Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Dr Ali Navabi -  Sydney

Overall rating of 4.9 stars based on 30 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Chris 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Philosophy (MBA) 10 01-10-2020
Ali assisted with my studies and essay development for a philosophy unit as part of my MBA. His ability to provide insightful and challenging feedback on my work helped me to deliver outstanding assignments that played a big part in me securing a HD grade in the subject. Ali is extremely easy to deal with, our conversations and discussions were all completed remotely. I would consider his services to be great value for money. Thank you Ali for my new found love of philosophy.

Mick 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Essay writing / critical think 20 22-01-2020
I highly recommend Dr Ali Navvabi as a tutor, mentor and all-rounder. He is a very intelligent individual who can break down complex scenarios into more manageable, achievable and deliverable bits. I had the fortunate occurrence to find Dr Navvabi at the outset of my studies for a master’s degree program. Dr Navvabi, supported and guided me all the way up to the completion of my program. He was both flexible and accommodating with my requirements. Dr Navvabi is an incredible critical thinker and due to his consistent attention to detail he instilled a quest in me for a greater focus on critical thinking. Dr Navvabi is professional and pleasant to work with and has a good sense of humour – especially at stressful moments when a sense of humour is required! I genuinely cannot recommend Dr Navvabi highly enough, no matter what your subject or challenge may be. Please do drop Dr Navvabi a mail to see if he can assist and I personally would guarantee your success beyond what your believe!

Maria 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 30 12-01-2020
Ali was my tutor for maths for 2 years. He was very patient and helpful with me when I could not figure something out. His explanations and details to numerous topics were amazing as it lead to further insight. My capability for maths has improved from my time with Dr Ali and his high quality knowledge. Dr Ali is a great tutor and worth the money spent.

Ayah 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 20 07-01-2020
Ali was my tutor for my most challenging subject; Physics. The sessions were extremely insightful and went beyond the syllabus; I always left each lesson with knowledge that allowed me to apply it both inside and outside of the classroom. His explanations of various topics were dynamic and and thorough, which made comprehending challenging topics such as 'relativity' a lot more achievable. Tutorials were carefully planned according to my personal study needs. He was also quick to respond to any additional queries I had over email which was great when doing homework. He is equipped with a range of textbooks that aided the learning process. I saw a great improvement in my examination marks, my knowledge of science, and understanding of the content in the course much better with his tutorials. I also developed an appreciation and fascination for the historical development of science thanks to his tutorials. Lessons often went by quick, which is always a good sign! I highly recommend Ali, he is an exceptional tutor for physics.

Mehndi 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 60 24-12-2019
Dr Ali was an amazing tutor and he helped me improve my school grades and HSC results remarkably well beyond even my expectations. He guided me through a detailed analysis of the subject matter which made it manageable and understandable for my assessment tasks in year 12 and for my final preparations of my HSC exam. He made complex concepts simple and easy for me to understand. I do perfectly agree with the statements made in his bio that he will kindle a passion towards physics - which he did. He was punctual, answered all my queries, and also offered me feedback on my assessments and essays. Dr Ali, you have done a commendable job and have left a significant impact on me. I will highly reccomend Dr Ali.

Zach 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 50 23-12-2019
Ali has been tutoring me for the last two years in maths. he has helped me in all of my maths components and i have improved dramatically. He has helped not only pass this subject but i feel i have excelled at it. Ali makes the lessons fun and enjoyable and has great attitude and is very patient with me. With Ali i do not believe i would have done as well as i have but i also am now enjoying mathematics as a subject.

Callie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 20 23-12-2019
I started off with HSC advanced maths, and improved with the help of Ali, although, it was overall too difficult for me. He provided me with great advice around my subjects, and encouraged me to change to standard mathematics 2, to improve my marks overall. I am now doing very well and have been much happier. Ali is always very generous throughout our lessons, always offering a drink and a snack, making me feel very comfortable. He also makes lessons very interesting and ensures they are not boring at all, by going through the proofs of different formulas, and also will have great conversations about the philosophical side of life. My lessons are 1 hour and 30 minutes, and they seem to go much quicker, as I am never bored. In preparation for next year, Ali has introduced me to a range of topics I will be facing in the future. Overall, Ali is a great tutor, and the money spent on my tutoring has been very worth it!

Emanuel 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 45 10-02-2019
I had Ali as my physics tutor throughout the HSC. Without Ali's guidance I would not have achieved the high mark I received, nor would I be as passionate about physics and science as I am now. What struck me initially about Ali's tutoring style is his infectious enthusiasm. It is abundantly clear he is very passionate about learning and teaching, and his ardour soon transferred to me, making studying for physics, much more enjoyable. His extensive knowledge of physics and the syllabus content helped dissipate any worries I had regarding my own knowledge of the course. This was ensured by his highly effective communication skills. He was able to break down difficult concepts and made most of the course easy to swallow. He was always well prepared, with written notes to use as reference points in his teaching. It was obvious that he comes to lessons with multiple teaching goals in mind. That being said, he often let the lesson come to him, allowing points of conversation to lead to opportunities to learn more about the content. This dynamic approach made learning even more pleasant and also improved my memory retention. In terms of punctuality and availability, he was always right on time, always happy to change lesson dates and times and always provided plenty of notice when he could not make a lesson. Overall, I was extremely happy with my time being tutored by Ali. The improvement in marks and my new attitude towards physics and learning made the money spent more than worth it. The friendship I built with Ali has proven to be priceless.

Mick 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Essay Writing/ Literature Revi 10 02-02-2019
I had Dr Ali as my tutor for the past year and I can sincerely say he has helped me achieve and conquer what seemed to me at the outset to be unachievable. I am studying within a Masters program of which I had little to no previous knowledge. I jumped in the deep end. It might be a bit cliché, but no doubt it was a challenging learning curve right from the get-go. I was extremely fortunate Ali decided to be my tutor. He is always committed on a personal level to the achievement of my goal even when the goal seems a bit far-fetched! Ali has a coherent way of describing complex ideas and has instilled a passion in me for critical thinking, an area where he can exercise his skills elegantly. Philosophy is his first passion but when I consider my case and my study curriculum, I can say without hesitation he can edit, polish and restructure essays on any subject matter. If I can give Ali a mark out of 10 it would be a 10 with triple star rating! I have no doubt that any student who is fortunate to have Dr Ali as their tutor will experience no limitation in their desired success.

Sophia 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 0 01-02-2019
Ali has been tutoring Sophia from the end of primary till now which she is in yr10 and we will continue to use him till the end HSC. Not only has Ali ingrained his knowledge of maths into Sophia but has also helped her to approach it with confidence and with passion. Without Ali’s help Sophia would still be struggling and wouldn’t be achieving outstanding results that she now gets so I & Sophia cannot thank him enough for his patience, knowledge and dedication and without any doubt I would highly recommend him to all . 🙏🏽

Daniel 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 9 11-02-2016
Ali was a great chance in my educational life! He is a competent teacher with professional manners and he is so knowledgable. I recommend him strongly as a tutor.

Andrew P 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 3 3
University Physics 20 25-01-2016
Ali tutored me for university physics. I would just like to exclaim the overall professionalism and utmost knowledge Ali showed in all our lessons. I would definitely recommend your business as a result of Ali being such a good tutor. I can safely say i wouldn't have been able to pass my course without his help, and it was greatly appreciated. I hope this praise reaches the proper authority, as Ali deserves some recognition. It is easy to see that teaching is his passion.

Lorain P 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics, Maths 50 24-01-2016
My son Samuel Patterson,was lucky enough to have Ali as his tutor leading up to his HSC in 2015. Ali tutored Samuel in Physics but was also able to assist him with his Maths. They formed a good relationship which meant that even though Samuel did not enjoy the idea of studying he felt comfortable with Ali and respected him. Ali has a manner that is supportive and friendly, but he was able to pull Samuel back when he started to lose focus. He provided him with ideas and techniques as well as working through the problems with him. He never made him feel that he couldnt do it...but always that it was within his reach. Ai was able to balance his time just before the exams which gave Samuel extra support and confidence the day before the Maths and the Physics exams. The results where fantastic. Samuel scored his highest Maths results EVER in his final HSC exam and did really well in Physics his favourite subject but his hardest exam. Yesterday, Samuel enrolled at University to begin a Degree in Policing. He is so thrilled that he achieved his goal. Thank you to Ali for supporting Samuel and making his goal a reality.

Andrew P 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 3 3
University Physics 20 24-01-2016
Ali tutored me for university physics. I would just like to exclaim the overall professionalism and utmost knowledge Ali showed in all our lessons. I would definitely recommend your business as a result of Ali being such a good tutor. I can safely say i wouldn't have been able to pass my course without his help, and it was greatly appreciated. I hope this praise reaches the proper authority, as Ali deserves some recognition. It is easy to see that teaching is his passion.

Hazel P 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematics Extension 1 60 17-11-2015
Ali has tutored Isabela from Year 11 through to the end of her HSC exams. His wide knowledge of Maths has not only allowed Isabela to excel at school, but has also made her passionate to learn more about Maths. Ali has been kind and patient to Isabela, particularly in the lead up to the exams by allowing her to contact him during the week for any questions.

Jonathan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics and Philosophy 7 15-08-2014
It took only one lesson for me to realise that Ali is the most professional and knowledgeable teacher I have ever come across. His dedication as a tutor and extensive expertise ranging from philosophy to physics has propelled me to new levels in both subjects. I would highly recommend Ali as a tutor.

Mila 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 6 15-02-2014
The BEST ever tutor i have ever had!

Alexas d 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Essay writing 6 11-10-2013
this guy is worth way more than ur paying him, best tutor ever

Sophia 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Essay writing 10 09-10-2013
Ali is awesome! I learnt a lot!

Nidhi 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 7 09-10-2013
Dr Ali is a very good tutor.My physics has improved so much.

Max E 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 4 03-11-2012
YES,It worth it.Ali is a different teacher.He is a real one!

Moli M 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 6 03-11-2012
Ali Knows what you need ,knows how to teach,Knows how you can get the best mark!

Noosha 4.5 5 5 4 4 5 5 5 5
Physics 7 26-05-2012
Great! Ali is awesome! I already had 7 sessions and I can clearly see my improvement!

Dona R 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Philosophy 8 26-05-2012
I loved every moment of study with Ali.He is definatley exprienced!Wow!

Ramin 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Philosophy 5 26-05-2012
Ali is a good teacher,with a high quality of uptodate knowladge.I recommend him to all of my mates!

Paree 4.5 5 5 4 5 5 4 5 5
Physics 9 26-05-2012
You want success. Ali is the only one can help! Love you Ali!

Mostafa 4.5 5 5 4 5 5 5 4 4
Society and culture 4 26-05-2012
My sun have a briliant improvment since having Ali as his teacher!Thanks Ali!

Denar 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 6 26-05-2012
I enjoye every seconds of my learning.

Venus 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Philosophy 6 26-05-2012
Great! Improved a lot. recommended by other mate,and sujesting him to everybody!LOVELYYYYY

Sam.A 4.5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 8 26-05-2012
I will get a great mark because of Ali!

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors