Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Dr. Chandra and Mrs. Priyantha (ESRS) -  Melbourne - Noble Park North

Overall rating of 4.8 stars based on 15 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Anoja ( 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods 5 29-08-2021
I can highly recommend Dr. Chandra to any VCE Student or to their Parents. He helped my Daughter Kavindhi with Maths Methods for VCE in 2010. My Daughter loved his teaching Methods and eventhough it was a hard Subject,he had the ability to make it simpler for the Students. Also he was quite popular with the Students,because of his kind,helpful and friendly nature in addition to his knowledge and experience.

Kaush 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods, Physics 100 22-08-2021
Dr. Chandra is a tutor who focuses on teaching you the fundamentals and the basics of the topics relevant to your study. He will make sure you're well equipped with a strong understanding on WHY you are doing what you're doing. As an individual who is pedantic on knowing the theory behind the equations and sums, I found his style of teaching very beneficial for my learning and understanding of topics. This was particularly because the teachers in school lacked the insight and the communication to adequately illustrate some of the harder concepts. Dr. Chandra was able to explain in terms that I (and my peers) were able to understand and grasp concepts, often via relatable examples. Additionally, he has the nessesary resources to provide you with ample examples and practice questions to further cement the concepts he has taught. If you (or your child) is someone who wilI benefit from a tutor who will illustrate the fundamentals and basics to help understand the topic, Dr. Chandra is the tutor for you.

Sachini 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematical Methods, Speciali 90 18-08-2021
Simply the best!! Although I found Specialist Mathematics particularly difficult, Dr. Chandra made it a lot more manageable with his personalized methods of teaching and his passion for the subjects he teach. Furthermore, he provides constant support via emails to address those last-minute questions prior to SACs and exams. Would highly recommend for all VCE students!!

Caushani 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods 200 18-08-2021
Dr Chandra is an excellent tutor. I learnt from him for 5 years which included 2 years of VCE studies, specifically for Maths Methods. He had many question banks and resources to help us with SACS and Exams. I truly appreciate the kindness and friendliness he showed as he enganged with students. He used various techniques to explain difficult concepts. I highly recommend Dr Chandra to students of all ages.

Sakya 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematical Methods 80 17-08-2021
As someone who was not too confident in their math skills, Dr Chandra's teaching helped me become a better student at methods. I particularly enjoyed his positive attitude, willingness to accomodate (as he allowed me to attend both group and private tutoring sessions) as well organisation of resources, with lots of practice questions and advice to give out. Would highly recommend, especially if you're looking to improve your confidence in maths.

Dasuni 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths methods 20 17-08-2021
Highly recommend ESRS for tutoring. Dr Chandra is a very friendly and a dedicated tutor. He is excellent at what he does. I got a lot of support for VCE and helped improve my marks.

Tharushi 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematical Methods 52 17-08-2021
Dr.Chandra tutored me for Maths Methods for a little over a year and within that time I was able to really refine my skills and knowledge. He managed to take difficult concepts and simplify them in a way in which I could understand and most importantly he provided a great collection of practice questions with varying difficulty for us to test our knowledge.

Melanie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematical Methods 40 17-08-2021
After constantly changing between tutors, I found myself in the hands of the perfect tutor Dr. Chandra for Mathematical Methods. He provided excellent lessons that encaptured the key study points as well as extensive notes. The weekly group sessions with him, allowed me to achieve the study score I wanted for this subject. Dr. Chandra is very organised and will go above and beyond to ensure that you succeed in your goals.

Hayshan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Methods 20 17-08-2021
Dr. Chandra is a great tutor, with clear and understandable teaching techniques that are easy to follow and grasp. He always made class fun and entertaining so paying attention wasn't an issue.

Jannalee 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods 5 17-08-2021
Dr Chandra is a very polite and generous tutor always willing to help students in need. I particularly found him extremely helpful during times of difficulty in Methods. He is a very organised tutor who provides many resources. I would highly recommend for students who are in search of a very optimistic tutor.

Dheeghayu 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Specialist Mathematics, Maths 100 17-08-2021
Dr. Chandra is an excellent teacher, who was an invaluable resource in my VCE journey. Tutoring sessions spanning an hour were able to effectively deliver content spanning multiple lessons in school in an extremely comprehensive manner. Study schedules developed at the beginning of the year were adhered to throughout the year and were in sync with school study plans, which made SAC and final exam preparations less stressful and thorough. Furthermore, the exam revision lessons, practice exam questions, and content-based practice questions he consistently provided throughout the year were fantastic revision tools. I would highly recommend him as a maths and physics tutor.

Sadhani 4.0 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4
Maths Methods 50 17-08-2021
As a VCE student I found Maths Methods to be my most challenging subject. Despite this Dr Chandra was able to make difficult concepts easy to grasp. He always encouraged his students to ask questions and was able to vary his teaching methods to clarify misunderstandings. Dr Chandra had small class sizes to ensure all students got the guidance needed. In addition to this he provided ample worksheets with exam style questions in preparation for SACs to solidify knowledge. I would highly recommend Dr Chandra to VCE students requiring tutoring.

Dilan P 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Mathematical Methdos, Speciali 88 26-10-2016
"The classes were extremely beneficial towards my learning throughout Year 11 and 12. The class complimented my work at school perfectly and it provided me with plenty of preparation for my SACs at school. The notes and thoroughness of the exam revision was perfect with the short amount of time we had at the end of the year. Thank you for all the work you put in this year!"

Gayan M 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 4
Physics 50 07-06-2011
Excellent tutor!!! Would recommend him to all VCE students.

ACR N 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Mathematics 16 15-07-2008
Dr. Chandra is an extremely good teacher/tutor. I found his lessons very helpful and my understanding of mathematics grew rapidly after choosing him as the tutor. His explanations and commitment was excellent. I have no doubt in recommending him as a maths tutor to anybody.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors