Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mr Stam Mesimeris -  Sydney - Elizabeth Bay

Overall rating of 4.9 stars based on 8 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Thomas G 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 200 01-06-2020
He is good!

Arki 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 5 01-06-2020
Amazing tutor, improved my spelling, essay writing, reading and very friendly and nice.

Finlay 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 35 18-05-2020
Mr. Stam is an amazing English tutor and has improved my spelling, reading, writing, and simply my understanding of English altogether and all in a short period of time. Another great thing about my English tutor is that he isn't just another one of those dull boring tutors he incorporates fun and joy into all lesson to make them more enjoyable for the students and honestly I do not know why you wouldn't choose Mr. Stam as your English tutor.

Jaxon 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 35 18-05-2020
Mr Mesimeris is the best English Teacher I've ever been given. I'm extremely fortunate to have him by my side. He's helped me with studying a book Animal Farm and understanding how people in power can manipulate people in many ways. Also helped me with writing novels and I highly recommend him as a tutor. Mr Mesimeris has been incorporating fun and joy into his lessons and I'm always looking forward to another lesson with him. Thank you, sir, for everything. I wish you the best!

Joshua M 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English Advanced, English Exte 150 28-09-2015
Stam is absolutely brilliant. After jumping around to a variety of english tutors in year 7 that were not dedicated, knowledgable or passionate, I started tuition with Stam. I have recently duxed both English Advanced (Estimated 96/100) and English Extension 1 (Estimated 48/50) at my selective high school. Other tutors I used just gave me booklets of information and told me WHAT to write. I had no understanding of what I was doing and was simply preparing essays on what I was told. Stam does not do this. Stam teaches understanding. In analysing a text, Stam will guide me through the different perspectives I can take, and together we discuss the merits and fallbacks of each approach. In doing so, he provides me with a complete understanding of the text. This is something one can not learn by being told WHAT to write. Stam teaches HOW and WHY. Furthermore, Stam has provided me with an in depth approach on how to write and structure essays. My essay writing has been transformed from unstructured and confused, to clear but comprehensive. I strongly urge you to take up Stam's tuition. He will guide you on a pathway to success in English. Josh

Patrick Y 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 4 5 5
English Advanced 20 06-12-2013
Stam is an extremely Intelligent and punctual tutor. During Lesson 1, he able to immediately identify my weaknesses and effectively design the lessons to address my personal needs and maximise my marks. Before I met Stam, I was only able to achieve a Band 3 response, but now I am able to produce a Band 6 response within 1 term with Stam, in conjunction to an exponential growth in my improvements and results, All in all, thank you Stam.

Elise W 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 30 02-03-2012
I would definitely recommend Mr Mesimeris. He helped me achieve a band 6 of 96 in advanced English. His tremendous knowledge, skill and patience really helped me achieve this result. An outstanding tutor. Thank you for all your hard work.

Kim H 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 20 21-01-2012
I would like to take this opportunity to say many thanks Mr. Stam for teaching my Son to achieve an imagine result 92.0, band 6 in 2011 HSC Advanced English exams. Mr. Stam is very experienced in HSC English teaching, dedicated and supportive both school assessments and targeting HSC exams

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors