Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Dr Ali Navabi - Sydney, Sydney

Overall rating of 4.9 stars based on 23 reviews
These ratings are based on the results of a survey where students were asked to provide an honest assessment of their experience with this tutor.
Knowledge
100%
Extensive understanding of the subject
Communication
100%
Ability to communicate concepts clearly
Punctuality
96%
Always on time, notified student if unable to attend a lesson
Availability
99%
Available at a convenient time and location.
Attitude
100%
Enthusiastic, interested, patient, and courteous
Preparation
99%
Came prepared with lessons and activities
Improvement
95%
Helped student to improve in subject
Value for money
95%
Provided value for money lessons

Overall Rating 4.9

Poor Fair Adequate Good Excellent

Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Emanuel 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 45 10-02-2019
I had Ali as my physics tutor throughout the HSC. Without Ali's guidance I would not have achieved the high mark I received, nor would I be as passionate about physics and science as I am now. What struck me initially about Ali's tutoring style is his infectious enthusiasm. It is abundantly clear he is very passionate about learning and teaching, and his ardour soon transferred to me, making studying for physics, much more enjoyable. His extensive knowledge of physics and the syllabus content helped dissipate any worries I had regarding my own knowledge of the course. This was ensured by his highly effective communication skills. He was able to break down difficult concepts and made most of the course easy to swallow. He was always well prepared, with written notes to use as reference points in his teaching. It was obvious that he comes to lessons with multiple teaching goals in mind. That being said, he often let the lesson come to him, allowing points of conversation to lead to opportunities to learn more about the content. This dynamic approach made learning even more pleasant and also improved my memory retention. In terms of punctuality and availability, he was always right on time, always happy to change lesson dates and times and always provided plenty of notice when he could not make a lesson. Overall, I was extremely happy with my time being tutored by Ali. The improvement in marks and my new attitude towards physics and learning made the money spent more than worth it. The friendship I built with Ali has proven to be priceless.

Mick 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Essay Writing/ Literature Revi 10 02-02-2019
I had Dr Ali as my tutor for the past year and I can sincerely say he has helped me achieve and conquer what seemed to me at the outset to be unachievable. I am studying within a Masters program of which I had little to no previous knowledge. I jumped in the deep end. It might be a bit cliché, but no doubt it was a challenging learning curve right from the get-go. I was extremely fortunate Ali decided to be my tutor. He is always committed on a personal level to the achievement of my goal even when the goal seems a bit far-fetched! Ali has a coherent way of describing complex ideas and has instilled a passion in me for critical thinking, an area where he can exercise his skills elegantly. Philosophy is his first passion but when I consider my case and my study curriculum, I can say without hesitation he can edit, polish and restructure essays on any subject matter. If I can give Ali a mark out of 10 it would be a 10 with triple star rating! I have no doubt that any student who is fortunate to have Dr Ali as their tutor will experience no limitation in their desired success.

Sophia 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 0 01-02-2019
Ali has been tutoring Sophia from the end of primary till now which she is in yr10 and we will continue to use him till the end HSC. Not only has Ali ingrained his knowledge of maths into Sophia but has also helped her to approach it with confidence and with passion. Without Ali’s help Sophia would still be struggling and wouldn’t be achieving outstanding results that she now gets so I & Sophia cannot thank him enough for his patience, knowledge and dedication and without any doubt I would highly recommend him to all . 🙏🏽

Daniel 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 9 11-02-2016
Ali was a great chance in my educational life! He is a competent teacher with professional manners and he is so knowledgable. I recommend him strongly as a tutor.

Andrew P 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 3 3
University Physics 20 25-01-2016
Ali tutored me for university physics. I would just like to exclaim the overall professionalism and utmost knowledge Ali showed in all our lessons. I would definitely recommend your business as a result of Ali being such a good tutor. I can safely say i wouldn't have been able to pass my course without his help, and it was greatly appreciated. I hope this praise reaches the proper authority, as Ali deserves some recognition. It is easy to see that teaching is his passion.

Lorain P 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics, Maths 50 24-01-2016
My son Samuel Patterson,was lucky enough to have Ali as his tutor leading up to his HSC in 2015. Ali tutored Samuel in Physics but was also able to assist him with his Maths. They formed a good relationship which meant that even though Samuel did not enjoy the idea of studying he felt comfortable with Ali and respected him. Ali has a manner that is supportive and friendly, but he was able to pull Samuel back when he started to lose focus. He provided him with ideas and techniques as well as working through the problems with him. He never made him feel that he couldnt do it...but always that it was within his reach. Ai was able to balance his time just before the exams which gave Samuel extra support and confidence the day before the Maths and the Physics exams. The results where fantastic. Samuel scored his highest Maths results EVER in his final HSC exam and did really well in Physics his favourite subject but his hardest exam. Yesterday, Samuel enrolled at University to begin a Degree in Policing. He is so thrilled that he achieved his goal. Thank you to Ali for supporting Samuel and making his goal a reality.

Andrew P 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 3 3
University Physics 20 24-01-2016
Ali tutored me for university physics. I would just like to exclaim the overall professionalism and utmost knowledge Ali showed in all our lessons. I would definitely recommend your business as a result of Ali being such a good tutor. I can safely say i wouldn't have been able to pass my course without his help, and it was greatly appreciated. I hope this praise reaches the proper authority, as Ali deserves some recognition. It is easy to see that teaching is his passion.

Hazel P 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematics Extension 1 60 17-11-2015
Ali has tutored Isabela from Year 11 through to the end of her HSC exams. His wide knowledge of Maths has not only allowed Isabela to excel at school, but has also made her passionate to learn more about Maths. Ali has been kind and patient to Isabela, particularly in the lead up to the exams by allowing her to contact him during the week for any questions.

Jonathan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics and Philosophy 7 15-08-2014
It took only one lesson for me to realise that Ali is the most professional and knowledgeable teacher I have ever come across. His dedication as a tutor and extensive expertise ranging from philosophy to physics has propelled me to new levels in both subjects. I would highly recommend Ali as a tutor.

Mila 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 6 15-02-2014
The BEST ever tutor i have ever had!

Alexas d 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Essay writing 6 11-10-2013
this guy is worth way more than ur paying him, best tutor ever

Sophia 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Essay writing 10 09-10-2013
Ali is awesome! I learnt a lot!

Nidhi 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 7 09-10-2013
Dr Ali is a very good tutor.My physics has improved so much.

Max E 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 4 03-11-2012
YES,It worth it.Ali is a different teacher.He is a real one!

Moli M 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 6 03-11-2012
Ali Knows what you need ,knows how to teach,Knows how you can get the best mark!

Noosha 4.5 5 5 4 4 5 5 5 5
Physics 7 26-05-2012
Great! Ali is awesome! I already had 7 sessions and I can clearly see my improvement!

Dona R 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Philosophy 8 26-05-2012
I loved every moment of study with Ali.He is definatley exprienced!Wow!

Ramin 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Philosophy 5 26-05-2012
Ali is a good teacher,with a high quality of uptodate knowladge.I recommend him to all of my mates!

Paree 4.5 5 5 4 5 5 4 5 5
Physics 9 26-05-2012
You want success. Ali is the only one can help! Love you Ali!

Mostafa 4.5 5 5 4 5 5 5 4 4
Society and culture 4 26-05-2012
My sun have a briliant improvment since having Ali as his teacher!Thanks Ali!

Denar 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 6 26-05-2012
I enjoye every seconds of my learning.

Venus 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Philosophy 6 26-05-2012
Great! Improved a lot. recommended by other mate,and sujesting him to everybody!LOVELYYYYY

Sam.A 4.5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 8 26-05-2012
I will get a great mark because of Ali!