Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mr David Olkowski -  Melbourne

Overall rating of 5.0 stars based on 11 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Ash 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths, Mechanics (Statics & Dy 10 13-12-2021
I have sought David's help with tutoring for maths, physics (mechanics) and electrical circuits over several semesters of my university degree. He is a very approachable, patient and encouraging tutor and was an especially valuable support to my studies while learning online during the pandemic. I'd definitely reach out to him again in future! He has a broad range of knowledge across mathematics, physics and electronics and has always been very flexible in tailoring our sessions to cover the topics I'm most in need of. He also has been great at giving me feedback on my work. Thanks David!

Roy 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Math Methods 12 23-11-2021
Was a very good tutor and not only helped me with figuring out better methods to solve qeustions for myself he also helped me with building up my confidence before test. He also supplied his own test that he made before my own for extra revision.

Renae 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematics 10 14-11-2021
David has been instrumental in helping me to achieve better results in mathematics and increase my confidence with challenging topics. He has a deep level of understanding and he is able to explain difficult problems and give me the tools that I need to prepare me well for Methods.

Michael 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 40 13-11-2021
David has been very knowledgeable about all the maths concepts I’ve had to learn this year. He explains things clearly and is easy to work with. He has helped improve my maths ability.

Imal 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Math Methods 75 11-11-2021
David is an amazing tutor who is always there for support and is a wonderful teacher

Michael 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 40 11-11-2021
David has been very knowledgeable about all the maths concepts I’ve had to learn this year. He explains things clearly and is easy to work with. He has helped improve my maths ability.

Amelie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematical Methods Units 1/2 31 11-11-2021
Maths Methods was not my strength however, since starting lessons with David it's been a great experience has my grades have steadily improved and I enjoy the subject so much more. David has made me feel welcome and comfortable asking questions. Having David as my tutor is very effective and he has made each lesson incredibly helpful and clear with revising and learning new topics week to week. I very much enjoy my lessons it's a good balance of laughs and heads down focusing on new content.

Grace 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 25 11-11-2021
David was such a great tutor to have during my final year of High School. David has tutored both my brother and I, and was always so encouraging and patient. When I was struggling to grasp a concept he took the time to explain it in multiple ways sometimes outside of our lesson period. He also took the time to get to know me as a student. I highly encourage using David's tutoring services!

Piper 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Math Methods 50 11-11-2021
I am in Year 10 and doing math methods and David has been great. He helped me catch up from lockdown work that i never did and has been the reason I passed my last two SACS. I get through the chapters way faster and with much better comprehension. He is very nice especially when I make very dumb mistakes. My whole family have used him for a variety of levels of math (my mum did a masters degree and my brother is in general maths) and we have all had amazing experiences. Would highly recommend him to any student of any age or level who is struggling with maths.

Catherine 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 20 19-03-2019
I credit David with the reason I have my Masters Degree (MBA). I had failed to complete Financial Management twice. David coached me through the semester assisting me with understanding complex concepts in a simple way. Using his life experience he helped me to tackle accounting and finance related analysis within the subject. He was willing to be available to me at a moments notice so I wouldn't waste time on the problems I couldn't solve. I cannot thank him enough or recommend him more highly.

Cecily 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Great tutor 12 06-05-2018
David tutored me in statistics while I was studying graduate level math at the University of Melbourne. I had very little math background to draw upon but he made it work so well and was able to provide me ways to apply the math using my own understanding of mathematics. He has an excellent capability for grasping how one's logical mind works, and then applying that to the language he uses in order to get someone to understand something. In the end I passed the subject with a high distinction. I highly recommend him for anyone requiring tutoring in any level math, he works well with all age groups and learning abilities.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors