Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Dr Jonathan MedAces -  Sydney - Melbourne

Overall rating of 5.0 stars based on 20 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Joseph 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Portfolio 13 08-06-2021
Jonathan was really helpful throughout the last few months in my portfolio applications and a very positive motivator. I have never had such smooth online tutoring. He was able to highlight the experiences in unique ways showing me how to make mundane experiences sound amazing and emphasise all my achievements and abilities within the very tight word limits. I had no idea where to start initially but I felt so confident when I handed in my application last week. Will be back after a short break to start interview prep!!

Yasmeen 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Interview 5 28-03-2021
Thank you Jonathan and your team for the excellent advice you've given over the past 6 months. I found the resources and lessons to be an invaluable part of my preparation. I never imagined the process of putting everything together eloquently would be so difficult. Hope you keep on finding the time to continue teaching others despite your hectic schedule!

Anthony 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Interview 10 14-03-2021
Thank you Jonathan for helping my son get into undergraduate medicine this year. He credits his success to your methods and hard work. My family and I are very grateful for the opportunity that you have given Garry. We truly couldn't have done it without you. Most of Garry's friends were very suprised he got into medicine and I will make sure to pass your name along in the future.

Will 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Interview 10 23-01-2021
Jonathan is a passionate and excellent interview tutor who helped me develop my answers and responses for medical school questions. While I already had a list of potential questions from friends, Jonathan helped me point out new angles and approaches that was probably the main reason why I got an offer this year! He was very patient and often reiterated key points to guide me in my preparation.

Fay 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Medicine tutoring 16 17-01-2021
Jonathan very experienced tutor that was able to help my daughter get into medicine. He very knowledgable about questions and able bring out best of my daughter for medical admission board. Cannot thank him enough. Difficult to get lessons during busy times.

Lauren 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Medicine Interviews 5 29-12-2020
Hi Jonathan, I just wanted to say thank you so much for helping me get into Monash this year! You have patiently helped me the entire year, pointing out the flaws in my answers and challenging me to come up with new stories and anecdotes that would highlight qualities in myself. I never thought I would be able to get into medical school and would never have without your help! All the best with work next year at RMH :)

Sofi 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Medicine 12 31-10-2020
Hi Jonathan, thank you so much for help me this year to get into University of Melbourne, which was especially difficult with the online interview format. I felt really comfortable with the reassurance and the constant support you provided over the last few months. Well done on your internship applications and hope you enjoy working as a doctor next year :)

Andrea 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Interview 16 28-10-2020
Thank you Jonathan so much this year for helping me with interviews. I was able to see exactly why I hadn't done well on the MMI previously and I felt really confident with all the preparation which was pretty much identical to all the universities I interviewed at this year.

Anne 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Interviews 18 08-06-2020
Hi Jonathan, I'm currently halfway through my first year at Melbourne University and I just wanted to thank you for being such a great tutor and helping me get in despite all my struggles haha. Hopefully your internship applications go well and I know you will be an amazing doctor. Your mannerisms and excellent patients is already a lot better than the doctors I have met already :)

Ruby 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Medical Interview 20 06-04-2020
Jonathan was a extremely capable tutor who was able to get my daughter into Bond University this year. I noticed dramatic improvement with her answers after every single practice session and my daughter gave very good feedback. My daughter was not able to get in last year so very thankful that Jonathan was able to help her so much over the last few months.

Wendy 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Medicine Interview Tutoring 12 02-01-2020
This is an etremely late review of Jonathan. He actually helped me get into Usyd Dental and Melbourne Medical School which I will start this year!!! Jonathan's lessons helped immensely through his specific past interview questions which actually showed up in the interviews. He also analysed how to answer different station types of the MMI and managed to make my answers more coherent and structured. I can say with full confidence that I was a lot more concise and focused with my answers which actually my parents picked up on! These skills were invaluable in the extremely stressful interview which usually causes me become incoherent and ramble. I really noticed a huge difference in my thought structure and ideas compared to when I first started with Jonathan. I would highly recommend him to anyone who has trouble with interviews or is feeling a bit unsure.

Simone 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
MMI 20 11-11-2019
Hey! I just wanted to thank you so much for helping me get a CSP offer at Melbourne uni this year :) I felt so comfortable coming out of the interview room and felt extremely prepared with the lesson that we did. I felt like we were able to cover everything and didn't have any suprises. Good luck with the rest of your medical degree!

Jenny 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
MMI Coaching 16 13-09-2019
Hey Jono, just wanted to say thank you so much for getting me into Usyd Medical School! Thank you for your help showing me exactly where I could be improving, tutoring me at weird hours like midnight because you were so busy and boosting my confidence and motivating me even when I really felt like I was hopeless :) You are such a great tutor and I couldn't have done it without you. Every lesson I really felt as if I was improving and getting better with anticipating with what the examiners were looking for. Good luck with rest of your medical degree Jonathan - you'll be amazing!! :)

Jessica 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
MMI 10 19-06-2019
All round great guy :) What separates Jonathan from other tutors is that he is able to hone in on little mistakes which often get overlooked by other inexperienced tutors. Got into Unimelb!

Vanessa 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
MMI 14 15-03-2019
Hi Jonathan, it's Vanessa here. Just wanted to inform you that I received an offer for medical school and wanted to thank you for the efforts you put in to help me get into Bond university, fitting me in between all your hospital shifts. I wish you all the best with your research at Harvard Medical school next year and I'll see you around :)

Rob 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Interview help 9 22-02-2019
Jonathan was an incredibly knowledgeable tutor with a lot of experience with interview coaching. He offers a lot of insight in analysing your answer line by line and tells you exactly where you failing to hit the marks. I've used a few group coaching services as well, but found it difficult to get the opportunity to present a personal answer for tutor analysis. Thanks to Jono's help I was able to get an offer to Monash this year. Jonathan's also a really nice guy as well!!

Jason 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Interview Tutoring 5 16-01-2019
Jonathan was an excellent tutor with great communication skills. I had 10 lessons with him to help prepare for the UNSW and Monash MMI interview. I was able to secure offers to both those universities. Jonathan is a highly knowledgable tutor with lots of experience. I highly recommend him!

Daniel 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Interview 5 06-12-2018
Thanks Jonathan for your help this year!

Georgia 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
MMI Medicine 5 19-11-2018
Jonathan is an amazing and thorough tutor who was really able to help me get a spot next year at Melbourne uni! Thanks so much - couldn't have done it without you

Laura 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
MMI 8 13-11-2018
Hey Jono, thanks so much for helping me over the last few months! Your preparation and dedication to making sure I understood how to answer all types of scenarios and questions resulted in an offer from ANU :) I was super stressed out since I missed out on a spot last year and this was my only interview. Couldn't have done it without you!