Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mrs Florence Patel -  Perth - Melville

Overall rating of 4.9 stars based on 14 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Lei 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 7 09-06-2022
Florence is very knowledgeable on the ATAR curriculum, have a lot of good experience and have lots of patience towards students. Ever since my daughter started learning with her, she has had lots of improvement.

Nandika 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 4
French 25 08-06-2022
Great teacher

Celina 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French Studies 30 10-10-2021
I started lessons with Florence at the beginning of the university year and have noticed such an improvement in both my assessment marks and my overall confidence in using the language. She is a fantastic teacher and caters her teaching to your learning requirements.

Carole 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 25 15-09-2021
Florence has been amazing, after two years of lessons my son now speaks French confidently and competently. It comes naturally!

Ella 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 4 5 5
French 15 23-08-2021
I leave every lesson with Florence feeling as though I have learnt an abundance of new things to take with me into my French studies and that I am improving, in particular, my oral and listening skills. I appreciate Florence's thorough knowledge of the ATAR syllabus as she enriches me with a unique vocabulary to challenge me and help me stand out as an ATAR student. She creates a comfortable and enjoyable environment to support my learning. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone looking for a French tutor :)

Christine 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 50 23-08-2021
I am so grateful to have Florence as my daughter‘s tutor in the last two years. Florence is an experienced French ATAR tutor. She has a good knowledge of the syllabus and her fabulous teaching skills have helped my daughter improve a lot on her grades. Thank you so much Florence!

Madhuri 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 10 23-08-2021
Very committed and knowledgeable teacher. She conducts personalised lessons and gives very honest and valuable feedback. My daughter feels more confident and fluent now.

Cooper 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
FRENCH 15 17-01-2021
My average French mark went from a C to an A in one semester with Florence. She is a very good teacher and explains everything clearly and enthusiastically, and was able to help me in the subjects I was struggling with, mainly writing and oral assignments. I would highly recommend her tutoring to anyone interested in French or who does it at school.

Nick 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 20 05-12-2020
I started lessons with Florence just over a year ago and she has been an outstanding teacher. I came to her with very little french and after right from our first lesson and began to break everything down into manageable chunks. As we’ve progressed she introduced new elements at the right time and always knew when to push. She also managed to keep the lessons fun with relevant/current subjects. I would highly recommend her as a teacher!! After just over one year I feel much more confident so much so I’m able to attempt open conversations. Something I would not have imagined 1 year ago! Thank you Florence!!!

Nick 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 20 04-12-2020
I started lessons with Florence just over a year ago and she has been an outstanding teacher. I came to her with very little french and after right from our first lesson and began to break everything down into manageable chunks. As we’ve progressed she introduced new elements at the right time and always knew when to push. She also managed to keep the lessons fun with relevant/current subjects. I would highly recommend her as a teacher!! After just over one year I feel much more confident so much so I’m able to attempt open conversations. Something I would not have imagined 1 year ago! Thank you Florence!!!

Pamela 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 4
French Language 5 03-12-2020
Florence’s lessons are extremely enjoyable. She is very knowledgeable and an excellent teacher. The lessons are very well structured, and cover a lot of ground. I feel that my understanding of the language has improved a lot, as have my written and vocal skills.

Alicia 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 10 03-12-2020
I've had many different tutors for many different subjects over the years and Florence has been by far the best. She is very dedicated and enthusiastic, not only does she know and accomodate to the Australian French ATAR curriculum but she also makes lessons very fun. Definitely worth investing in, she really helped my French. Thanks Florence :))

Christine 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 12 27-11-2020
Florence is an excellent tutor. She is very familiar with the ATAR syllabus. She is patient and teaches each topic extremely clearly and well. She loves to share the techniques for how to tackle exams in order to achieve good marks. They are really helpful. My daughter enjoys the lessons with her and the grades have been improved. Thank you so much Florence. Much appreciated! I would highly recommend Florence to anyone. 

Carole 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 9 25-11-2020
Florence has really improved my sons confidence and competence.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors