Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mr Dilan Fernando -  Melbourne - Greenvale

Overall rating of 4.5 stars based on 11 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Jessica 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods 17 31-01-2022
As a year 11 student Dilan Sir really helped me to fill in the gaps in my knowledge, provide me with resources to extend my learning and always explained the problems I found hard. He was able to give me a better insight into how the exams work and how I could prepare which is really valuable for a student. I wouldn't have been able to achieve a raw 44 for methods without his help so I would highly recommend!

Paramita 4.0 5 4 5 4 4 4 5 4
VCE Maths Methods 3/4 34 03-01-2022
Mr Fernando was a great help for methods throughout this year. He was able to push me to work harder and achieve the scores I wanted. He has a wide range of knowledge which includes methods not usually mentioned by teachers or books which are very helpful. He was also super nice, supportive and encouraging. Would recommend.

Dilara 4.5 4 5 5 5 5 4 5 5
Further maths 15 04-01-2021
Helpful, provided good guidance.

Jack 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5 5
VCE Maths Methods 3/4 50 23-11-2020
Dilan has been a great help for math methods this year, very knowledgeable and able to work through content and questions with me faster and more efficiently than I was ever able to with my school teacher. Dilan also occasionally tutored me for physics, in which he was just as knowedgeable and helpful. An all around great tutor who I would be keen recommend to others looking for help with maths or physics.

Elisa 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Further Maths 45 14-11-2020
Very helpful and always on time. Was able to teach with great dedication and adjust his teaching techniques to suit my level of understanding

Abhiram 4.5 5 4 4 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 20 01-12-2018
Good tutor

Ishan 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5 5
Methods, physics 2 11-02-2018
Dilan Sir is a very knowledgeable tutor. It is blantantly clear that he knows he subject matter very well. Not only does he know the subject well he is able to teach the subject matter thoroughly. Will highly recommend for methods and physics.

Sleesha 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
VCE Physics, Mathematical Meth 2 07-02-2018
Dilan is very knowledgeable and helpful in explaining any concepts in any of the subjects and has an adaquate amount of resources which has helped to excel in the subject.

Aman 4.0 5 3 5 5 4 5 4 4
Methods, Specialist, Physics 20 06-02-2018
Dylan is a great tutor who was able to answer all my questions. His knowledge of the VCE content is unlike that of any other tutor and his vast range of practise questions, exams and textbooks will prove invaluable to any student wishing to go the extra mile.

Avidu 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 4 4 4
Physics 40 05-02-2018
Very knowledgeable tutor that will try assist you with any queries. Will cater to the students school requirements and help excel in your subject. His VCE physics resources were abundant and included past exams and various textbooks.

Tharushi 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5
Methoda 5 05-02-2018
Very helpful and is willing to explain every concept thoroughly.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors