Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Dr Hong Yang -  Melbourne

Overall rating of 4.8 stars based on 16 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Katrina 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Further Maths 55 03-01-2022
I studied further maths throughout year 11 and 12 with Hong. She is very knowledgeable, patient, prepared and flexible. She helped clarify any points that I wasn't clear on and helped me thoroughly prepare for any assessments with past questions. Hong would reply quickly even when I had questions outside lessons. She also encouraged me to think deeply into topics and felt her lessons were incredibly useful. I was very happy with my final results and couldn't have done it without Hong's help.

Bob 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Specialist Maths, Chemistry 65 21-12-2021
Dr Hong was very helpful with both VCE specialist maths and chemistry. She taught me for a couple of years and it was excellent and worthwhile. She helped me significantly and helped me understand points of difficulty and clarified any tricky and difficult areas for each topic. She is very knowledgeable and has a huge amount of resources to help prepare for assessments and exams. I would not have been able to get my excellent results without her. I would highly recommend.

Thomas 4.5 5 5 4 4 5 5 5 5
Unit 3/4 Maths Methods 25 07-12-2021
She is very encouraging and has vast amounts of knowledge and great preparation for lessons. During my time as her student, there was never a question or problem that she didn't have an answer for, as her understanding of each topic was excellent. Would highly recommend.

Romina 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 40 19-11-2021
I am very grateful for Dr. Hong’s help in assisting my daughter to achieve good grades in Chemistry. She is very knowledgeable and has provided my daughter with additional resources to help clarify her understanding of the subject. She’s also very patient and encouraging as an online tutor. And a very humble person.

Ben 4.5 5 4 5 4 5 4 4 5
Chemistry, Mathematical Method 44 19-11-2021
Hong was a great tutor to have for year 12 chemistry and methods. I'm fairly confident there would be a chance I'd barely pass those subjects if I didn't have sessions every week with Hong to understand and clear up every section. Her explanations of everything were simple and insightful. Making complicated parts seem a lot easier to comprehend. She always ensured that I understood what everything meant before moving on, such as knowing why something worked instead of it just working. Additionally, Hong would also tell me the important parts I'd need to revise and remember for the exams, which were very accurate when actually undergoing the exams. Overall. Massive help to my SACs and Exams. Would definitely recommend

Ben 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Chemistry, Mathematical Method 44 19-11-2021
Hong was a great tutor to have for year 12 chemistry and methods. I'm fairly confident there would be a chance I'd barely pass those subjects if I didn't have sessions every week with Hong to understand and clear up every section. Her explanations of everything were simple and insightful. Making complicated parts seem a lot easier to comprehend. She always ensured that I understood what everything meant before moving on, such as knowing why something worked instead of it just working. Additionally, Hong would also tell me the important parts I'd need to revise and remember for the exams, which were very accurate when actually undergoing the exams. Overall. Massive help to my SACs and Exams. Would definitely recommend

Natarsha 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Methods and Chemistry 40 18-11-2021
Hong was an amazing tutor always invested in her students performance and improvement. She is dedicated and always willing to put in extra time to help students around sac and exam time. Would highly recommend Hong to my family and friends.

Josephine 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 30 13-11-2021
Hong has been absolutely amazing this year for Chemistry 3/4! She was able to explain difficult concepts clearly and simply which made me perform significantly better in chemistry. Her deep understanding of chemistry truly helped me understand the questions and topics. Most importantly, Hong has been such a kind and caring tutor that is always enthusiastic and encourages me to improve. She is patient and also very flexible to suit my needs especially during times when I had a lot of SACs. I highly recommend Hong!!!

Jet 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Math methods, chemistry 120 16-01-2021
Excellent tutor, honest and reliable. Very experienced in her specialist areas and great teacher. Hong provided important resources that assisted me to gain a deeper insight into the subjects I studied and she helped thoroughly prepare me for my exams.

Senalee 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 120 05-01-2021
I have had Hong as my tutor for VCE chemistry for 2 and a half years and she is honestly one of the best teachers I have ever had! She goes into a lot of depth about the concepts and is also VERY kind and encouraging. She provides a wide variety of resources including her own notes and past sacs. She always responds to any questions I have during the week via text or email in a very detailed manner. I highly recommend her!

Maddy 4.0 4 4 5 5 5 4 4 4
Chemistry 20 05-01-2021
Hong is an excellent chem tutor. She is a very flexible tutor who caters to your needs; she can teach content, go through past VCAA exam questions or go through practice questions of her own. She explains concepts throughly and has a very good understanding of the VCA chemistry course. Highly recommend her services. Is also an experienced online tutor (in case of another Covid lockdown).

Isha 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods 5 09-03-2020
She is really understanding and is always willing to explain further and help.

Angie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 5 28-01-2020
Hong is really lovely, teaches well suited towards your needs. She’s also really understanding of how stressed you are in VCE and tailors the content for that. She’s also really good at helping you review and reflect on mistakes in tests/exams.

Sandra 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Methods 1/2 and 3/4 115 27-01-2019
My 2 years with Hong was awesome because she is such a great tutor and really helped me improve in methods. I always found maths to be hard to understand because most teachers at school just goes through examples with no further explanations about the concept itself. Due to this, when the questions change I am unable to solve them. Hong really helped me overcome this through explaining key concepts and why. As a bonus, she is super nice and caters to all your needs. In our sessions, we go over whatever I needed so all my questions were answered. I wouldn't be able to survive methods without her!

Harry 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry, Maths Method and Sp 70 18-06-2018
Excellent and enthusiastic lady and an outstanding teacher. She helps my son for two years. She makes my son very confident in specialist maths, maths method and chemistry and achieve excellent ATAR. She explains the difficult concepts thoroughly and provides extra material to ensure maximum learning. Highly recommend tutor for Chemistry, Maths method and specialist maths.

Ray 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry, maths methods 60 02-02-2018
Hong is an excellent tutor. She is very knowledgeable and passionate. She has well prepared notes for all lessons and is able to clarify points of confusion and difficulty. Hong was my tutor for almost 2 years and definitely made a positive impact to my results and I was very happy with my final study scores. Highly recommended tutor!

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors