Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Ms Amber Fox qualified teacher 28yrs -  Sydney

Overall rating of 5.0 stars based on 10 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Wendy a 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Writing 30 29-03-2022
We were so excited to learn that our daughter is the National Champion of the Storyathon writing competition in the upper primary category. She only started writing coaching with Amber at the beginning of the year. It’s amazing how much she has improved in just 3 terms. I’m sincerely thankful to Amber for all the effort she has put into bringing our daughter’s writing skills to an extraordinary level. We highly recommend you send your kids to Amber! Wendy & Richard – Parents of Year 5 student

Carol 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Writing 60 29-03-2022
You have worked magic! My once reluctant writer son was awarded an ICAS medal in writing today! Koji has a busy mind and used to find it difficult to put his wild thoughts into writing. Thank you for guiding him through a very structured approach, scaffolding his writing with top-class materials and nurturing him in a supportive environment. He particularly enjoys your very engaging narrative plots. Within a short time, he could already take off with his imagination and write freely, full of passion. We have seen significant personal growth in his training through persuasive writing as well - he has become a tough negotiator with well-organized arguments and strong critical thinking skill. As Koji said, ‘Life is not complete without Amber’s writing lesson!’ Koji always looks forward to writing lesson and we are so grateful for having you as his teacher! Carol – Year 3 parent

Cindy 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Writing 60 29-03-2022
My Year 4 daughter has just won the one and only 2022 Year 5 Open Academic Scholarship to a prestigious private girls school! The scholarship will cover the full tuition fees for her next 8 years of education! It is incredible and we are so thrilled and humbled! We want to thank you for your excellent coaching, Amber. You did a marvellous job of teaching her the structure and vocabulary to score well on her test. You really improved her writing in the process. As a result, she achieved band 9 (the highest possible score) in her written expression! I would highly recommend your coaching class to anyone who wants to do well on such tests. Cindy - Year 4 parent

Claire 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Writing 60 29-03-2022
My Year 3 daughter was recently awarded the highest scholarship on offer at an exclusive private school. It will apply to 8 years of education (Year 5 to Year 12 inclusive). This is our school of choice so we are beyond ecstatic. Thank you to Amber and Helen for all their hard work. We have dabbled with other tutoring services in the past but nothing compares to Amber’s writing course. The class materials are highly detailed, offers clear guidance, inspiring and really helps kids to fulfil their potential. Thank you! Claire - Year 3 Parent

Rohil 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Writing 90 29-03-2022
My son received a FULL scholarship to Sydney Grammar School worth $240 000! We are blessed and so thankful to Amber! Rohil - Year 6 parent

Jing 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Writing and English 60 29-03-2022
I’m so glad to have found Amber to be my daughter’s tutor. A very warm and lovely teacher, Amber has extensive expertise in teaching children how to read and write properly. Her unique way of teaching writing and vocabulary has enabled my daughter to develop her writing skills in a systematic way. With Amber’s wonderful guidance and support, my daughter’s writing has improved dramatically, and she has become such a confident writer capable of handling both persuasive and creative writings at a consistently high level for her age. Her enhanced writing skills have also helped her win a full scholarship to a prestigious school. I am sincerely thankful to Amber for all the support she has given to my daughter, without which my daughter would not have been able to achieve such an outstanding outcome. If you are eager to improve your child’s writing and vocabulary, I would strongly recommend you to send your child to Amber and I can assure you that you will not be disappointed. Jing – Year 6 parent

Carol 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Writing 60 29-03-2022
Amber is an experienced teacher and she definitely knows how to unlock your child’s potential, not only in English but also in other aspects of learning. Achieving good results is the goal however ensuring children learn with joy is paramount. My two children have been attending Amber's classes the past few terms and I can re-assure you Amber can deliver both. (They received outstanding results in the recent NAPLAN and they love writing). Needless to say, Amber is knowledgeable and well-resourced which comes from her extensive teaching experience. She is consistent with her approach and she knows my children well in terms of their strengths and weaknesses. Her teaching style and interaction with my children and her students are always engaging and thought-provoking. My children found the feedback on their marked homework were precise and constructive which they could focus on the area of improvement. In Amber’s class, you will find all the essential elements to success in English and learning. There is a long list that I can go on for pages. I am confident to say, if you are looking for an English tutor who you can trust, surely Amber is the one as she can deliver what she promises. Carol - parent of Year 3 and 5

Julie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Writing 60 29-03-2022
Thank you Amber for your fantastic work. Our children's writing abilities have improved dramatically over a short time. Your unique way of teaching, coupled with your genuine caring nature, has produced outstanding results. Our child received a scholarship to a prestigious private school, and we strongly believe our child’s writing abilities played a big part. I highly recommend Amber if you want your child to do well in writing but also enjoy it. Amber is experienced and very knowledgeable. She enjoys teaching and is very resourceful. We will be forever indebted to Amber. Thank you. Julie - parent of Year 4 and 6

Deepthakshi 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Writing 80 29-03-2022
I am so grateful to have found Amber to be my daughter's writing coach. She is an excellent teacher with a wealth of knowledge. She is always very polite and professional in her manner. We appreciate all the hard work and preparation she puts into each tutoring session with our daughter and would like to pass on our sincere thanks to Amber for helping our daughter to get into James Ruse Agricultural High School. I would have no hesitation recommending her to anyone else. Deepthakshi - Parent of Year 6 student

Marina A 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Writing 60 29-03-2022
Thank you Amber for working with my daughter to help her achieve a High Distinction in her ICAS writing exam, 1st in English in at a Sydney-based private school, 1st in a number of other subjects which also require essay writing and the overall Academic Prize awarded to the top 2 students in the year. She also won an Immerse Education Essay Competition and has received a scholarship to a summer school at Cambridge University where she will be spending two weeks living in colleges of Cambridge University, meeting international friends, and learning from expert tutors. I highly recommend Amber's tutoring services. Marina - Parent Year 8 student

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors