Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Dr John Yiseongjoon - Canberra, Canberra

Overall rating of 4.7 stars based on 13 reviews
These ratings are based on the results of a survey where students were asked to provide an honest assessment of their experience with this tutor.
Knowledge
100%
Extensive understanding of the subject
Communication
100%
Ability to communicate concepts clearly
Punctuality
95%
Always on time, notified student if unable to attend a lesson
Availability
90%
Available at a convenient time and location.
Attitude
98%
Enthusiastic, interested, patient, and courteous
Preparation
93%
Came prepared with lessons and activities
Improvement
96%
Helped student to improve in subject
Value for money
92%
Provided value for money lessons

Overall Rating 4.7

Poor Fair Adequate Good Excellent

Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Angus 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematics (2 unit) 20 25-10-2018
Johnny is an excellent tutor. He is able to quickly identify weaknesses in your learning, and has tips and strategies to greatly enhance your mathematical abilities. My marks personally rose a significant amount as a result of his tuition.

Yomi 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 100 13-10-2018
I go to Canberra grammar school and am currently in my final month of year 12. Ive been receiving tuition with Dr John Yiseongjoon for around a year and a half and have had at-least 100 lessons with him. In my time receiving this tuition, I have found that my knowledge and ability in chemistry has significantly improved from when I started with him around march 2017 in year 11 to my final month of year 12 now and I encourage any students from year 10-12 aspiring to improve their maths, chemistry or physics knowledge to start tuition with him.

Jack 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods 30 12-10-2018
John tutored me throughout year 11 and 12 whilst I studied at Radford College. I could not recommend his tutoring enough to students who wish to excel in their chosen subject. He brought my grade from an average mark to excelling in my course. I highly recommend John to anyone seeking tutoring.

Jessica Z 4.0 5 5 4 4 5 4 4 4
Chemistry 10 02-07-2015
John is a very good tutor! Great because he explains the content well and I understand him a lot better than some teachers, I improved my grade a lot thanks to his work! :)

Rabeea 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 12 30-06-2015
John has been a sublime tutor for college level maths. Before meeting John, maths was strenuous and really gave me a hard time stressing about it, but now, after joining John's first-rate academy, my technique and skill levels have come on leaps and bounds. I leave lessons with a big smile, and is eager to attend maths class at school executing in the topics before they are taught in class. John relief the confusion of maths for me. This tutor is also very kind and is always available to help me even out of tutoring sessions. Highly recommend him, 5/5 best tutor I've ever encountered.

Victoria 4.0 5 5 5 2 4 5 4 3
Maths 12 29-06-2015
John appeared to be somewhat tentative in his approach to teaching methods maths. However he has worked well in this unit and actively contributed to discussions and tuition activities. He loves maths and cats.

Grace Y 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Maths 12 29-06-2015
Awesome tutoring bruh. Coolios

Kevin H 4.0 5 5 5 4 5 2 5 3
Maths 4 29-06-2015
Also a great friend as well. Will take you rides on his car and can even play tennis with him.

Hannah 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Specialist Maths, Chemistry, P 8 22-04-2015
John is incredibly knowledgable in all of his subject areas but as well as this his teaching methods are extremely effective and helpful. He is able to explain and help me understand weeks worth of work in just one session. He is also dedicated to helping all of his students improve and reach their full potentiall.

Jacob 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
4Unit Math 30 16-04-2015
John knows everything there is to know. I've never come to him with a question he couldn't answer of the top of his head, or a concept he couldn't explain in 10 different ways. In my tutoring sessions, John teaches me ahead of the syllabus, in far more depth that we cover in class. This makes all the difference, and separates John from other tutors.

Daniel 4.5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5
Maths, Chemistry 200 14-04-2015
I've had John as my tutor for over 2 years now and because of him I was able to learn and improve about maths and chemistry so much better. His explanation is easy to understand. Also, he really cares about his students. When I needed his help, he was always there and he tried his best to help me every time.

Grace C 4.5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Tutor - March 2015 2 24-03-2015
This is a review on just my past two sessions with John (who has been tutoring me for more than one year), including one session on short notice on the weekend when I realised that I did not understand a Yr 12 Maths concept ahead of an exam on Monday. Although it was difficult to nail down a suitable time and a classroom on such short notice and out-of-hours, John made himself available on his only day off and immediately made sense of the Maths concept that was troubling me. John is brilliant at Maths and an excellent tutor.

Peter K 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics, Chemistry, and Maths 30 09-10-2014
Best tutor I have ever known. John's tutoring is so popular among my friends and we all learn from him. His group & private courses really helped us all out and I really look forward to learning from him in Year 12.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors