Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Ms Stephanie Brookes -  Sydney

Overall rating of 4.9 stars based on 14 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Nancy 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 4 4
English 27 29-08-2020
Stephanie is a fantastic English Teacher. She tutor students based on their own characteristics. She will let you do a test to see what kind of learner you are. Then she will teach you based on the best learning way for you. Neither of my previous tutor does that.

Helena 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English Tutor 5 28-08-2020
Stephanie has been a great tutor for my year 5 son who has been struggling with his English. His confidence has grown immensely and he is enjoying his work much more. His teacher has also commented that within the past few months he has been a different child and is really trying much harder at school. He has improved far more than we expected with his spelling and gereral ability which is due to Stephanies clear explainations of the rules within the English language. I would definitely recommend Stephanie to anyone who is considering getting tutoring for their child.

David 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 5 26-05-2020
Stephanie is an excellent tutor especially when it comes to English. She has put her passion into teaching students and explaining the concepts of complicated questions. As a student, I would definitely recommend Stephanie for anyone at any level. She has taught me: Writing- She is definitely the best at writing. My writing score have skyrocketed since. I am certainly seeing improvements! Comprehension- Comprehension is a tricky subject to understand but with a lot of help from Stephanie, my comprehension has rose from Bad to Great. I really like the feedback she is giving me as it explains the concepts of comprehension clearly. Phonics- Phonics are sound rules which is the hard part of english. With these phonics though, I have improved greatly in my vocabulary and spelling. Grammar- Grammar might sound tricky but with Stephanie, my grammar is now at exceptional level. She gives specific examples and feedback on how to improve your grammar and how to use them. I think Stephanie is a huge help to my english!👍 Overall, Stephanie is an outstanding english tutor as she always prepares my class early. I have only been with her for 2 months and between that period, I have seen all my results improve. I would definitely recommend Stephanie as an English tutor!

Eteri a 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 10 19-05-2020
Hi, Stephanie. Here is Yury's marks and feedback from his teacher.  It's the best results in  English subject. We are very proud of him and thank you for your part of his success. Eteri and Yury 

Xiaomei 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English tutor 10 28-04-2020
My first language is Chinese, and I am in the process of editing and re-crafting a lengthy piece of writing, which I wrote in English. I’m blessed to have found Stephanie as my English tutor and editor. She understands whatever I am trying to express straight away, with her sensitivity and accurate feelings about words as a writer. She also gives me precious feedback about my writings as a reader. She corrects my non-authentic English in a highly professional way and tidies my clumsy expressions nicely. Stephanie is warm and kind, and it’s a pleasure to work with her and learn from her. I also enjoy the way of online tutoring very much.

Ruby 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 15 22-04-2020
Ms Stephanie Brookes is very professional and patient english teacher,she always give me some tips to learn english,like listen english (ted etc) every day,use app dictionary ,record the coversation logs,write diary,these small tips makes my english improve day by day.I am really appreciate i met stephanie.She fully prepare the class and make the class fun.I highly recommend her to people who wish improve their english no matter which level.

ISSA 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 5 21-04-2020
Stephanie has made English very fun for me by putting games in between the work that we do and also her explanations are very clear and easy to understand. I really enjoying the lesson

Tasneem 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 50 28-01-2020
Helped me get my grades up and tackled the areas that I was lacking in. Felt an immense difference now from when I first began the lessons regarding understanding, and using skills such as the analytical elements during class.

Wicky 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 5 21-03-2018
She helps my daughter a lot, my daughter said the lesson is interesting and easy for her to undrestand

Jerry H 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
English 6 07-05-2016
My son started his high school study in Australua last year as a non-English speaking student. We found Stephanie at Tutorfinder.com.au recently and decided to give it a try to see whether she could help him to improve his English academic performance. My son recently received an "A" on his first English assignment, a big jump from "D" he received in year 11. We are happy to share here our experience and highly recommend Stephanie to those who are looking for a good English tutor.

Madeleine D 4.5 5 5 3 5 5 5 5 5
English 1 07-02-2015
My daughter's grades improved over the 6 months that she received tutoring from Stephanie. The lessons were well prepared and well structured. I found the Skype model of tutoring very convenient.

Michelle d 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 10 12-09-2014
Our son, James has made great progress thanks to your tutoring and his efforts. His reading level was also reassessed today at school and he went from level 2 to level 5. Hi spelling and grammar have also dramatically improved. Stephanie's "going back to basics" approach has worked wonders. Thanks very much

An C 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 4 5 4
English 60 25-02-2014
When I first came to Australia to study university, Stephanie helped me to improve my English and build up my confidence to speak English. She also helped me at the essay editing and provided feedback for my university assignments. With her help, I have graduated from the university successfully. She is very efficient at online essay editing and I can always get her feedback just in time!

Isuru K 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 30 04-06-2013
Stephanie has been a great help improve my English skills including grammar, punctuation and spelling. With her guidance I was able to improve from a C to an A-. She is very punctual and always prepared with a well structured lesson.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors