Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mrs Florence Millet -  Perth - Melville

Overall rating of 4.9 stars based on 32 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Mark 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 6 05-05-2024
As my son is getting married in France later this year I decided as a surprise I would learn French and also prepare some of my speech in French. As a mature age student Florence has been a fantastic tutor. Florence is very patient and breaks down the language and pronunciation into easy to understand and fun lessons. The assistance Florence provided me in preparing my speech for the big day was excellent. If you are looking for a French tutor, I highly recommend Florence.

Manoj 3.0 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 3
French 30 15-04-2024
Florence has been a very good tutor & my daughter really enjoyed attending her classes. She is whole lot more comfortable with French language now.

Nethuli 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 4
French 160 17-12-2023
I started this tutoring around year 10 and continued until year 11 (ATAR YEAR 12) as I did French accelerated. I can't express how much I am thankful for Mrs Flo. Before I went to her I had a lot of difficulty with all my areas of french. I could barely write a proper sentence, I always had to translate word for word and I never understood any listening. When I first went to her, she taught me the special formulas needed for French which helps anyone succeed in it. Through ou these past 3 years I had the biggest improvement ever. My scores doubled from barely passing to 80-100% in my subject. However, The best part about her tutoring is for speaking. I can't thank her enough for it. The method she teaches and the speaking question style she writes with you is THE FORMULA for 100%. I can tell from experience, I got 100% in my final WACE practical oral. This also applied to my French school speaking which I also scored 95-100%. It not only saved me the mental stress of studying all 119 questions but she also taught me how to speak according to what the markers liked. In addition, she spoke French to me in every class which helped immensely with my French listening. She is also really approachable and like a friend to you, she is super nice. So, I completely recommend her as a tutor if you want good grades at the end because I am extremely satisfied with my end ATAR French mark.

Ben 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 34 05-11-2023
I am so glad that I started tutoring with Flo. My grades increased by 20% within a term. I always enjoyed the classes with Flo. She has put me back on track with my grammar which was really weak. My range of vocabulary had also increased tremendously. I find that one hour a week with her is very valuable and I would recommend anyone to her who is struggling with French.

Ben 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 30 31-10-2023
Very good.

Sophie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 24 27-10-2023
When i came to Mrs Florence i didn't understand basic french constructions, i struggled with speaking, and had very limited vocabulary. Mrs Florence generously opened up a place for me. Around a month and a half had passed, and already i could see an immense improvement. Mrs Florence, is so patient, and really explains and teaches well. She will speak to me in both english and french, to ensure clear communication and to improve my french listening skill. She has always been so encouraging, she is a good person with a beautiful soul. I am very grateful for all her help. Now i am able to articulate my ideas and discuss a variety of topics in french. My school marks have also improved tremendously as my confidence in my ability with French. She has truly made me love the language.

Patrick 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 4 5 4
French 15 27-10-2023
The first lesson I had with Flo almost broke me, I was holding back tears throughout the session as her ruthless methods were set upon me. Whilst she quizzed me on all the tenses as well as some Oral questions, reality began to set in with regards to how little French I really knew, from 8 years of learning the language. However from then on she revised all of the tenses with me fast enough, as there was a basic knowledge already there. She was just refining the conjugations, insuring I knew all the endings as well as all the irregulars for both past and future/conditional tenses. As I got to know her I realised she's not quite as mean as she seemed in the first lesson, she even told me a few things about her past life in France which were quite interesting. However the lessons I had with her ultimately resulted in better grades for Orals, but I assure you if you do by chance manage to complete the huge amount of homework she gives in the first few weeks, you will most certainly see improvements in all areas of your French at school. I also wrote some practise responses to exam questions for which she marked and provided (ruthless) feedback, which in the end helped me a lot. I enjoyed my lessons with Flo and would highly recommend her tuition to any student at any level of French.

Conor 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 12 15-10-2023
Florence is a fantastic French tutor. She has a great knowledge of the language and she is able to teach in an engaging and dynamic way. She is a very patient and encouraging tutor. My confidence in using French has certainly improved. I would recommend Florence to anyone wishing to learn or improve their knowledge of French.

Grant 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
ATAR French 10 13-10-2023
Flo provides the best standard of tutoring that you could hope to find. My daughter was struggling in year 11 ATAR French (with another private tutor) but after just one term with Flo she has become so confident that she went from strongly considering dropping French to unequivocally wanting to make it one of her five year 12 ATAR subjects.

Carolyn 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 25 12-10-2023
My daughter was feeling that her Yr 11 French had plateaued. Her favourite French teacher had left the school and the “French experience” had left with her. In stepped Florence – giving my daughter back her “joie de vivre”. Yes Florence is French – but she is also very experienced in the West Australian French language curriculum. My daughter has gone from strength to strength under Flo’s guidance. Good marks have become great marks with the benefit of Flo’s immersive weekly French sessions which exceed the requirements of the school curriculum. My daughter looks forward to every session, always making sure she has completed and revised the tasks set by Flo. My daughter will complete Yr 12 next year with Flo’s continued encouragement and extension. I have no doubt my daughter will tackle her French ATAR exam with confidence.

Penny 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French tutor 20 11-10-2023
Florence has been a very supportive tutor to my son in year 12. She is organised, flexible and efficient and I would highly recommend her.

Seema 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 5 11-10-2023
My son improved a lot after being tutored by Florence. She is very dedicated and hardworking tutor.I really admire her communication with parents especially when parents like me struggle to understand the WACE /ATAR expectations. Thanks Florence

Akhilan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 25 13-12-2022
Florence is a fantastic and knowledgeable teacher who is very well versed on what she teaches. I was averaging a D when I started with Florence, but within a few weeks I saw a massive improvement in my grades, something I could not have done without her. As I progressed, we started learning new and more challenging concepts, but I still had fun due to the interactive and enthusiastic way she teaches. For anyone who wants to learn French, Flornce is the best teacher who I would highly recommend.

Simon 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 40 12-12-2022
Florence is an experienced, professional tutor with extensive knowledge of the school and ATAR curriculum. She is passionate about her student’s progress and works with them to identify their needs whether it’s preparing for an upcoming assessment or broadening their knowledge on what they are currently learning in school. The individual support that Florence has shown my daughter since we started lessons has taken her to top of her year group. I highly recommend Florence for anyone looking for quality engaging French lessons.

Jacqueline 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Highly recommend 5 01-10-2022
Florence is a fabulous French teacher that I would highly recommend. She is a very engaging tutor and her lessons are very easy to follow and understand. She has a lovely presence and I enjoyed the lessons immensely.

Jacqueline 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Highly recommend 5 30-09-2022
Florence is a fabulous French teacher that I would highly recommend. She is a very engaging tutor and her lessons are very easy to follow and understand. She has a lovely presence and I enjoyed the lessons immensely.

Hannah 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 20 25-09-2022
I am so lucky to meet Florence. She is absolutely the best person to help me pick up and improve my French in such a short term. I started learning French long time ago but hardly have any chance to use it in my work. I always think French is a beautiful language and always would love to pick it up. Last year, I started my lessons with Flo. She is such a beautiful and enthusiastic teacher. Florence has a wide range of knowledge about the language and the culture. I enjoy all the lessons with her and I ll definitely continue my learning with her. Highly recommended to all the French fans. Thanks

Fen 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 10 24-09-2022
Florence is extremely dedicated and passionate about imparting her French knowledge to students. She is patient, understanding and knowledgeable. My son has made good progress since starting lessons with her. We are very grateful for her teaching!

Lei 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 7 09-06-2022
Florence is very knowledgeable on the ATAR curriculum, have a lot of good experience and have lots of patience towards students. Ever since my daughter started learning with her, she has had lots of improvement.

Nandika 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 4
French 25 08-06-2022
Great teacher

Celina 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French Studies 30 10-10-2021
I started lessons with Florence at the beginning of the university year and have noticed such an improvement in both my assessment marks and my overall confidence in using the language. She is a fantastic teacher and caters her teaching to your learning requirements.

Carole 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 25 15-09-2021
Florence has been amazing, after two years of lessons my son now speaks French confidently and competently. It comes naturally!

Ella 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 4 5 5
French 15 23-08-2021
I leave every lesson with Florence feeling as though I have learnt an abundance of new things to take with me into my French studies and that I am improving, in particular, my oral and listening skills. I appreciate Florence's thorough knowledge of the ATAR syllabus as she enriches me with a unique vocabulary to challenge me and help me stand out as an ATAR student. She creates a comfortable and enjoyable environment to support my learning. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone looking for a French tutor :)

Christine 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 50 23-08-2021
I am so grateful to have Florence as my daughter‘s tutor in the last two years. Florence is an experienced French ATAR tutor. She has a good knowledge of the syllabus and her fabulous teaching skills have helped my daughter improve a lot on her grades. Thank you so much Florence!

Madhuri 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 10 23-08-2021
Very committed and knowledgeable teacher. She conducts personalised lessons and gives very honest and valuable feedback. My daughter feels more confident and fluent now.

Cooper 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
FRENCH 15 17-01-2021
My average French mark went from a C to an A in one semester with Florence. She is a very good teacher and explains everything clearly and enthusiastically, and was able to help me in the subjects I was struggling with, mainly writing and oral assignments. I would highly recommend her tutoring to anyone interested in French or who does it at school.

Nick 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 20 05-12-2020
I started lessons with Florence just over a year ago and she has been an outstanding teacher. I came to her with very little french and after right from our first lesson and began to break everything down into manageable chunks. As we’ve progressed she introduced new elements at the right time and always knew when to push. She also managed to keep the lessons fun with relevant/current subjects. I would highly recommend her as a teacher!! After just over one year I feel much more confident so much so I’m able to attempt open conversations. Something I would not have imagined 1 year ago! Thank you Florence!!!

Nick 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 20 04-12-2020
I started lessons with Florence just over a year ago and she has been an outstanding teacher. I came to her with very little french and after right from our first lesson and began to break everything down into manageable chunks. As we’ve progressed she introduced new elements at the right time and always knew when to push. She also managed to keep the lessons fun with relevant/current subjects. I would highly recommend her as a teacher!! After just over one year I feel much more confident so much so I’m able to attempt open conversations. Something I would not have imagined 1 year ago! Thank you Florence!!!

Pamela 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 4
French Language 5 03-12-2020
Florence’s lessons are extremely enjoyable. She is very knowledgeable and an excellent teacher. The lessons are very well structured, and cover a lot of ground. I feel that my understanding of the language has improved a lot, as have my written and vocal skills.

Alicia 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 10 03-12-2020
I've had many different tutors for many different subjects over the years and Florence has been by far the best. She is very dedicated and enthusiastic, not only does she know and accomodate to the Australian French ATAR curriculum but she also makes lessons very fun. Definitely worth investing in, she really helped my French. Thanks Florence :))

Christine 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 12 27-11-2020
Florence is an excellent tutor. She is very familiar with the ATAR syllabus. She is patient and teaches each topic extremely clearly and well. She loves to share the techniques for how to tackle exams in order to achieve good marks. They are really helpful. My daughter enjoys the lessons with her and the grades have been improved. Thank you so much Florence. Much appreciated! I would highly recommend Florence to anyone. 

Carole 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 9 25-11-2020
Florence has really improved my sons confidence and competence.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors