Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Dr Lillian Fawcett - South Perth, Perth

Overall rating of 4.9 stars based on 53 reviews
These ratings are based on the results of a survey where students were asked to provide an honest assessment of their experience with this tutor.
Knowledge
99%
Extensive understanding of the subject
Communication
98%
Ability to communicate concepts clearly
Punctuality
98%
Always on time, notified student if unable to attend a lesson
Availability
97%
Available at a convenient time and location.
Attitude
99%
Enthusiastic, interested, patient, and courteous
Preparation
99%
Came prepared with lessons and activities
Improvement
98%
Helped student to improve in subject
Value for money
98%
Provided value for money lessons

Overall Rating 4.9

Poor Fair Adequate Good Excellent

Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Clare 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Literacy - reading and spellin 12 29-12-2017
Lillian tutored my 11 year old dyslexic son using her program "Cracking the ABC Code" over the internet using Skype for one session a week for 3 months. She is very professional and explains everything really well. She built a rapport with my son really quickly and was there with any support I needed. Her knowledge of the English language is amazing and she has the ability to explain in very simple terms so my son can understand. Cracking the ABC Code is a literacy program that has been very beneficial for my son. It is very intensive, but the results are well worth the effort - he has made vast improvements in reading and spelling and his confidence has grown so much. I recommend her services 100%.

Tarnyia 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Literacy 12 10-12-2017
Can’t thank Lillian enough. We have been struggling for years with being behind and Lillian’s program just makes so much sense. I only wish we started years ago. We are living in Port Hedland and the program has been very accessible over Skype. I would recommend Liilian and the program to anyone.

Alesha 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 4
English 19 27-09-2017
When we started with Lillian, my son at the end of Pre Primary could not read or write. After completing Lillian course he is now close to standard for his age. The program was systematic, filling in the gaps of the knowledge that was needed. We have also used this program to teach his younger sister. I highly recommend Lilian and the abc code.

Matthew 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Comprehension 10 05-07-2017
Lillian is an outstanding tutor. Her knowledge of content and direct approach gives one confidence. I was after a deep learning experience for my son and I certainly feel that is what he got. In a 10 week period, he advanced a year. He enjoyed the challenges that Lillian's style of teaching and program provide. I would highly recommend Lillian and would not hesitate to seek her help out again!

Cath 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Reading/Spelling 12 20-04-2017
I would have no hesitations in recommending Lillian and Cracking The ABC Code. Our eldest son has struggled with literacy since early primary school. Now in grade 6, Lillian has been able to help him make some real gains in phonic knowledge and ability to decode words. She has also given him (and us) the much needed confidence boost to keep trying and the tools to keep improving. We feel we have finally found a program that makes a real difference!

Kirsty P 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Literacy 10 22-10-2016
After many attempts of trying to get help for my son, Lillian is the only person that has been able to help and make a difference. Where others have become frustrated and given up she has persevered and succeeded with him. Lillian is incredibly caring and patient. She always focuses on the positives and not the negatives. My son actually looks forward to and enjoys his sessions with Lillian and I have seen a big improvement in his literacy in all areas. His reading, spelling, comprehension and even his handwriting has improved since seeing Lillian. I am extremely grateful we found Lillian and would recommend her 100%

Linda G 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 12 27-09-2016
I would highly recommend Dr Lillian Fawcett-Cracking the ABC code. Good results.

Karen f 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Literacy 12 21-09-2016
I am writing this review from a parents perspective and can't recommend Lillian highly enough. I found that in each 1 hour lesson, my son had her complete attention and focus. The 12 week course is intense yet very rewarding. My son has made significant progress in his literacy skills. Lillian has helped me, as a parent, valuable ways to help my son with his work. Prior to doing this course, homework was awful and a real struggle for both of us. I didn't know how to help him and I became very frustrated. We had little support from his school prior to doing this. I would definitely recommend Dr Lillian Fawcett to any child who needs help with decoding and spelling rules. Thank you for your ongoing support Lillian.

Sandra A 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Year 1 Reading and writing 1 18-07-2016
Cracking the ABC code is brilliant it changed my 6 year old sons life and I urge anyone who has a child struggling in literacy to invest the money into this course as it will be the best money spent on your children. Lillian was amazing and we can't thank her enough for what she has done for our son. Without this intervention our son was facing the possibility of having to stay back and repeat next year. Prior to starting the course my son couldn't read aside from a few basic words, his hand writing was illegible and his confidence was non existent. This was affecting every aspect of his school life he struggled in every subject and was becoming increasingly disruptive in class and was falling more and more behind. In 20 weeks he is a completely different child at school, he is excited about school, he is no longer embarrassed about his reading or writing, he can't believe that he can read and is so excited about reading. He has accelerated his capabilities by a year. His teachers are astounded by the progress and changes in him and even we still can't believe how much progress he has made. I wouldn't hesitate to go back to Lillian should we have any future literacy issues. My only regret was that we didn't go to Lillian earlier, I won't be making that same mistake with My daughter should she face any issues.

Darryl M 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Literacy 13 17-06-2016
Our daughter made a significant improvement over the course of the program, and we also now have the skills to continue at home.

Leena U 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 40 13-06-2016
Lilian is committed, enthusiastic, encouraging and caring. Her programme really works and I cannot commend her highly enough.

Caitlin F 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
English 24 25-05-2016
My 8 year old son has been diagnosed with Dyslexia and we had been seeing a group tutor for over 12 months with a marginal improvement in his reading and writing skills. He was in year 2 and reading 1 line Kindergarten style reading books. Within a matter of weeks, he was confidently reading chapter books. The first time he read a page without a mistake I cried - I was overwhelmed with how far he had come in such a short time. Lillian is amazing. She finds ways to push through if my son is struggling or tired - she is really patient and calm. I love that fact that I sit through the sessions with him and learn the tools used to help him. It has meant that I can incorporate strategies across his school work that reinforce these learnings. We are about to embark on a second stage and have no doubt we will continue to see even more improvement.

Terri I 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Spelling and Reading 12 11-05-2016
Lillian is a very knowledgable and patient teacher. She gave our son 100% attention in our 12 one hour sessions and, because we followed her guidance and homework program, he has made significant improvements in a very short time. I don't hesitate to recommend her to anyone who needs help with reading, spelling and grasping the basics of language. Her teaching is specific, intensive and well worth every minute.

Annette B 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Multisnesory Reading 1 16-04-2016
Lillian's approach to teaching is comprehensive, professional & thorough. Establishing a good base knowledge of my son's ability we decided on a 12 week Multi-sensory Reading course. Although it is a lot of work, the program is made easy with good structure and flow. He showed a noticeable improvement within the first few weeks and importantly, regained his confidence. He now has a good understanding of rules to help decode words he is unfamiliar with, making it easier to read with fluency and spell at a much higher level. He improved in all areas of literacy, bringing him to a level so he is no longer struggling within his class environment. We will definitely follow up with a writing course. I'm looking forward to watching my son's progress and I'm so thankful to Lillian. I would recommend her to anyone who feels their child needs some literacy support. I cannot describe the relief I feel to have met such an amazing teacher.

Jo M 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Dyslexia tutoring 20 06-11-2015
My son has recently completed his second twelve week tutoring cycle with Lillian. His spelling, reading and reading comprehension results have improved dramatically. This is the first tutoring I have found that actually works! While very intensive at home, the program is very well structured and clear to facilitate. Lillian provides real value for money and a firm and fair approach. I could no be happier with Lillian's service.

Sheree 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Tutoring 13 21-10-2015
Lillian is fantastic! She was so good with my daughter and worked on the gaps in her learning. She also used extra strategies where needed to cement concepts that weren't 'clicking' for her. My daughter's spelling and reading improved by about a year over the 12 week course. Very pleased. I'm now bringing my son to see Lillian.

Leone 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Spelling 15 20-10-2015
Lillian is a font of knowledge! 'Great' at the positive end of the scale on this review are an understatement, my rating would be EXCELLENT! Lillian's program is well set out and easy to follow. It is not an average tutoring situation where the student is alone with the tutor. The parent/carer is an integral part of the success of this program. It is a huge commitment in time and energy for both the student and the parent! But it is worth it. The time that Lillian spends with both the student and the parent is valuable teaching time and the resources that Lillian has designed are perfect for practising and honing skills during the following week. Highly recommend this program.

J B 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Spelling 12 08-10-2015
Lillian has a fantastic program and I highly recommend her. She explains concepts thoroughly and is very supportive. My daughters reading and spelling has improved but it's the improvement in her confidence that is most pleasing. I can not thank Lillian enough for the work she has done to help my daughter.

Brian M 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Literacy 12 13-09-2015
Hi recommended. Lillian was engaging, professional and very focused on my daughter's needs. We intend to complete a follow-up course.

Fiona H 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Literacy 10 31-08-2015
I am very glad that we Lillian to help our bright ADHD son with his spelling. Lillian was incredibly patient, and provided some clever ways for my son to remember different spelling rules. She was able to fill in the gaps in his learning without 'talking down' to him. We did find the homework time consuming ... but it was well worth the effort. Lillian has set us up with the tools to continue to work at and improve my son's spelling and editing skills, and I am able to apply the same techniques to help my younger daughter too.

Cath M 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Reading & Spelling 12 29-08-2015
Lillian was fantastic. very age appropriate in regards to explaining concepts and very thorough. We had a marked improvement in spelling and reading over the 12 weeks! Post tutoring followup was fantastic, with resources given to ensure that we keep on doing the ' right thing'.

Sarah B 4.5 5 4 4 4 5 5 5 5
Literacy 30 04-08-2015
The lessons that my son had with Lillian were invaluable. He was at any age level of about 5 (my son is 7, almost 8 now) when he started tutoring with Lillian several months ago. When assessed recently he was at a eight year old standard in most areas! It probably helps that he has had a grandma to do follow up revision lessons with him consistently over these nine months, so I would say that this revision is pretty vital as well. Myself and my mother learnt a lot about the English language ourselves during this period! Lillian's techniques really help to break down the learning of individual concepts and the learning seems to stick even with dyslexic students like my son. I am very happy with the tutoring that Shae has received and am now confident that he has the tools to continue to learn and succeed in his literacy. Thanks Lillian!

Kirsty B 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Literacy 12 18-06-2015
I can highly recommend Lillian and her program Cracking the ABC Code. I discovered my son (6 years old at the time) had Auditory Processing Disorder and as a result was getting further and further behind at school. This in turn affected his confidence and enjoyment of school. In just 12 weeks of working with Lillian my sons reading and spelling age improved by over a year. His confidence levels improved greatly and he now has a can do attitude instead of thinking that everything is too hard. His teacher has also been very impressed with his improvement and has in fact recommended other children in his class do Lillians program. As I say I would not hesitate in recommending Lillian to anyone whose child is struggling with literacy.

Melissa M 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Literacy 28 01-04-2015
Lillian Fawcett is an amazing tutor and her multi-sensory spelling and reading programs are research-based and underpinned by a strong personal interest in assisting children with learning difficulties. You would be hard pressed to find a better tutor in Western Australia. Her academic qualifications speak for themselves [Ph.D., B.Ed., B.A. (Psychology) Specialist Dyslexia-SPELD teacher] but her knowledge, experience and insight into how children learn is what I believe sets her apart from other tutors. Her programs require a level of commitment by both the child and parent but progress is clearly evident and measurable. Lillian is dedicated, patient, approachable and passionate about assisting children with literacy problems. I highly recommend her to anyone whose child is experiencing learning difficulties in the area of literacy.

Jeanine H 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Reading and Spelling 13 09-11-2014
After my son's diagnosis of AHAD (9 years old) he was years behind his peers in school, in particular reading and spelling. Lillian was a miracle worker and in 12 weeks my son was reading at the required level. I couldn't believe how quickly he progressed using Lillian's program. I couldn't recommend her highly enough. Lillian is professional and has a deep understanding of not only English language but the way it's concepts can be taught and understood. This program gave my son an increased confidence that is priceless.

Sherraley N 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 13 17-09-2014
I could not believe how much my daughter Morgan (age 7 years) improved in just 13 sessions with Lillian. Her reading and spelling had made significant progress in that time having the tutoring and completing the Multisensory Reading 2A course. I highly recommend Lillian and the work she does. Morgan enjoyed doing the work and loved being able to finally read. The programme has given her so much confidence and she is now enjoying her school work.

Johanna S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Reading and Spelling 14 08-09-2014
Lillian Fawcett is an outstanding tutor. She is patient, professional and gets results. My daughter looked forward to visiting Lillian every week and enjoyed the Cracking the ABC Code program. Lillian's tutoring not only increased her level of reading but boasted her confidence in reading, writing and spelling. Her school is amazed at her progress in such a short amount of time and she now loves reading books. Thanks Lillian!

Nicola A 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Literacy 12 30-08-2014
Lillian is a marvel! She has provided my 3 children with a structured game plan and what's more it works. The teachers at school have noticed the quick progress. I wish I found her years ago. Do not hesitate - book her now!

Dawn B 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Reading 18 19-08-2014
My son Caleb (8 years) saw Lillian for 18 weeks while completing the Multisensory Reading Program 3a. Caleb enjoyed his weekly sessions with Lillian and on completion of the program his reading age had improved by 18 months and spelling age by 12 months. Early into the program, with support from Lillian, Caleb discovered that reading can be a pleasurable activity! Caleb's classroom teacher has reported significant improvement in his reading fluency and comprehension. The multisensory approach of Lillian's program met Caleb's learning needs, and the instructions for completing work at home were easy to follow. Lillian has provided me with recommendations to support Caleb's continuing improvement. I would not hesitate to recommend Lillian Fawcett and 'Cracking the ABC Code' to anyone.

Elisia F 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 14 11-08-2014
We have been really pleased with our 11 y.o. son's progress since he began working with Lillian on her Cracking the ABC Code literacy program. Prior to starting the program we had become desperate to find someone who could help our son, who though quite bright, has autism, dyslexia, ADHD and had a literacy age of 8. Since completing the first of her workbooks, his reading skills have improved by 18 months, and his reading skills are up 10 months. This success is the first time my son has seen his hard work pay off and is rightly feeling proud of himself. I think the reason Lillian's program has been so successful is that it is so comprehensive and Lillian's teaching style has been able to keep my son completely engaged and focused during our weekly sessions. I smile every time I see her hand shoot out and calmly grab his, to stop it fiddling, when she is in the midst of explaining something.

Wendy 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Update on progress 1 14-07-2014
An update on Italo's progress. We attended weekly lessons with Lillian for most of 2013 (including school holidays). We undertook the weekly homework diligently. Having gone from diagnosed by a leading Perth speech pathologist in December 2012 (end of Year 1)as having phonological dyslexia with a reading age of less than a 3 year old to just receiving his Year 3 Semester One's school report with a grading of 'B' for reading AND listening/speaking. I fully credit Lillian's program and our determination with my son's exponential growth in literacy. He is so confident in himself now its amazing to see the change in his personality.

Melinda 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English language 30 10-07-2014
We started with Dr Lillian Fawcett over twelve months ago for my daughter Jade who was 8. She had been tested by DSF and they confirmed that she is Dyslexic. A good friend of mine was going to her with her son and showed me the program and results. I decided to give it a try and to be honest was a little overwhelmed by the amount of work required to be done at home 5 days a week. We would see Lillian once a week and continue with the program everyday at home. I soon got the hang of it and started seeing amazing results with Jade. Twelve months on and she has caught up months and years in some instances. Her school is thrilled with the results which can be seen transferring across her work. We are starting on her third book next term. I would have to say, speak to your schools and make sure that your child's homework is blending with Lillian's program. I believe this is also key in their progress and the child does not get over whelmed with mountains of extra homework. This course takes dedication and discipline on both the child's and the parents part but I can a sure you that the results are out standing. In conclusion I would highly recommend Lillian's course, the fact that she also has a psychology background, helps her know her subjects extremely well. Jade and I continue on our journey. Melinda Wheeler

Kelly O 3.0 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 3
TitanMillen 13 10-02-2014
Lillian was fantastic her program whilst takes a lot of work on both the parents and child's behalf is very comprehensive, structured and with its use of repetition of previous work learned throughout the course, really cements the knowledge in the child's mind. Thank you Lillian

Kirsty W 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Literacy tutoring 10 10-02-2014
Amazing, simply would not be able to ask for more in an educator. Patient, kind and extremely competent with a genuine love for teaching children. Lillian's literacy programme was beyond all my hopes of a tutor for my 5 year old son, she is professional in every sense and an inspiration for myself in working with my son at home. Her support, guidance, resources, and comprehensive knowledge of teaching children was a pleasure to experience. Lillian's multi-faceted approach covered all the different components of teaching literacy while still ensuring my son was engaged, motivated and challenged. Thankyou Lillian. Kirsty

Angela P 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Literacy 30 21-11-2013
Lillian saw both of my Year 1 twin girls for a 1-hour session each, once per week for a 30-week program. One had a strong language and comprehension delay and the other, auditory processing disorder.Both girls tested around the reading age of 5. At the completion of their 30-week program both girls are reading and comprehending around age 7. The program is clear and easy to follow but takes commitment from both parties. The hourly rate was slightly higher than others but the program has a beginning and end so it is clear what the entire process will cost, how long it will take and what the outcome will be. It is not a tutoring session where you just go and she helps them with their homework, it's a teaching session. In addition to the progress of the girls' literacy gains, as a parent I have been empowered with the skills and knowledge to be able to assist my kids throughout their entire educational life. I would recommend not just Lillian but the program itself. Angela Paddick

Meaghan w 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Dyslexia 11 20-11-2013
Lillian was amazing. She helped our daughter so much and we are very grateful.

Silke S 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5
English literacy 13 28-10-2013
Lillian helped my son improve his spelling skills significantly. His reading accuracy and comprehension also improved. Her program is engaging and contains extremely clever tricks to help children remember their phonics. It is a program that targets an individual's weaknesses and helps them by developing excellent scaffolding upon which they can build their literacy skills. I too learnt a lot and was impressed with Lillian's level of organisation and her passion for helping children improve their literacy skills. Very highly recommended!

Meaghan w 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Dyslexia 13 28-08-2013
Lillian was amazing with my daughter - when we first came to her, i was confused about what to do and how to help my daughter. Lillian had a wealth of knowledge and put together a program for us. She was patient, helpful and knowledgeable. My daughter responded positively to her immediately. My daughter is now sitting in bed at night reading novels and loves it. This was all made possible by the help from Lillian.

Sullivan F 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Literacy 15 20-08-2013
We have been thoroughly impressed with our experience with Dr Lilian Fawcett from Cracking the ABC Code In such a short time that we have been attending ,we've noticed not only an improvement in Ella's academic achievements but a huge improvement in her confidence. Its no longer a struggle to get Ella to read or write she now loves it. Thank you Lillian

Dvaid W 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Literacy 12 13-08-2013
Lillian is an outstanding educator who has heavily researched the sequence of learning skills necessary for learning to read and spell. I would highly recommend anyone to Lillian whose child is having difficulty with literacy. She is an outstanding educator with proven results.

Tania S 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Reading 12 30-06-2013
Lillian really knows her stuff! I am of the belief that kids learn better when they are taught the rules behind a subject and why the rules work, not just told to remember things. Lillian is well versed in spelling rules and phonetics and passes her knowledge onto the students in an enthusiastic and nuturing environment. Lillian is patient and approachable, she can get the student to work to the best of their ability with lots of praise and gentle coaxing. The Cracking the ABC Code program is well structured and easy to follow. Lillian explains what to do and checks for understanding each week. Which is great for the parents who do a bulk of the work at home. Lillian understands that each student is individual and is flexible with the program to cater to each students needs and abilities. Thanks to Lillian my daughter now has a basic understanding of phonetic sounds, graphemes, spelling rules and how to use this newly found knowledge to break down words to help her read them. This newly found knowledge will give my daughter a solid base to work from in the years to come. Thankyou Lillian.

Catherine M 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Literacy 15 29-06-2013
Lillian's tutoring has been great for my daughter. Having ongoing diffculties with literacy and with her school being sympathetic but unable to provide any assistance, we decided tutoring was the way to go. Lillian's program is well structured and it really does work. I was able to sit in on the sessions which was very helpful for me when assisting my daughter at home. Lillian's genuine desire to help children with literacy difficulties shows through and I have no hesitation in recommending her program.

Evette s 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 12 11-06-2013
Before my daughter started seeing Lillian she was struggling at school with keeping up in class, following directions and over all confidence with herself and her work. After working with Lillian, she now has progressed to the age appropriate reading level and spelling level, she is so much more happier in the class room and confident with her school work and holding her own with the other students. After each lesson with Lillian my daughter couldn't wait to go back and see her! I thank Lillian for her lovely nature with dealing and working hard with my children. It certainly works!

Cliff S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 12 29-05-2013
Lilian really helped my daughter with her spelling, reading and writing using her own program called Cracking the ABC Code. I would recommend Lilian highly to anyone who wanted to improve their child's English. Lilian has a great manner with children and motivates them to achieve their best.

Clare D 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Literacy 12 25-04-2013
I originally went to Lillian for help with Tom's writing. Once she assessed him it was apparent that his reading and spelling needed help first. I was alarmed at the gaps in his spelling knowledge and that he knew virtually no spelling rules. Within weeks his self confidence improved and by the end of the course his reading had increased by more than 2 years and his spelling by 16 months. Lillian's programs are structured, logical and easy to implement. She focused on Tom's individual needs and made him feel worthy, he actually enjoyed his sessions! We will continue working on his spelling and reading skills and will be returning to Lillian soon for that writing help! Lillian is not merely a tutor, she's a specialist teacher who has made a huge difference to Tom's life and who I am very confident to recommend to anyone needing help with their child's literacy skills.

Julia K 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Reading 12 19-04-2013
Lillian was able to effectively engage my son in reading, spelling and writing activities - areas that he finds particularly challenging. I have complete confidence that the tutoring sessions have greatly assisted my son in developing the foundational skills for future learning, as well as building his learning confidence. I cannot thank Lillian enough for her expertise, flexibile teaching style and support.

Janine c 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English spelling reading 30 17-04-2013
Personally I could not commend this person more highly. I guarantee you will be amazed by the results. My mother was visiting the other day and was listening to my son read and was amazed at the progress he has made since starting with Lilian. He is able to decode almost any word just from using the rules that he has been taught. Actually I have been so impressed with his progress that I tell everyone to start tuition with Lilian. If u have any concerns about Skype tuition , Please let this quash any. My son has found it very easy and extremely accommodating. Time management wise it is brilliant. All my kids have Skype tutors for various subjects. Although I was apprehensive for my son, it was because he has learning difficulties , however I have been more than impressed with the ease of using Skype. We did manage to have a few face to face meets with Lilian first which helped but she has an warm personality and we worked together very well from the very beginning. The program is certainly intensive and does require a big committment from both child and parent, however the results have certainly paid off. I have been paying tutition fees for many years and these are really the best value both in price and results we have had to date. Again I urge you to give Lilian a call. It really has made such a remarkable difference to the confidence my son has in reading and spelling.

Wendy & 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Literacy 15 29-03-2013
Lillian is the real deal, not only a very highly skilled professional in several areas pertinent to teaching struggling readers, but also very personable and motivated to engender the best result for all of her clients. Lillian's enthusiasm for helping children with literacy difficulties is not just confined to the one hour per week in her studio. She has gone far beyond what any other tutor has offered. She has gone out of her way to answer our numerous and diverse questions regarding our son by email and phone. She has visited our son's school and discussed her programme with his teachers. In just 15 lessons our son has made extremely impressive gains in all areas of literacy : his reading comprehension level has improved by over 4 years, spelling - over 1 year. As a family we're excited to see what happens in the next 15 lessons. Maybe there is light at the end of the tunnel. Our son actually enjoys doing his "homework for Dr Lillian". He says doing Lillian's work makes him "feel like a genius". Best result possible, he's improved exponentially and feels great about himself. WIN WIN ... you can't get better than that.

Andrew a 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Literacy 16 26-03-2013
Lillian was very dedicated, professional and engaging with her students. Her knowledge of her subject was impressive. We had two boys attend sessions with her over a 12 week period and we saw a huge improvement in their reading and spelling. We believe it has improved their self esteem and has made school work easier. Lillian was also keen to establish what individual differences each student had and work towards strategies that might cater for these differences. We felt very confident that she had the best interests of our boys as her priority.

Brianna M 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Spelling & reading 12 08-11-2012
Lillian went above and beyond what I could ever hope for in a tutor! As an adult, searching for help on the basics of reading and spelling was difficult. Lillian was able to provide me with learning materials, strategies and the support I needed. She has also help me above and beyond the course work its self and I truly felt she was genuinely interested to see me improve and fight my demons of spelling and reading.

Kate W 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Reading 23 24-09-2012
Dr Fawcett has been terrific. My daughter has made excellent progress and we are thoroughly impressed with her work and her programme.

Robyn M 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Reading 14 18-09-2012
Sarah completed Lillian's 12 week program. Her reading improved two and a half years and her spelling over a year to bring her up to her chronological age in both areas. Most importantly her confidence went through the roof. She has gone from a reluctant reader to an excited reader. We are still working on her spelling and that will be ongoing. Lillian's program worked for us. Her attitude, planning and relationship formed with Sarah was both positive and nurturing. Not only did she give her the skills she needed she also gave me the confidence to deliver the program at home which was needed to succeed. In Sarah's words "She was GREAT" and I am so appreciative of how Lillian supported us on the way.

Marlene 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Reading 15 12-09-2012
My son has improved his reading and comprehension skills tremendously with Lillian's assistance.

Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region