 12 I thought I was going to fail English, but Philip helped me develop my writing skills a lot this year and I received very high marks for all of my EAL SACs. He really enjoys teaching and is great at it.

Jane 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 30 05-11-2019
My son Dylan used to find English very boring but Philip has made him enjoy English again and he always looks forward to attending Philip’s lessons. Philip has helped him improve so much especially in creative writing.

Fiona 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 40 04-11-2019
Philip was the reason I got A+ for every SAC this year. He was so patient helping me with exam prep despite his busy schedule and gave me very detailed feedback every time both in class and by email. Highly recommend!

Hamza 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 45 04-11-2019
I was getting As for English in year 11 and was looking to make the jump to A+ in year 12. Philip helped me achieve my goal and I received A+ for all my SACs this year. His insightful sample essays in particularly helped me a lot as I had no idea how to write at a 10/10 level previously. I’m very much looking forward to receiving my study score thanks to Philip

Leon 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
VCE English 42 02-11-2019
I started getting tutoring from Philip since start of the year and I received A+ for every SAC in year 12. I was a B student in year 11, but Philip made it much easier for me to understand how to write sophisticated analysis. He is also extremely quick in giving email feedback. Truly the best tutor you can get!

Sherry 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
VCE English 45 31-10-2019
Thank you so much for your help this year! You were so patient til the last day reading my practice essays and gave me great advice for the final exam. Thanks to you I finished the exam feeling very confident and expecting a great result.

Bryan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 40 19-10-2019
Philip helped me so much with year 11 English this year. He knows exactly what my teachers wanted to see in essays. Thank you so much I don’t know what I’d do without you!

Stacy 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 40 13-10-2019
Philip has tutored my daughter Claire since start of year 12 and she’s received A+ for nearly all her SACs this year. English was my daughter’s worst subject but now she enjoys it and feels confident for the exam.

Finn 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
VCE English 40 12-10-2019
Philip has tutored me for nearly a year. I was a averaging Bs in year 11 and had no idea how to improve my essays as my teachers were vague with their feedback. Thanks to Philip, I’ve received A+ for all of my SACs this year. I’ve tried other tutors including VCAA examinees and registered English teachers but none of them really showed me how to make my analysis my sophisticated and all of their resources were from online or from other students. Philip is different. He has many full mark essays he wrote himself and knew exactly where my weaknesses are and how to fix them

James 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 48 12-10-2019
Superb tutor 10/10. Philip is very patient, knowledgeable and makes sure you get more than your money’s worth every lesson.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors