Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mr Mark Theodossiou -  Brisbane - Auchenflower

Overall rating of 4.8 stars based on 18 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Jackie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English and Geography 8 03-08-2023
Mark has been amazing! From the very first lesson my sons confidence improved immediately. He teaches the fundamentals in such a fun way, the 2 hour session felt like half an hour. We immediately booked 8 sessions in advance. Mark has a genuine care and my son looks forward to his sessions. I would highly recommend Mark 100%. He goes above and beyond to get the job done. He has taught my son a set of tools to help with his writing which is useful in all subjects.

Kumiko 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Academic writing 1 04-05-2023
Mark is a god send. He is so approachable and patient. He has a unique way of explaining things so that they stick and I could understand. Honestly worth every penny. I’ve already made future bookings and I can see Mark being a part of my life for a very long time with all his wisdom and knowledge he is willing to share. The only thing I regret is not getting hold of him sooner. His already made a difference after just 1 lesson. I’m forever grateful that I made the decision to contact him.

Olivine 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Science / English 5 04-03-2023
Mark was very helpful He has given Me more hope I can achieve better results with a better planned study / learning routine.

Brodie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Report writing and abstract re 1 29-12-2022
Mark arrived right on time and was very friendly. I was very pleased with his service and I felt surprisingly comfortable, even though it was my first tutoring lesson. Definitely recommend 👍

Brodie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Report writing and abstract re 1 29-12-2022
Mark arrived right on time and was very friendly. I was very pleased with his service and I felt surprisingly comfortable, even though it was my first tutoring lesson. Definitely recommend 👍

Chris 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English Tutoring 5 07-11-2022
Thank you again for coming to work with my son. A great, meaningful step in what I hope will become long term engagement. I appreciated the approach to his tuition - very considered and thoughtful. My son felt that he had learnt something and it was fun. Doesn’t get better than that!

Conor 4.5 5 5 5 3 5 5 5 5
English 1 16-10-2022
Mark had an excellent two hour session with my son to help him with his English assignment. We will definitely be going back for some follow up sessions to build on what he learned today. Thanks, Mark!

Beau 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Voice tutor - Mark Theodossiou 5 15-09-2022
Mark Theodossiou is an exceptional teacher. I booked Mark for private tutoring so I can improve on my voice narration. After the first lesson with Mark over video chat, I had to book him again as I learnt so much from him and had fun doing it. Mark is very professional, patient and genuine in the lessons. Im already going to book my third lesson. Thank you Mark.

Nimo 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 3
English 2 27-07-2022
Mark has been very patient with me. Mark was very knowledgeable in what I was doing. He is very friendly and helpful. Thank you mark, you have given me the strength I needed your. Thanks again for your positivity and encouragement. #BESTTUTOR

Roya 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 4
English 2 02-06-2022
He helped me a lot and he is the best teacher that I had met. So proud of him.

Kate 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Review 1 22-05-2022
Mark was great help to me. He is very astute, patient and explains things in a way you can understand. Thank you so much Mark Kate

GUIFEN 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 4
Writing 1 10-05-2022
Very Experienced teacher, great knowledge.

Sarena 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Journalism and creative writin 5 30-04-2022
I cannot find enough words to describe Mark's skills and experience. But I will try my best. Firstly, a FANTASTIC personality. Warm, friendly, kind, generous, motivating, and most of all, very passionate about teaching. Professional from every perspective. Fast and paste. Highly knowledgeable and experienced. I was very impressed with his teaching techniques. But was not surprised. because I've always believed, some people are truly born to teach. And mark is that Fantastic teacher. And is true the saying that not everyone can be a teacher. But Mark is definitely born as a teacher. Very well deserved. If anyone wish to contact a tutor, Mark is absolutely the best of the best and a Fantastic. Fantastic. Fantastic teacher. Regards

Carina 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 4 5
Psychology 1 21-04-2022
Enthusiastic, makes the lesson both enjoyable and useful / informative

Dongkeun 4.0 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4
English 5 08-04-2022
He's a good teacher😀👍

Gonesh 4.5 4 4 5 5 5 5 4 5
English 5 17-03-2020
Mark is very punctual tutor. He helped my boy to prepare his studies and assignments very well. I wish him all the best.

Seda 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5 3
English 3 12-03-2020
He is very punctual and he has clear communication.

Dongxue 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Writing 14 07-03-2020
The tutor is very good and cooperative. Mark has very good rates and services, and a good style and technique. I would definitely recommend him!

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors