Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Dr Mark Lopez -  Melbourne - St Kilda West

Overall rating of 4.8 stars based on 13 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Karan 4.5 5 5 2 5 5 4 5 5
English 40 29-12-2019
Great tutor and help my VCE english improve at a steady rate throughout the year. Would highly recommed to other students coming through VCE as Mark has an adept understanding of all the books on the study design. He additionally provides extensive notes that are truly helpful and efficent for self-study.

Karan 4.0 5 5 2 4 5 5 4 4
English 40 26-12-2019
Great tutor and help my VCE english improve at a steady rate throughout the year. Would highly recommed to other students coming through VCE as Mark has an inept understanding of all the books on the study design. He additionally provides extensive notes that are truly helpful and efficent for self-study.

Salman 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 50 15-12-2019
Mark allows you to consolidate information at your own pace.He makes complex concepts easy to understand. He focuses on the individual and realizes that everyone learns differently and in turn tailors his tutorials to cater for that individual. I would 100% recommend.

Lisa 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 5 14-12-2019
A very good tutor. English has never been my strength, however, after being tutored by Mark, for the past 2 years, he has provided me with excellent study notes that are detailed, and guidance in my exam preparation process that resulted me in getting a better study score than expected. Mark has a lot of knowledge in all the VCE English texts, as well as, life in general, making the lessons more engaging. Highly recommend Mark!

Finn 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English VCE 60 12-12-2019
Hands down the best tutor in Melbourne. In year 11 I was failing english. I truly thought there was no solution, nothing out there that could fix my english scores. However, Mark Lopez throughout this year has raised me up further than I ever could imagine. I was getting under 50% throughout most of year 11, and thanks to Mark, I've done well in my sacs and gotten a raw study score of 38 in year 12, which is approximately the top 15% of all students. I couldn't reccomend him more.

Tony 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 160 12-12-2019
I've been with Mark from year 9 to when I completed year 12 and over the past 4 years I've had not only an enlightening English experience with him but I've also enjoyed every lesson. Mark is very knowledgeable of the VCE study design. He goes above and beyond to teach the texts you are learning at school providing detailed and accurate information. He has even gone out of his way numerous times to create detailed notes for me on texts that his other students may not be learning. His knowledge of film is also superb and he provides detailed notes on article analysis. Thanks to Mark I was able to achieve high marks in English throughout the 4 years that I have been working with him. He has helped me achieve a score that i am highly satisfied with and has allowed me to achieve an ATAR that both me and my parents are proud of. I would highly recommend Mark for anyone who wishes to excel in English.

Finn 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Unit 3/4 English - Year 12 40 03-09-2019
I told my maths methods tutor I had the best english tutor in the state, and it turns out he had mark for last year when he was in year 12. He agreed he is the best. In english throughout year 11 my average mark was approximately 50-60%. I never thought i'd improve, but after having tutoring with Mark, my scores were lifted and now I stand with a high 80 average and ready for the exam. Not only did he help me with VCE english, but has taught me general life skills. I undoubtebly reccomend Mark Lopez as an english tutor.

Martin 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 100 25-06-2019
Mark is an exceptional English tutor. Mark has a wealth of knowledge on the subject and would be helpful to anybody wanting to excel in their English studies. High recommended!

Jenny 4.0 4 5 5 3 4 3 5 4
English 60 29-01-2019
Mark is an amazing teacher. He had made my average marks go from 50-60% as I used to be very poor in English and my writing skills were very bad. He has elevated me to now have an average mark of around 80-100% for every assessment in school. In year 11 I achieved top mark of the class for nearly every assessment. He has brought my English interpretation, analysis and general writing skills to a higher level. Thankyou for my A+'s and for many more to come.

Vi 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 150 16-12-2018
A great tutor who has given me a lot of help and guidance over the past five years. He has given me new knowledge that I would not have gained otherwise and helped me to understand many different points of view. I am very grateful for all the help and he has given me over the past five years.

Brandt 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 20 15-12-2018
I used to be a mediocre English student who was stuck the the B grade cycle, after a year with Mark I have elevated my skills to be an A+ English student. He has helped tremendously by providing extensive notes and knowledge so I felt I had the edge over my classmates. I received an A+ for my exam and a 40 overall, I would like to attribute most of my success to Mark, a well educated and hard working tutor.

LMOC 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 5 05-12-2018
Dr Lopez is by the best tutor! I was completely stuck with my final assessment task in my Masters in Education course. Mark provided the break-through I needed and I went on to receive distinctions. If you want the best tutor, he is the best in Australia. LM Essendon

Tanya 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 98 28-11-2018
My essays have gotten so much better now because he is able to teach novels at a deeper level than most teachers. Amazing tutor!

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors