Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mr Mark Moussa -  Sydney

Overall rating of 4.8 stars based on 26 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Bob S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
MAths 16 20-02-2016
Mark was exceptionally useful and helpful to teach me all aspects of my mathematics course. A very proficient and flexible tutor who is a true specialist. Highly recommended

Jonathan W 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Statistics 10 18-01-2013
Mark was very knowledgeable and was able to explain things very clearly and concisely for me to understand. He was very efficient and prepared resources and was very kind, professional and helpful. I would recommend this tutor

Cindy W 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Excel Assistance 7 18-01-2013
Mark was of great assistance in explaining me the excel functions and giving me a good walk through of the spreadsheet. He is able to explain things clearly and show me the navigation views with much ease and clarity. Thanks Mark

Jessica X 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Statistics 13 14-12-2012
Mark was very efficient with his tutoring methods. Very accommodating with his time and he was able to work around my schedule. His methods of communication were easy to understand yet very professional and his knowledge was second to none. This tutor is highly recommendable.

Anthony L 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Statistics 11 14-12-2012
Mark was great in assisting and increasing my understanding in statistics. Having come from a non quantatitive background I was really stressed out. But having Mark for the whole semester I was able to to improve on this and pass my university exams. Mark can adapt to your needs as he is a professional. Thanks Mark.

Jen Z 1.0 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
Econometry-SAS 2 12-12-2012
Nothing worthy, just a waste of time and money. Worst tutor I have ever have. Po Worst knowledge and could be regarded as a sort of fraud. Bad manner.

Pablo P 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Finance 101 15 22-03-2012
I was able to pass my exam because of the assistance from Mark. He is very passionate and dedcated about teaching and knows how to explain things well in English. He speaks very good and affluent English which was a major consideration why I got him as a tutor. He knows all the material and the course guidelines well.

Katharyn D 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Statistics 10 18-03-2012
Mark was very efficient with his tutoring methods. He was very accommodating with his time and he was able to work around my schedule. His methods of communication were easy to understand yet very professional and his knowledge was second to none. This tutor is highly recommendable.

Tom K 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Statistics 10 08-06-2011
Mark was a professional tutor. A specialist in his field, He helped me capture the understanding of statistics to pass my final examinations. Thank you Mark and I would highly recommend him.

Emily W 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Statistics 10 09-11-2010
Mark helped me greatly in this subject after I failed it miserably last semester. He explains things conceptually well according to the syllabus content of the universities. Thanks Mark!!

Stephanie P 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Business Statistics 13 25-04-2010
Mark is a specialist and professional tutor. He is very reliable, dedicated and talented in his ability to help me understand statistics. Thanks Mark!!

Sylvio J 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Business Statistics 6 03-03-2010
Mark is an enthusiastic tutor. I have already had him for 6 lessons as I am trying to kick start my university semester with the business statistics subject. Already with his professional teaching manner as well as all the array of practical exercises he has resourced I am finding more and more confidence in this subject. You are a rare specialist in this field and I am amazed on how much you know. He is highly recommended.

Emily J 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Business Stats 8 26-02-2010
Mark is an awesome tutor. I cant thank him enough for the progress he has already made me achieve. He has the ability to explain difficult statistical concepts that I would have never been able to understand from reading my text books or attending lectures. I couldn't reccomend him highly enough.

Alex H 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Extension 1 and 2 Mathematics 40 27-12-2009
I have had Sir Mark from year 11 and has improved my Maths marks considerably. I have excelled in Mathematics coming first in my year. Thanks for all your work and effort. After getting band 6 in my ATAR this year, many people are asking me for your referral. I am sure you will have your work cut in for the year 2010 preparation. Good luck and for the students get him early as he is a very busy person but has the time and dedication for his students. Thanks Mark.

Sara M 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Ext 1 Maths 18 27-12-2009
I got band 6 in my ATAR with a mark of 96. Thanks very much Mark for your perserverance with me. I achieved my goals!

Ron C 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Extension II Mathematics 20 21-11-2009
Thanks Mark for helping me out in this complex subject. You taught me well in Extension 1 and Extension 2. Hopefully this will be a stepping stone for my Engineering degree - many thanks and highly recommended!! :)

Angela C 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Statistics 4 22-10-2009
Great tutor. Highly reccommended. Stats is such a hard subject for me and Mark has really been able to improve my understanding and thus my results in just a short time. He is obviously dedicated and passionate at teaching maths and stats. Thanks Mark

John S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematics Extension I & II 19 21-10-2009
Mark is very skilled at teaching- he is structured in his approach and very practical. He also is a lot of fun and the lessons are interesting and enjoyable. I have been impressed with his knowledge of learning styles and his ability to teach in a way that is specific to the learner. More importantly, he has improved my results and I have learnt to apply mathematical concepts with a lot more confidence. He is organised, punctual and very kind. Got my HSC exam next week so am nervous but welcoming the challenge and the tutoring I have received. Thanks Mark!

Elaine C 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematics 10 13-10-2009
Mark is very easy to understand and a very nice person. I have improved 100% in my maths & extension maths with his help. He is still tutoring me.

Brett P 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Stat 170 Data Analysis & Stats 12 02-10-2009
Mark is able to explain concepts in a way that is easy to understand and clearly highlight / summarise the critical points for each topic. He also assists well in assignment. I would definitely recommend him!

Kym G 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Business Statistics- UWS 8 28-09-2009
Mark was a life saver when it came to Business Statistics at uni. As i had failed the subject once before, after 10 lessons with Mark i knew the subject back to front. i would definitley not hesitate using Mark again. 10/10.

Tim S 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Maths 5 28-09-2009
Mark is a great tutor. He was readily available and came well prepared to our lessons. He really helped me breakdown difficult maths problems and encouraged me to push myself further. Theres no doubt that my improvement in this subject has occured as a result of our lessons. Couldnt reccommend him highly enough. Thanks heaps Mark.

Rhys S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Statistics 6 28-09-2009
I found Mark to be very trustworthy, reliable and friendly. His teaching methods were tailor made to suit my needs specifically and I thank him for that. He is very knowledgeable in Statistics and was able to explain things in a way that I could undestand and did very well at that. Many thanks!

Jacqueline T 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Maths 8 21-09-2009
Mark is such a great maths tutor! I've had several maths tutors whilst at school and since starting uni and he is by far the best tutor I've had. He is able to explain the advanced mathematical concepts to me in simple english. He is patient and encouraging and without his expert knowledge and teaching ability I would definately not achieved the results at uni that I have. Thanks Mark.

Brie O 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematics 4 17-09-2009
This Tutor was very knowledgeable and was able to explain things very clearly and concisely for me to understand. He was very efficient and prepared resources and a very effective manager. I would recommend this tutor.

David M 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 4 4
Maths 1 10-09-2009
I found that Mark was very efficient with his tutoring methods. He was very accommodating with his time and he was able to work around my schedule. His methods of communication were easy to understand yet very professional and his knowledge was second to none. This tutor is highly recommendable.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors