Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Dr Hong Yang -  Melbourne

Overall rating of 4.8 stars based on 8 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Jet 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Math methods, chemistry 120 16-01-2021
Excellent tutor, honest and reliable. Very experienced in her specialist areas and great teacher. Hong provided important resources that assisted me to gain a deeper insight into the subjects I studied and she helped thoroughly prepare me for my exams.

Senalee 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 120 05-01-2021
I have had Hong as my tutor for VCE chemistry for 2 and a half years and she is honestly one of the best teachers I have ever had! She goes into a lot of depth about the concepts and is also VERY kind and encouraging. She provides a wide variety of resources including her own notes and past sacs. She always responds to any questions I have during the week via text or email in a very detailed manner. I highly recommend her!

Maddy 4.0 4 4 5 5 5 4 4 4
Chemistry 20 05-01-2021
Hong is an excellent chem tutor. She is a very flexible tutor who caters to your needs; she can teach content, go through past VCAA exam questions or go through practice questions of her own. She explains concepts throughly and has a very good understanding of the VCA chemistry course. Highly recommend her services. Is also an experienced online tutor (in case of another Covid lockdown).

Isha 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods 5 09-03-2020
She is really understanding and is always willing to explain further and help.

Angie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 5 28-01-2020
Hong is really lovely, teaches well suited towards your needs. She’s also really understanding of how stressed you are in VCE and tailors the content for that. She’s also really good at helping you review and reflect on mistakes in tests/exams.

Sandra 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Methods 1/2 and 3/4 115 27-01-2019
My 2 years with Hong was awesome because she is such a great tutor and really helped me improve in methods. I always found maths to be hard to understand because most teachers at school just goes through examples with no further explanations about the concept itself. Due to this, when the questions change I am unable to solve them. Hong really helped me overcome this through explaining key concepts and why. As a bonus, she is super nice and caters to all your needs. In our sessions, we go over whatever I needed so all my questions were answered. I wouldn't be able to survive methods without her!

Harry 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry, Maths Method and Sp 70 18-06-2018
Excellent and enthusiastic lady and an outstanding teacher. She helps my son for two years. She makes my son very confident in specialist maths, maths method and chemistry and achieve excellent ATAR. She explains the difficult concepts thoroughly and provides extra material to ensure maximum learning. Highly recommend tutor for Chemistry, Maths method and specialist maths.

Ray 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry, maths methods 60 02-02-2018
Hong is an excellent tutor. She is very knowledgeable and passionate. She has well prepared notes for all lessons and is able to clarify points of confusion and difficulty. Hong was my tutor for almost 2 years and definitely made a positive impact to my results and I was very happy with my final study scores. Highly recommended tutor!