Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mr. Pan (Registered School Teacher) -  Adelaide

Overall rating of 4.9 stars based on 39 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Thao 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods 100 10-01-2018
Pan is a very kind and helpful tutor who has not only helped me in my Mathematical studies for the past two years (Year 11 and 12), but also given me a lot of support as a mentor. He genuinely cares about the success of his students, and is willing to take all the free time he has to give extra lessons if we do not understand certain aspects of what we are learning. His constant dedication to his students is shown through the excellent results and improvements that all of his students past and present have achieved. I am so happy that I found Pan as a tutor, as I do not know if I could have done so well without his continuous support and highly recommend him to any student that is struggling in Maths or even needs a bit of help in any topic in Maths. Thank you so much Pan! :)

Achuthan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods 26 07-01-2018
Supportive, dedicated tutor who was easy to understand and helpful with all of my challenges in Maths.

Carlie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 25 27-12-2017
Mr Pan was a fantastic year 12 maths tutor. He provided me with a great range of resources and continuously worked through difficult questions, which signifcantly improved my confidence and hence my grades. He simplified difficult questions and improved my outlook towards maths. Mr Pan has a very patient and caring nature and will always encourage you to achieve your best. I would definetly recommend him to any students looking to improve their maths grade.

Jay 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Specialist Maths and Maths Met 20 27-12-2017
Mr. Pan is an absolutely fantastic tutor. He is really knowledgable and supportive. He has helped me out so much with spec and methods this year. Lots of difficult concepts are made easy with his tutoring. I have finally achieved an A+ in methods and A in spec. Thank you for all your help Mr. Pan.

Abby 4.5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 12 13-12-2017
mr pan has been really patient with me and he really unlock my full potential with his well expressed knowledge in mathematics´╝îhelped me in year 12 studies and really contribute a lot in helping recieving a better outcome.

Quang 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 4
Math methods 25 05-12-2017
One of the best tutors. He not only teaches content based knowledge but additionally provides an in depth understanding, allowing students to have a profound grasp of each topic which is crucial to tests and exam time. Pan is always prepared to help and is very generous with his care and time, making sure his students achieve the best possible grade.

Jake W 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematical Studies/Specialis 6 29-01-2017
Absolutely fantastic. Words cannot describe the assistance that Pan provided me with throughout 2016. His knowledge and understanding of key mathematical concepts with are crucial within the SACE mathematics courses is outstanding. His support throughout the year was crucial to my sucess and I would highly recommend Pan for any student who is looking to maximise their ATAR potential.

Sahil G 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematical Studies 10 23-12-2016
Absolutely phenomenal teacher who has an extensive and deep understanding of every mathematical concept. Pan is able to explain the theory behind mathematical workings which is key to having the best preparation for tests and final exams. He is also able to provide support with assignments, allowing students to reach their potentials and perform at their highest abilities. Complex concepts are explained in detail and with ease, allowing students to understand and grasp a concept very quickly.

Zoe G 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 100 20-11-2016
I began with Pan in year 11, hoping to boost my grade and prepare myself for year 12 mathematical studies and he did just that! as well as convince me to do specialist mathematics in year 12, something i never thought i was capable of. I was able to complete both maths in year 12 with almost straight As, and a deep understanding and love for maths. Pan is truly dedicated to mathematics, and to his students, and always comes to each lesson with great material, knowledge of the subjects, and great enthusiasm. i could not give him higher praise, and i strongly recommend him as a tutor.

Chris d 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematics 200 19-11-2016
I began tutoring with Pan in semester 2 of year 8 in 2012. The semester before tutoring I was struggling to understand mathematical concepts and failed to be able to explain thorough working out of solutions. I begged my parents for tutoring and came across Mr Pan's ad and then read the reviews and was blown away with the results. So I decided to give tutoring with Pan a try and never looked back since after 5 years with Pan I sadly have to say good bye as I am now graduating year 12. I can't begin to explain how much Pan helped me as I thought I would never amount to anything and I thought I was stupid. After just 1 year with Pan my grades significantly went up and I began to enjoy maths and the concepts of maths. Maths was no longer a burden and it became fun and enjoyable as both my parents and I saw a great improvement in my ability and grades. I attribute all my success in my high school to Pan for his great patience, support and ability to explain mathematics in a more simple and understandable format proving with hard work anything can be achieved. If you are looking for a tutor who will push you to achieve your best through hard work and concentration. Please give Pan the opportunity to tutor you as he explains mathematical problems in simplified form and goes above and beyond to assist his students whether that be at school, before test or in the holidays. Once again thank you so much Pan you have made a great impact on my life and I am truly greatful for all your help and support over these past 5 years.

Hanyang 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Specialist math 30 18-11-2016
Mr.Pan is the best tutor of the world.

Nik S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Specialist Mathematics 50 31-01-2015
Fantastic tutor. I started with Pan half way through Year 11, while doing IB HL Maths. I was achieving between 20% and 40% on my tests and was really struggling to understand what was being taught, along with how to use it to solve problems. After working with Pan for just a semester, I ended out scoring 70% on my final exam, which is a 5 out of 7 as an IB score. I moved to SACE in Year 12 and continued on with Pan as a tutor in Specialist Mathematics and Mathematical Studies. Pan is fantastic at explaining the concepts clearly and showing you how to approach problems that you haven't seen before. He also supplies a lot of extra material to help you when the material supplied by school isn't enough. I found his worksheets to be the most important and effective revision during the Year 12 exam revision period. I've now been accepted into the Bachelor of Mathematical Studies (Advanced). This wouldn't have been possible without Pan's tutoring. I would highly recommend him.

Ammar 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Specialist/Studies 10 30-12-2014
Pan is a fantastic tutor who is able to thoroughly and clearly explain concepts which might seem complex at first glance. He's enthusiastic as well as comedic and interesting, which ensures that sessions are always enjoyable. He's able to provide solutions to any queries you may have outside of sessions through email or skype, in addition to practice test and other additional problems for practice,which is very helpful when preparing for tests and exams. Additionally he's able to provide advice as well as explanations for assignments which is very valuable during year 12, where which time is of the essence. Thank you Pan, Ammar.

Natalie O 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 80 25-11-2014
Pan was a great tutor who helped me understand how to solve difficult problems in an easier way

Cameron 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 55 05-11-2014
Pan is incredibly knowledgeable, easy to get along with, always happy to help, and will always put your success as his No.1 priority. He is always smiling, making jokes and appreciates hard work. I had lessons for almost a year and a half and have never had any issues with Pan. He's hard working, truly interested in his subject and isn't there for the money but to help you do your best. Highly recommend!!

Diba G 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Specialist Maths 6 22-04-2014
Great material provision, definitely would recommend.

Jay H 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Specialist maths, maths studie 50 21-03-2014
Best tutor I've had. Great teaching style and good for people with good skills in maths already. Finished year 12 with very high grades for both maths subjects.

A P 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths-Specialist/studies 25 26-11-2013
very efficient and experienced teacher. Plans the session so,we get most out it and explains all concepts clearly and teaches us how to play with maths as he promises.

Senna 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 4 4
Maths Applications 13 16-11-2013
Great and reliable teacher who helped me to improve and enhance my mathematical skills in Maths Apps.

K.O. M 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths and Specialist Maths 20 15-11-2013
It is definitely worthwile to spend your money on these valuable lessons. I have been getting A+ in both Maths Studies and Specialist Maths throughout the year. Best tutor ever!!!

Shannon 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Maths Specialist 50 19-12-2012
Pan was a great tutor for Year 12 specialist. Always very encouraging and helps with motivation issues. Without him, I probably would've procastinated and played games instead of studying in allocated intervals. Pan helped me achieve a mid 90s atar in 2012. I appreciated his help very much. -Shannon

Ziqiao C 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Spec Maths, Maths 40 12-11-2012
Great teacher, probably the best maths tutor you can find. spent my whole year with him, great knowledges obtained! well taught! Brilliant Year!

Prue t 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 56 07-11-2012
Very positivePrue and helpful!

Danny T 4.5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematics Specs and Studies 15 04-11-2012
Pan is a good tutor, he can explain concepts clearly and really he really helped me with my mathematical understanding. He goes out of his way to help his students and has alot of extra material to help you get A's in tests and exams. Would highly recommend.

Alex S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Studies 30 04-11-2012
With maths being my weakest subject, I searched for a tutor and came across Pan. He's available nearly all the time, and if you're personally not available for any reason, he does he best to schedule around yours. Didn't score under a B for a single test throughout the year after I got in contact with him (Scored A's in topics outside of calculus). I highly recommend Pan to anyone having a hard time with maths, especially in year 12. Great value for money and literally made my Maths exam the easiest out of all of them. His direct teaching techniques ensured i wasn't surprised by anything in the exam, couldn't have asked for more. Alex

Brayden C 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Studies 8 29-10-2012
Great tutor with extensive maths knowledge. Gives clear and concise assistance and corrections. Would absolutely recommend to any student trying to improve their maths grades.

Mike C 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Yr12 Maths Studies 20 29-10-2012
He is great! Patience, good attitude.~

Ann B 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Year 12 Math Studies 30 27-01-2012
Hi Pan, I am so happy to let you know that I have got my ideal offer Bachelor of Dental Surgery. Many thanks for your great help last year. You encouraged me and made me feel confident to learn maths.

Nazarin I 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths studies 30 25-01-2012
I found Pan helped me in lots of aspects in maths studies. His explanations were easy for me to understand and he had a lot of patience. I certainly learnt a lot from Pan and have no hesitation to contact him again.

Rebecca 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5 5
Specialist maths, math studies 40 24-12-2011
Very passionate about maths, Pan teaches concepts clearly and concisely and gave me a deeper understanding of what I was doing. He also has a likable personality. Definitely very good value for money.

Praveen D 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Specialist mathematics 40 19-11-2011
There aren't any questions that Mr Pan cannot answer in his subjects( Maths specialist and maths studies). He simply knows the answer to every single question. He's got a great sense of humour and is fun to work with. His preparation prior to the lesson is just unbelievable . Mr Pan is one of the best tutors that you could ever imagine of having.

Pallavi 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 9 13-10-2011
god i was going to give on maths this year as my grades were no way near what i expected them to be. After trying few maths tutor i was discouraged as their teaching style did not suit me and i would have quite maths if my dad hadn't introduced mr Pan to me. not only did my percentage for each maths test boast up , my confidence level with doing mathematics came back. i felt good about myself. Mr pan truly dedicated himself to each of his students and helped me with my DI as well. his friendly and enthusiastic approach to the sessions made it easier for me to ask questions and clear my doubts. the difference between my first test (66%) and last test (87%) is very significant and i must say this is Mr Pan's hard work. he has worked twice as hard as I have this year to reach the goals that i previously thought were impossible. THANK YOU FOR BEING SO GREAT MR PAN!

David T 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 28 17-05-2011
Suo Pan he is a amazing teacher who loves teaching souly and stays in endless enthusiastic. Under his influence I establish the confidence and take interested in maths. From life point of view, Mr Pan he is not only a teacher but also a mentor. David Tang

Rachael 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Studies 50 15-11-2010
Mr Shou Pan has helped me pass maths with flying colours. I scored over 90% for statistics and passed other maths topics when Mr Pan started tutoring me. I'm not the best student so he's been very patient and nice with me. Thanks Pan.

Steven 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths method 80 03-11-2010
He is an active, cheerful and polite man. His's teaching style is just awesome!! I love working with him and i have been working with for a year. A very sucessful and fun year with him. he will provide a lot of extra information that you might not get from the teacher. he is an extremetly responsible man for lessons, he never late unless there are some traffic jam. my result are rapidly tending to a B. i was a C's student from the begining of the year. he really helps a lot.Futhermore, he treat students as friends and he cares about us. As a Yr 12 student which has a busy schedule, he will try his best to fit-in our schedule. I must say every student should appreciate this at all. thankyou for teaching. cheers steven

Raymond 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Year 12 Math 35 18-10-2010
Pan tutored me and another student for the entire year 12 math in the boarding school (Rostrevor College). He was a really responsible and qualified tutor. I felt so appreciate for his careful planning for each session. Especially, his 'tutorial paper' is very useful for my current final revision. I am about to sit for SACE exam in two weeks. Now, I feel so confident for math and hope to reach my goal. Many thanks for your help. If any students want to learn something about Pan, just feel free to ask me (Pan will let you know my details).

Carlota C 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths SL 25 04-10-2010
Shou Pan is a very dedicated tutor. He plans his tutorial class very carefully. His explanations are very clear and he is able to demonstrate different approaches in solving complex problems. He is patience and understands what is needed to achieve the grades that the student requires. I have no hesitation in recommending him.

John N 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 6 22-06-2010
Shou Pan was able to clearly explain mathematical concepts to me in a manor that i was able to easily understand.

Lisa, G 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Maths 28 25-03-2010
Pan was my tutor for year 12. He got very good teaching methodology and attitude.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors