Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Ms Jamie Easts ONE TO ONE Tutoring-HSC Specialist -  Sydney

Overall rating of 4.9 stars based on 52 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
The B 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English Advanced and English E 200 12-03-2021
Jamie has been my tutor since year 11. As one of her best students, I thought I would leave a BIG review behind so everyone knows how good she is. In terms of knowledge, Jamie is extremely knowledgeable in both explaining the contextual and conceptual dimensions of a text (YES seriously, she knows much more than my teachers combined). As a result, any piece of writing you write with Jamie will be sophisticated, conceptual, and exhibit a high level of critical analysis. With Ms East, you can forget about WISHY WASHY essays and say hello to Band 6 Essays. In terms of communication, Jamie is an excellent tutor, who taught me how to structure my essay responses correctly and decode exam questions no matter how big or small (Just look at her colour- coded essay scaffolds). Even when it came to creative writing prompts (which I really hated in the beginning), Jamie knows how to get you to express your story ideas clearly and most importantly SHOW DON'T TELL. This was a remarkable asset you can earn by working with Jamie because seriously there is NO tutor that can teach you to write like Ms East. In terms of availabilities, you have to book in early as places are very limited especially during the trial season. In terms of attitude, Ms. East is by far the best English tutor I ever had. Ms East's remarkable amount of patience and charisma and level of encouragement is exactly what you need to succeed. Now I can go on and on about her but let me finish my personal experience with her. At the start of yr11, creative writing was by far, my biggest flaw. My inability to show not tell and formulate a cohesive story plot translated to average results. After working with Jamie, I ranked 33/196 for Advanced and 17/33 for English Extension in Semester (note: both assessments were creatives). The next batch of assessments were essays. Initially, I was overconfident with my essay writing. However, after multiple lessons with Jamie, I was shocked to see how articulate and concise my essays became with a strong thesis, a combination of critical and conceptual analysis, and sophisticated linking sentences. As a result of this, my ranks shifted significantly (14/196 for Adv and 8/33 for English Ext). Finally the prelims were left. After I sat the prelim exams, I was shocked that I finished first for English Extension and 2nd for English Advanced. This was the direct result of my tutoring sessions with Ms East during the holidays before the prelim. Her remarkable stroke of patience and passion helped my essays excel from a mid B range to an extremely high A range as I adopted better writing habits (e.g. aim to be clear and concise, integrated topic sentences, sophisticated contextual sentences) BUT ALSO my creatives improved as she introduced me to a broader range of writing styles (something you rarely do in school) such as intertextual, anedoctal and postmodernist forms. This gave me the edge over other students as I was able to write faster and clearer within a 2hr exam. At the start of yr12, Jamie recommended to do English Extension 2 (to which I hesitated and missed out on the opportunity on. In terms of my results for Advanced, all my ranks began to double from Term 1 till the trials (24th in T1, 12th in T2, 5th in T3, 2nd in Trials). This was because of the strong foundation that I built with Ms. East in yr11, thanks to her excellent understanding of both the contextual and conceptual elements of a text, how to structure and deconstruct essays and essays questions, and how to write powerful integrated topic and linking sentences. While English Extension results continued to excel in yr12, maintaining 1st place throughout all my assessment tasks. This is was because Ms. East exposed me to a range of HSC texts that tailored to my school texts (which I really enjoyed) which broaden my horizons of essay and creative writing as a whole. As a result, no one was able to surpass my results in English Extension throughout yr12. And now to finish up, I just wanted to say THANK YOU so much to Ms. East!!! Sorry, it took me 2 months to come up with a LONG review! Her efforts have enabled me to achieve a 93 in English Adv in the HSC (91 internally and 95 in HSC exam) and 48 in English Extension 1 (47 internally and 49 in actual HSC exam ) (1 MARK OFF STATE RANK). I cannot recommend a better tutor than her! PS: I'm recommending her to my brother to avenge me for ENGLISH EXT2

Jan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 200 29-01-2021
Jamie has been my tutor from year 8. My academic strength is Maths - did an accelerated HSC, but my bete noire was always English. Due to my year with Jamie I was lucky enough, in an insanely competitive private school, to rise from the middle ranks to the top class and achieve a mark of 95 in Adv English and achieve an ATAR of 99.4 and get into Medicine at UNSW. If it wasn’t for her pulling my English marks up, this would not be happening. That you so much, for making it fun & for your patience encouragement & belief. See you when I pick Ally up on Saturday’s! Love to Teddy & Mr Darcy.

Jimmy 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English Advanced and English E 130 29-01-2021
Thank you so much Jamie for the past 2 years - 91 for English Adv and 94 for English ext Overall atar: 92.75 - you are right I should have done EXt2!!! That is such an improvement from a mid range student in Year 10 My Mum’s recommending you to everyone!!

Kristal 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English Advanced 200 29-01-2021
Hi Jamie,I got 94 for English. Happy that I got Band 6! Thank you for teaching me the last few years!

Alicia 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English Advanced 55 29-01-2021
Hi Jamie, I got a band 6 in English with an exam mark of 94, thank you for all your help this year.

Lez 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English Advanced & English Ext 100 29-01-2021
Hey Jamie I just wanted to let you know that I got 94.20 in my Atar. For Advanced English I got 93 which is a band 6, and for Extension English I got 46 which is E4. Thanks Jamie

Alistair 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English Advanced 60 29-01-2021
Hi Jamie! Thank you so much for this year and the hard work has paid off! English Advanced 96.5!!!

Prakash 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English Adv, English Ext & Soc 82 29-01-2021
Hi Jamie! Thought I’d let you know I got band 6 in Adv Eng and E4 in Ext - 94 and 47. I got 97 for Society & Culture so thanks for the help there! I've got Arts Law at Sydney Uni so Thank you :-)

Louis 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 105 18-12-2019
Jamie worked with my son Neil for both year 11 & 12, supporting him through Advanced & Extension 1 English & encouraging him to pursue his passion for writing in Extension 2 English. She encouraged him and helped to enhance and refine his English skills. Thus when we received his results we were overjoyed to see a 98 for Advanced English, a 47 for Extension 1 & a 48 for Extension 2 English. Jamie’s skill, passion & incredible knowledge has not only helped Neil achieve such high marks but also provided him with support and confidence. I cannot recommend her more highly.

Oscar 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 50 17-12-2019
I just received a mark of 91 raw which helped give me the ATAR I needed! Thank you for the scaffolds, notes, sample essays, assurance and patience. I’ve never before felt confident in English before but I’ve never felt so calm and prepared before an can before. Thanks again

Lou 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 40 17-12-2019
Hey Jamie, Just wanted to share the great news, I got 97 in English Advanced! I’m so excited! Thank you so much for all your help this year 😊☺️

Laura 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Advanced English 65 14-12-2018
Jamie is an excellent tutor, who taught me how to structure my essay responses correctly and decode exam questions. I got 93 for Advanced English for the 2018 HSC and this would not have happened without her help. I used to just list techniques instead of analyse quotes and I was all for memorising essays instead of developing a bank of quotes I could learn and apply to a variety of different question types to reveal my real understanding of texts. Jamie was always willing to try and fit in extra lessons before assessments if she could. Teddy is my good luck charm! Thank you so much

Leila 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Advanced English 85 13-12-2018
Jamie!! I got 90 in English !! Thank you so much for all your help, I'll miss our Thursday afternoon together - thanks for the skill, the knowledge and the confidence Thanks for everything - Mum & Dad are so happy xxx

Libby 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Advanced English 85 13-12-2018
My husband Neil and I just wanted to thank Jamie for our daughter Jennifer's wonderful results in English - She received 94 in Advanced, 49 in Extension 1 and 48 in Extension 2 English - we are thrilled. Thank you again for the past two years and Alice is looking forward to starting with you in January.

Nick 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Advanced & Extension English 45 04-12-2018
As my son Dave enters his 2019 HSC year, I just wanted to say thank to Jamie for all the hard work she has done with him, for the hard work and confidence she has inspired in him. We started with Jamie as Dave entered year 11 – his year 10 report had him ranked about 60th in English in a cohort of about 160. After working with Jamie he was ranked in the top 20 in his half yearly report for Advanced English and the top 10 for Extension, and has finished Year 11 ranked 3rd in Advanced English and 1st in Extension. Oh, and also he is doing Extension 2, writing a short story and he got the highest mark of 9/10 for his Viva Voce, so currently ranked 1st in Ext2. We always knew Dave had ability – he liked English, but struggled to express himself coherently – his structure and analysis has improved but most importantly his confidence has escalated, allowing him to succeed where in the past he crashed and burned. We drive up from Sutherland every Saturday morning to see her in the Inner West – she has excellent coffee shops within 5 minutes walk! – and it’s so worth it. I cannot recommend her more highly and I’m not worried about Dave’s English for the exams next October.

Leah 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 35 29-05-2018
Hi Jamie! Its Leah Beckton who you tutored last year! I'd just like to say thank you for all the help this year with english! I got an 87 for english and so happy!! Thank you for working with my younger sisternow! Your scaffolds made it so easy to structure essays - and thank you for the gentle kick up the butt that reinforced for me that if I didn't read my books and know my texts that I was never going to be able to write a thesis!

Gabby 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Advanced English 60 29-05-2018
Jamie!! Thanks so much for tutoring me these past 2 years. Despite receiving C's in all my weekly essays and being told I was inept at creative writing I'm proud to say that I received a band 6 in the 2017 Eng Adv HSC and received a Highly Commended from NESA.! Thanks again for all your help and good luck with your new batch of year 12 students xxx Gabby

James 3.0 4 4 2 3 5 4 2 1
English 10 20-04-2018
Jamie is a polite, friendly and knowledgeable teacher. Nevertheless I did not have the best experience with her as a student. I did not feel like I got adequate feedback and advice regarding the 'big picture' of writing an essay, in terms of forming strong concepts and ideas. I felt the feedback she gave me was limited in depth and did not help me become a stronger essay writer. Jamie edits work with students on Google Drive which poses an issue as her teaching studio has an unreliable internet connection, a significant portion of each lesson was wasted trying to reconnect despite the exorbitant fee she charges every minute. Her teaching location is out of a very cramped studio apartment. Students will share this space with several cats which are free to roam onto your work, which I'm sure some people would love but I found distracting. Although Jamie offered to give feedback on work outside of class hours, her busy schedule meant her feedback was extremely limited. Although she has helped many students, Jamie's tuition was not worth it for me.

Leila 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English Literature 52 03-01-2018
Hi Jamie, thank you for all the help you gave Ella last year, she ended up getting 96 for her English mark. Her atar was an amazing 98.8. I know she really enjoyed all her sessions with you and found them to be extremely helpful. I hope you have room for her brother Mark this year. All the best Leila

Lexi 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 75 03-01-2018
We tried the group tutoring at the schools, and the former HSC students and the ones that came to your home. These were less than satisfactory in terms of Peter learning to construct sophisticated, succinct and integrated essay responses. Jamie is more expensive than many other tutors but her experience, patience and dedication are worth every penny. Peter received an Advanced English mark of 93, and Extension 1 mark of 48 and an Extension 2 mark of 46 - all up his ATAR was 98.7 and we cannot be more pleased as he now has a choice of University courses. We cannot recommend her more highly, particularly if you have a high achieving child who suffers from anxiety.

Silvana 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 60 19-12-2017
Jake and I would like to thank you for all your support! Jake got English HSC mark 98 ‘ Very happy .He achieved band 6 for mathematics and extension 1 and Japanese Continuers.His ATAR was 95.5 .Coco was definitely his lucky charm as she sat with him every Saturday morning on his lap .Every exam he would place Betty, the trinket that you gave him on every HSC past paper and Jake said he will continue that even when he starts uni! Thanks again for all your support we are so grateful to have found you xxxx

Ben 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 75 15-12-2017
Hi Jamie I got a band 5 in Standard English and an atar Of 89!! Thank you for all your help, I got into the course at UTS that I was hoping for. My parents are really pleased with my results! Thanks so much, I'm over the moon!

Anana 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 50 14-12-2017
Hey Jamie, it’s Anana. I’d just like to say thankyou so much for all your help this year. Got 94 in English overall, and my exam mark was 96!!! This would not be possible without you so thankyou!!!

Meghan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 110 14-12-2017
Hi Jamie! Thank you so much for all your help, happy with my results! 98 in adv, 48 in ext 1 and 49 in ext 2 - you are the best Meggie :-)

Will 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Advanced English 85 10-10-2017
Jamie has been my English tutor for the past 2 years - I went from an average Advanced English student to being ranked third in my cohort - and I have early acceptance into Business Law at UTS for 2018 - thank you for all my help, and thanks for fitting in my sister too, even if it was on your day off!

Fabian L 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Advanced and Extension 1 Engli 44 16-12-2016
I's just like to thank Jamie for all her hard work with me for my English HSC. I was able to score 88 for Advanced and 46 for Extension 1 English and that would not have been possible without her help.

Lauren 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 60 03-11-2016
Thank you Jamie so much for getting my daughter Alex through Advanced, Extension 1 and the biggies Extension 2 English this year. Not only were you insightful in regard to essay structures, textual understanding and appropriate and original related material but you helped sooth and calm her through a very anxious time. Thanks for fitting Adrian in so we can start all over again. I cannot recommend anyone more highly than you - parents if you are going to spend money on a tutor do not waste your cash on university students or inexperienced young teachers - your money will be well spent if you choose a highly experienced teacher with marking experience and depth of knowledge of English literature and film that can guide your child to producing sophisticated and original work.

Frank y 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
English everything 70 19-01-2016
The only bad thing was trying to get extra lessons because Jamie was always booked out. Without her I would have been achieve any of my respectable English results.

Jenny L 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 45 16-12-2015
We are so grateful to you for developing our son Dev & building his confidence in English in HSC & years to follow. Dev got band 6 in English for his HSC and we thank you from the bottom of our heart & we are grateful to you forever.

Emma B 3.0 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 3
Advanced English 100 16-12-2015
Jamie!! Thanks so much for tutoring me these past 2 years. Despite receiving C's in all my weekly essays from school and being told how inept I am at creative writing I'm proud to say that I received a band 6 in the Eng Adv HSC for 2015. Thanks again for all your help and good luck with your new batch of year 12 students xxx Emma

Liddy 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 18 21-08-2015
I just want to thank you Jamie for all your help that has made my trials not only successful, but much less stressful. I started with Jamie in the term 2 holiday Boot Camp and couldnt believe how easy she made essay writing with her coloured scaffolds, sample essays and practice papers. She is very supportive and encouraging which is great as my English teacher scares me to death!!! No one had ever showed me the mechanics of essay writing, which is so much easier when you know to construct it. I am also terrified by creative writing and she too the pain out of it. Anyway in my half yaerlys I got 73 and in my Trials I got 89 we are so happy to have found her and Im hoping to get that 93 ATAR I need now! Thank you again.

Nickie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 30 21-08-2015
I would definitely recommend Ms Jamie. She has just helped me to achieve a band 6 of 96 in Advanced English and 48 in Extension 1 After The Bomb in my trial HSC Examination. Her tremendous depth of literary knowledge, skill in language analysis and essay construction as well as Jamies endless patience really helped me achieve this result. A truly outstanding tutor, thank you for all your hard work and thanks for booking my sister into my time slot for Term 4!!

Lisa H 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English Literature 44 21-08-2015
I would like to take this opportunity to say many thanks Jamie for helping my daughter to achieve a result of 96.0, band 6 in 2014 HSC Advanced English exam and for assisting my younger son to achieve a Trial Advanced English Result of 92 this term. Jamie is highly experienced in HSC English teaching dedicated and supportive both school assessments and targeting skills for the HSC exams, and helping to demystify the curriculum for both students and parents.

Matt 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 25 29-12-2014
I just wanted to let you know about my HSC (which of course you helped me achieve). In English advanced and ancient history I got a band 6 whilst I got a band 4 in English and History ext resulting in my atar of 96.60. I would like to take this opportunity to thank Jamie for helping me through my studies, particularly in my extension subjects which, without her help, I think I would've been completely lost in. Having someone who I can her. I'm sure your future students will think the same. xoxox

Manny 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Advanced English 40 17-12-2014
Thank you, thank you, thank you Jamie! I just received my Advanced English results and I got 93! Thanks again for all your help - it was fun to work with you and I leaned so much. :-D

Stacey 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 65 20-06-2014
I am so happy with my English mark for the HSC - My exam mark was 89 and HSC mark was 87 - Thank you so much Jamie for everything! :-)

Ana O 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 9 08-10-2013
Thank you so much Jamie! It must have been heaven sent that we found her just three weeks out from the 2013 HSC. My son understood his texts, but was clueless how to structure the responses necessary in order answer the questions. Jamie very patiently and quickly calmed his nerves, walked him through scaffolds and helped him structure essays that had the required depth, as well as teaching him how to respond to different questions. We had worked formerly with another tutor, cheaper but in no way experienced or equipped enough to assist Alex in what was required. Jamie is worth every cent and I only wish we had found her a year ago. I cannot recommend her more highly and have my daughter booked in for the senior years!

Jason 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 80 06-09-2013
I just got 102/105 for my Advanced English Trial HSC and 50/50 for my Extension 1 Trial HSC! Jamie. thank you so much, I couldn't do it without you and the two hours I spend with you each week. :D

Rodo I 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 27 26-08-2013
I needed a tutor for my son Jamie was recommended to me by my friend Rebecca, as she had worked with her son just before the HSC last year and she wished she had found her sooner. My son is gifted in Maths and Sciences, however he struggles comparatively in English and at a selective school there is just no room for error. She started working with him at the end of first term and not only have his marks improved - 91% in the trials up from 79%, he is now ranked 16th and has such confidence. Jamie's fees are high, but I say you get what you pay for and she is worth every dollar. Medicine looks possible now and that is all Simon has ever wanted to do. Thank you Jamie. My daughter will be working with her starting Term 4 for both years 11 and 12. Rodo

Phil A 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 31 26-08-2013
92% for trials! Thanks Jamie - you are fantastic!

Lee G 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 20 26-08-2013
Thankfully found Jamie after my half yearlies - got 57% . I just got 83% in my trials and aiming higher for the big one. She made Hamlet fun and now Ieven like the dude! :-D

Andrew P 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 15 24-06-2013
After getting 65 in the half yearlys I started working with Jamie in the last holidays I just got 19/20 for my Hamlet essay and my rank has jumped into the top twenty cant wait to see what I get for trials. She helped me structure my essays and not just list techniques. Thanx from Andrew

David m 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 20 24-06-2013
I started working with Jamie at her boot-camp sessions before my trials in September last year. She made every effort to fit me, even doing late double sessions to fit around my Chemistry and 4 Unit Maths tutoring and she knew English was my weakest subject. I live in castle Hill and we drove out to Petersham because Jamie knew that I really wanted to get into Medicine. I am now in first year Medicine at UNSW because I got 98 for English after working with her. My mum and I recommend her to everyone we know.

Natasha 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 35 04-02-2013
We are extremely extremely happy our daughter Mary's results and very pleased with her Band 5 for Advanced English. Thank you for all your help Jamie but most especially for restoring her faith in English teachers. She had lots of fun with you and still says you're the best English teacher she has ever had!! Thank you again

Josephine 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 80 13-07-2012
Jamie an amazing teacher. I needed help with writing essays for My HSC exams and she is fantastic! Now I am a top English student and on my way to Law at Sydney Uni! :-D

Leonie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 106 13-07-2012
Jamie tutored son for Year 12 last year and is now working with my daughter in year 11, and she is absolutely amazing! I am very impressed by her professionalism and friendliness. She put my kids at ease immediately and has given them so much confidence in English. We have hired cheaper tutors in the past but it was a false economy as they did not engage Sam and Tia, nor make any real progress. With Jamie we were thrilled with the results we saw in a short time, and with happier more confident kids!

Jackie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 38 13-07-2012
I would definitely recommend Jamie. She helped me achieve a band 6 of 94 in Advanced English in 2011. Her vast knowledge, skill and patience really helped me achieve this result. An outstanding tutor. Thank you for all your hard work.

Jian z 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 65 13-07-2012
I would like to take this opportunity to say many thanks Ms East for helping my daughter to achieve a 96. band 6 in 2011 HSC Advanced English exams. Jamie is very experienced in teaching and tutoring HSC English and dedicated and supportive with both school assessments and prepping for HSC exams. She provides both confidence and support at this stressful time, and nothing is too much trouble. She always prompt in returning emails, texts and calls. Thank you again.

Lesley 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 65 29-01-2012
My son Luke was more interested in sport than in studying and was struggling with Advanced English in Year 11. In the second semester Jamie was recommended by a parent at our school. We had tried tutors before, however they were unable to engage him in his studies and he connected with her from the first meeting. His marks steadily improved throughout the 18 months we worked with her and he achieved a 95 in the HSC. Jamie worked with him holidays and was always willing to fit in an extra session in her limited spare time before assessments when necessary. Don't be put off by the cost - you get what you pay for and her experience and positive manner are worth every dollar. Thanks so much for all your work with Luke!!

Shane W 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 20 26-08-2011
My son Neil was struggling in Advanced English and losing confidence. With his HSC in 14 weeks I knew we needed address his issues and restore confidence. Jamie has a wonderful warmth and humour and was able to set my son at ease and provide assurance that he could improve his understanding on concepts and texts, as well as his essay writing. We started with her in the June/July holidays, and I only wish we had started sooner. His mark rose from 72 in the half yearlys to 87 in the recent Trial HSC Exams, and we believe that things can only get better. I cant recommend her service more highly and even though this means I drive him pver from the North Shore one a week for 2hours, it is time and money well spent to have such a positive result and a happier child.

Jenni A 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
English 25 07-06-2011
Ms East helped me improve my English marks for the HSC. I worked with her on essays and assessments. We did many practise tasks and she was always willing to talk me through questions on the phone and mark my work on email. She would find me many resource to help improve my work and would try and fit me in for extra lessons before assessments if she could. The only difficulty was finding a time we could both meet as she is busy but it was worth having a Friday evening lesson at 6pm to improve my marks. I now work with her at times on my uni lessons. Thank you :-)

Nicholas H 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 35 03-06-2011
Jamie tutored me for my HSC Adv English course in 2010 and was amazing - we recommended her to two of my friends. She gave me confidence &helped me improve my marks significantly from year 11 into 12 and I got into the uni course I wanted. Jamie knows the texts well, is able to explain them & helped me structure my essays. She is now working with my brother for his HSC. She is friendly, kind and supportive.