Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mrs Brooke Gale - Melbourne, Melbourne

Overall rating of 5.0 stars based on 11 reviews
These ratings are based on the results of a survey where students were asked to provide an honest assessment of their experience with this tutor.
Knowledge
100%
Extensive understanding of the subject
Communication
100%
Ability to communicate concepts clearly
Punctuality
100%
Always on time, notified student if unable to attend a lesson
Availability
100%
Available at a convenient time and location.
Attitude
100%
Enthusiastic, interested, patient, and courteous
Preparation
100%
Came prepared with lessons and activities
Improvement
100%
Helped student to improve in subject
Value for money
100%
Provided value for money lessons

Overall Rating 5.0

Poor Fair Adequate Good Excellent

Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Deanna 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 0 01-04-2019
I was tutored by Brooke for two and a half years and I highly recommend Brooke as an English tutor. Brooke is patient, understanding and knowledgeable. Her skills as an experienced teacher and tutor helped me achieve high results in my SACs as well as a high study score in English. Brooke is dedicated and committed. She assisted me in developing complex ideas and taught me how to perfect my essay structure and writing in a way that guaranteed me high marks. Brooke not only assists in helping you grow academically, but she also is caring and patient. She helped to build my confidence in English as well as my other subjects as I applied the skills she had taught me to the rest of my subjects. Brooke is a fantastic tutor, I could not have achieved this result without her!

Chelsea 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 200 29-03-2019
Brooke had previously tutored my sister and was my English tutor from year 10 to year 12. She had a massive influence on my English education, not only did she help me build my skills but also my confidence in writing. She is super friendly and easy to feel comfortable around. I wouldn't have made it through VCE English without her! I highly recommend her!

Christine 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 0 27-03-2019
I enlisted the help of Brooke for my son throughout years 11 and 12. An analytical student naturally adept in Maths and Science, he found English to be a struggle until he started lessons with Brooke. Understanding how students process information, Brooke was able to adapt her teaching to breaking down English in a way where my son could view it as an equation and work to a solution. His results went from D's and C's to achieving year 12 results of B+, A and A, and an overall scaled study score of 35. My son's capabilities in English on his own would definitely not have achieved this result. Not only was Brooke's assistance crucial to him achieving in English, he was able to adopt his learnings to other subjects requiring detailed long answers on assessments. I would highly recommend Brooke as a tutor.

Sharon 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English tutor 100 27-03-2019
Brooke was a tutor for both my girls over the past 5 years . With out a doubt they would not have done as well without her. Her knowledge of the school novels, and writing styles ,as well as what examiners are looking for is impressive .I cannot speak highly enough of Brooke ,she always has the students best interest at heart.

Munyaradzi 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 28 03-11-2017
Throughout the year Brooke has helped me greatly with my English skills. Even though I don't consider it one of my weaker subjects, she has been able to refine and improve my abilities in the subject, resulting in me feeling completely satisfied with my progress and my achievements throughout the year. She was flexible and more than willing to adjust her teaching methods in order for me to gain the most out of our lessons. I highly recommend her as a tutor.

Joyce C 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 40 07-12-2016
My son was tutored by Brooke for Year 12 English. English was his most difficult and least favourite subject. Brooke had infinite patience with him and encouraged him all the way to the finish line. She is flexible, friendly and knowledgeable. His confidence in the subject increased dramatically, as did his grades. I am very impressed with his improvement over the year and I would highly recommend Brooke!

Jacqui A 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 40 25-11-2016
We ( my daughter and myself ) cannot speak highly enough of this tutor. Brooke is one of the most patient, caring, organized, professional and knowledgeable woman we know. Brooke is very passionate about her students and is very realistic and encouraging about their abilities. Amazing.

Donve V 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Year 12 english 40 01-06-2016
Brooke has been an absolutely incredible tutor! Not only has she been able to pick up on and correct errors that I repeatedly make, but has also been able to strengthen and develop my writing as well as my confidence in English. My marks have improved majorly over the past year and in each and every SAC I take I feel more and more prepared. I highly recommend Brooke if you're looking for a tutor who is clear, efficient and extremely friendly

Simone K 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 35 17-07-2014
Brooke is a brilliant tutor! I was very lucky to find her because she has helped me attain scores in this subject that I didn't know I was capable of achieving. Not only have my scores been bumped up, but she has also strengthened my skills with sophisticated writing in other subjects as well as build my confidence in areas of English that I used to struggle with.

Anahita k 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English as a second language 40 12-10-2013
Great tutor ! She identifies the area where you need improvements and helps you fix it. Always have great discussions in class and you'll always learn something. Classes are also flexible, you can let her know the area of study you want to focus on and she'll work on it with you.

Mandy 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English as sencond language 40 12-10-2013
Brooke understands what I need, she has provided useful techniques for me to follow through. As an ESL student myself, Brooke was able to use simple languages to communicate with me, which enables me to learn at a faster rate and more efficiently,and this is evident from the improvements to my results. Classes are also fun and flexible! She's a great tutor!

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors